Crusader Gifts Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,995 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Crusader Gifts

About Crusader Gifts: Crusader Gifts is a family owned online gift shop, supplying quality gifts for all occasions.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 940 6060

Email:
webmaster@crusader.co.uk

Location:
Oxford House
18 Easthorpe Street
Ruddington

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Moira Moss
"Very pleased with crusader, very quick service,, would defo use the company again and would also recommend them to anyone"
Posted 2 weeks ago
4
Anonymous
"I thought it was going to be a little bit bigger but my husband loved it also I would have liked to have a catalogue of other items you do"
Posted 1 month ago
Mary Wilson
"Easy to use website and quick delivery. Would use again."
Posted 1 month ago
"As this come through royal mail, the request wasnt adhered too. So just so lucky I was at home.... The gift itself was lovely, and my wife likes but we already have part of gift, so looking to return this."
Posted 4 weeks ago
We do our best to make sure that all messages are passed on and can only apologise on behalf of Royal mail if the request was not carried out. With regards to the set, the description is very clear. However if you feel that would could improve this in any way, we are open to suggestions.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"As I have not yet received my order, I cannot yet give a fair review about the company, I rang to enquire the whereabouts of the item and was advised it is to be redelivered due to my street being inaccessible"
Posted 1 year ago
"Goods arrived quickly, but were almost three times as expensive as the same item on Amazon. Unfortunately I had no time to reset my (forgotten) Amazon password so was forced to buy from Crusader instead."
Posted 1 year ago
Glad to hear the item arrived quickly. Sorry to hear that you had forgotten your Amazon password and had to buy from us instead., please note that the price you purchased the item at was advertised at the time you made your purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
"i was lead to believe that the item i ordered was in fact a part of the willow tree collection and i am rather disappointed that it has not got the willow tree mark on the base .the only reason i bought it was because my daughter collects the willow tree figurines"
Posted 1 year ago
With regards to the feedback left, we have checked your order, and the figurine which you ordered was not a Willow Tree Figurine but a Figurine from the More Than Words Collection, as stated in the item title and in the description. Hope this helps to clarify the matter.
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered the items ( I have seen these in other shopping outlets. When they arrived ( 6 jigsaw piece family wall art ) I was disappointed as 2 of the pieces were a significantly different shade and it was noticable , particularly as they would be together on my wall I contacted Crusader and sent photographic evidence of my concern and was advised that I was responsible for the return postage as the pieces were NOT deemed as ' faulty ' I have since returned all 6 pieces at my own expense which has upset me as there was no guarantee the exchange would be the correct colour . I will not be purchasing again from this company"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very happy with the product. when it eventually arrived. I was not happy with the service. The product was supposed to reach me within three days, It did not arrive. I phoned and was told it was out of stock and should be back in stock the same day I phoned, I was told it would be sent straight out to me. I had to phone again after another three days and was told stock had just arrived. The funny thing is when I looked at my account on both occasions it said, item in stock. I was hoping to make a few more purchases, but with the lax attitude am a bit wary."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service with competitive pricing and delivery options. Was impressed with speed of processing and delivery. However, for a gift company, a gift wrapping option would have been appreciated - even if it incurred a fee."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank You for your feedback.
a Gift Wrapping service is something we have thought about and something that we have decided against in the past. However we do listen to our customers demands and this is something we will review again this year,
Posted 2 years ago
"The items arrived in good time and well packaged. Unfortunately the company doesn't offer a gift wrapping service. There is a box for comments and I asked if a gift card with a short message could be put in with the gift. I didn't get any response and there was no card with the gift."
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service which we provided, we do not offer a gift wrap service, but do offer that we can add a message to your order.

Unfortunately we have had a glitch in our system and the message notes you added were not forwarded to our dispatch team.

I have asked our web design team to look into this and make this more obvious that a note can be added to your order and to sort out the glitch we had.

Best Regards
Posted 3 years ago
"Very nice little model, although the Maidens Castle looks out of shape. Unless I have been sent a 'second'. Looks good from all sides, but not from on top because of the mishape."
Posted 3 years ago
All Lilliput Lane Models are a very close representation of the actual building.

We do not sell seconds of these products only first quality.
Posted 3 years ago
"The product was excellent when received and a call to advise of a delayed delivery was appreciated, however, two follow up emails regarding a review of the delivery charge given the delay have been ignored! I have delayed my completion of this review to give every opportunity for a response to be forthcoming as the service was good up until my query. It may have be that my emails were not received but it has let the overall process down in my opinion. James"
Posted 3 years ago
"Quite a large clock, good for little eyes to see better. Good for teaching and only takes 1 AA battery. Not very happy with it overall because it feels cheap and it has a very loud tick. I think I'll end up taking out the battery before it drives me crazy although my little one doesn't seem to care."
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase of the clock, we have sold many of this clock and have not received any other complaints, but we do take on board what you are saying and will further inspect the product. When we purchased these clocks from the manufacturer we bought them to sell because of the quality. Having two little ones ourselves we understand how important education is and little things like learning to tell the time.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase of the clock, we have sold many of this clock and have not received any other complaints, but we do take on board what you are saying and will further inspect the product. When we purchased these clocks from the manufacturer we bought them to sell because of the quality. Having two little ones ourselves we understand how important education is and little things like learning to tell the time.
Posted 4 years ago
"Beautiful toy, we already had one of these bought for our son a couple of years ago and this gift was for our friend's 2 year old. He was very pleased with the colourful vehicle and cars. Unfortunately when he threw the cab down the front grill broke off - intact with the pin so it would only need to be re-glued but never-the-less disappointing as this happened within hours of opening the toy, Lovely toy but 3 stars due to the break. I did not take it back for an exchange as our friends didn't want us to go to the trouble and felt it could be easily repaired."
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear of the problem with the item you purchased. We originally got this collection in due to being inspired for our Son, and they lasted and did not break and we managed to hand them down to my nephew. The wooden toys are tested to EU Safety standards so we are concerned that you had a issue, in instances like this we are happy for you to return so that we can send back to the manufacturers and would be happy to send you a replacement.
Posted 4 years ago
"Was not entirely happy with the quality of the items, I thought they would be better ."
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry that you are not happy with your purchase, we have sold many of the Porcelain egg cups, they are made from the finest of German Porcelain.

If you have any suggestions on maybe how we can improve the listing then please advise.
Posted 4 years ago
"I bought the willow tree siblings ornament Which I believed to be the one ornament. I was disappointed to find out that it was 2 ornaments."
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jane, sorry to hear you were disappointed with the order.
We have tried our best to make the description of the item as clear as possible, and it does state what figurines the set is made up of to create the family grouping.
We have also included within the images, images of the grouping and the individual Figurines.
If you think there is anything else that we could do to improve this further then please advise, we are always open to customer suggestions on how we could improve things.

Best Regards
Posted 4 years ago
"We used the click and collect service, so we travelled to Nottingham to collect the item. Because they said they would only keep it for 48 hours we went and collected the same day as we had ordered it. We expected there to be a showroom because in the click and collect part of the website it says "come and collect from our showroom". So we were disappointed when they said they did not have one as we had hoped to buy some other items after browsing their many collections, so they missed out as we might have spent some more money."
Posted 4 years ago
We have a small room that is currently being renovated for click and collect customers, as we are web based we do give customers the option to click and view products before purchasing and this does work very well for us.

Due to our extensive product range we cant have all items on display and once our room has been finished we will showcase a few of our items that we sell.
Posted 4 years ago
"Service was quick but unfortunately that the photo frame ordered when opened had scratch marks on on the chrome. I e/mailed the company with my complaint and awaiting a response. Margaret Reynolds GS16416 Item G8342 Silver Plated Satin Photo Frame 6x8"
Posted 4 years ago
we do our best to make sure items are checked prior to dispatch, however we have never had a issue with this item before and have sold a large number, so felt no need to check. Problem has been resolved with customer.
Posted 4 years ago
"Advertised on the site as a fruit scented set, but recieved a floral scented set instead. Not happy that I received something different, but it's a gift, hope my sister will still enjoy them."
Posted 4 years ago
we have checked the order as there is more than one set of scents available to purchase, we can confirm the set ordered was the floral set which is what was sent. Having checked our description it is clear that the set is floral fragrances.
Posted 4 years ago
"First item arrived broken, this was nothing to do with Crusader. However I had to ring them twice because they forgot to send a replacement."
Posted 4 years ago
We apologise for this and this is something we are addressing within our customer services team.
Posted 4 years ago
"We were very disappointed with the mugs , we have 3 bases crack when pouring in the hot water, even when in coffee milk was put in first, these have now been thrown away,"
Posted 4 years ago
Many Thanks for your review. If there is a problem with a product we will do our best to rectify where possible. We will contact you separately to discuss.
Posted 4 years ago
Crusader Gifts is rated 4.88 based on 1,995 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support