Crusader Gifts Reviews

4.88 Rating 2,022 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Crusader Gifts

About Crusader Gifts: Crusader Gifts is a family owned online gift shop, supplying quality gifts for all occasions.

Visit Website

Phone:
0115 940 6060

Email:
webmaster@crusader.co.uk

Location:
Oxford House
18 Easthorpe Street
Ruddington

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Moira Moss
"Very pleased with crusader, very quick service,, would defo use the company again and would also recommend them to anyone"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
4
Anonymous
"I thought it was going to be a little bit bigger but my husband loved it also I would have liked to have a catalogue of other items you do"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mary Wilson
"Easy to use website and quick delivery. Would use again."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Item not perfect due to delivery promised expensive return post to be paid & was then told delivery would not be refunded as dent not noticeable to them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The returned item was checked by 5 members of our staff and had not been removed from the protective packaging. There were no dents in the box, we had asked customer previously to provide photographs, which have not been received, Therefore refund was done in accordance with our terms and conditions.
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Was delivered late and was damaged. I didn’t have time to send it back so had to glue the hand back on. Not ideal but had to be done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In the event of receiving a damaged item, we ask that customers please make contact with us so we can discuss the best action.
Posted 1 year ago
"The item I purchased was terrible quality. I returned it immediately and I am currently waiting for a refund. I hope the refund will include my return postage."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have sold a large number of the frames and am sorry to say that this one was faulty, we can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, we have been trying to contact you with regards to the refund, but no answer to phone calls made and no response has been made to our emails sent, if you could please contact our office either by phone or email, details are on the bottom of the invoice or can be found on our website,
Posted 2 years ago
"You sent me a defective item. I returned it. You would not reimburse my return postage saying it was due to "a change of mind". You are a poor firm to deal with. I shall not deal with you again. In fact I might even sue you. Please let me have your registered office address and trading style details."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wrong item sent. I had to sent back this item and pay for it to be returned and i'm still waiting for my original figure"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to say that sometimes mistakes can happen, although we do try to make sure they don't.
Thank You for returning the incorrect figurine and the correct item has been sent.
You should have been reimbursed for the return postage costs, if you could please check and if not, please advise and I will get the refund for the return postage costs check this end.
Many Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
"Placed my order for a collection of Willow Tree statues for my wife's 40th birthday. Order arrived with 4 of the 5 statues being completely wrong. No problem I thought, I'll call and explain and with 1 week left before the Big Day they will simply apologise (for their mistake,) and offer to dispatch the correct items asap in order to arrive in plenty of time for the birthday and include a pre-paid envelope for me to return the incorrect items (at their expense)...how wrong was I???? I was met with complete contempt as a customer and treated like the mistake was my fault?! The manager stated that it was not company policy to send out replacement goods until the incorrect items hade been safely received by them. I explained that this would mean there wouldn't be enough time for the ordered items to arrive in time for the 40th birthday, and that given the time sensitive nature of this order (AND THE FACT THAT IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE AND NOT MINE!!!!!!) might want to consider being slightly more 'customer focussed' in 'bending' their company policy??? I was met with complete rudeness, contempt and was left outraged by the complete lack of customer service. If you are considering ordering a gift for an important occasion, you have been warned!!!! I will never again order from Crusader Gifts and I'm still left stunned by this companies approach to customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The staff were rude and unhelpful. I was very very upset with the customer service team and will be making a complaint about the lady. I didn't receive the item when I should have (I payed £10 extra!) but luckily the courier people were much more helpful. Overall terrible"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Sophia,

I have been updated by both my colleagues with regards to the phone calls & conversations that took place.

If you had spoken with myself or any other member of staff you would have been informed exactly the same.

Your order was placed on Friday and it clearly states on our website that next day deliveries are next working day and if a Saturday delivery is required then please contact us to arrange.

As this was the Friday before Mothers Day we contacted all of our customers that request next working day delivery to see if they wanted to upgrade to Saturday or if the order was required for Monday, some upgraded others did not. Not many companies would do this and would assume you required it for Monday, we did not want to assume.

Two voice mail messages were left on your phone the 1st by myself at approx. midday and the 2nd at approx. 1500 hours by my colleague. You responded to the voice mail message at approx. 1630 hours, by which time it was far too late to do anything about as the courier had been and collected and left.

Best Regards
Lorraine
Manager

Posted 4 years ago
"I have yet to receive my items, although I paid for overnight delivery. I received a card through my door to say they had tried to deliver with a number which connects you to an automated number but it just cuts you off when you try to put the delivery number in!! So now I have no gifts and no way of contacting anyone to get them delivered again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I recieved my order the salt holes are too big and Christmas Day everyone ruined there dinnes as the salt came out to fast also one of my salt pots where chipped not worth the money at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
So sorry that the item was not as expected. we have sold many of these sets and similar sets from the same manufacturer and have never received any complaints before. we will make sure the manufacturer receives your comments.
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered a lovely figurine for my anniversary, parcel never arrived, tried contacting company through their contact us section on three separate occassions to no avail, very upset at the lack of customer service offered will never order from them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jason, we received your message and this was responded to. all our messages are responded to within 24 hours of receiving them.

Please check your junk and spam filters incase your email has been held.

If you need us to resend then please advise.

Best Regards
Posted 5 years ago
Crusader Gifts is rated 4.88 based on 2,022 reviews