Crocus.co.uk Reviews

2.75 Rating 16 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Crocus.co.uk
410 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
23 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
20 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
64 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
07584374510

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Crocus.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Paid about £50 for a selection of bulbs and tubers. They looked poor quality on arrival. Planted properly. Only 2 out of 30 have come up. When I complained I was told it must be my fault."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never again! Shockingly bad Customer Service and very poor Communication. I placed two orders for over 24 plants with a total value of over 200 pounds. They were very quick to take my money but I waited two weeks and didnt receive a single plant. The carrier 'Yodel' received the plants and they were apparently 'at the depot' for a week before Crocus notified me that the delivery company dont have a driver that covers my area (a town close to London). On discovering this nearly one week later Crocus cancelled the order without consultation explaining that nearly all of the plants Id originally ordered were now out of stock. As a consolation I was reluctantly offered a 25 pound voucher but I had to pay for postage and I had to buy more plants to take the total over 25 pounds. As I write this I am still waiting on my refund. Disappointing and I now have no confidence in them as a company. I would definately not recommend and I have received much better service from other plant retailers who seem to know what they are doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Finally Crocus have acknowledged that their plants "suffered in transit" and have assured me of a refund. One extra star for that but I'm afraid I could not trust them again Will stick with Sarah Raven whose plants are always superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would advise anyone not to ever use this company. They took my money on 4 June. They promised plants within 4/5 days. Plants arrived on a Monday, clearly having spent a very hot 3 days of weekend on a van. Customer Service asked me to send photo of dead plants. Since then all I have had from Customer Service is that they don't have time to deal with either a refund or replacement because this is their busiest time of year! So I am left without both my money or my plants. I find this totally dishonest. IF YOU DON'T WANT TO LOSE YOUR MONEY TO THIS DISREPUTABLE COMPANY DO NOT USE CROCUS!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Plants ordered 4 June arrived dead. At 15 June I still can't get replacement or refund. Yet they have my money! AWFUL COMPANY. DO NOT USE CROCUS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Crocus are happy to take your money, send out dead plants, then totally ignore all attempts to contact them. So I've lost my money and have no plants! BE WARNED: CROCUS TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR DEAD PLANTS ARRIVING - NEVER TRUST THIS COMPANY!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I regularly use mail order garden companies, namely Sarah Raven, Mr Fothergills and Peter Beale - all three most wonderful companies, so I was taken in by Crocus website. May I warn others, DO NOT USE CROCUS - THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY, OFFLOAD THEIR DEAD PLANTS ON YOU AND THEN IGNORE EVERY ATTEMPT TO CONTACT THEM. I paid a lot of money for 8 plants: two arrived alive but very sickly, two were almost dead and four pots contained just a black mess. I called customer service where a disinterested young man told me to send a photo and told me 'they were despatched several days ago so no-one has fed them while they were on the van'. That was the last response I got from Crocus customer service , so I have lost my money, been bitterly disappointed and do not have plants to show for the good money I paid Crocus. This is simply dishonest trading! DO NOT USE CROCUS!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Plants arrived dead in a mouldy heap. I contacted Customer Service for replacement/refund, but cannot even get an acknowledgement from them . DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Crocus plants on line offer a good selection from a well informed website. All items delivered in suitable containers, well protected. My purchases last autumn have are all doing extremely well, not one disappointment, only in myself not finding them sooner!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Plants were a heap of dried out mould in the bottom of box. Must have been on van for days in heat. An expensive lesson NEVER TO USE CROCUS. I have asked for replacement ,hope that arrives alive!!l"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent value products. Delivery fast. Quality 1st class."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent website - perhaps my favourite! Love the inspiration articles, the pictures, the layout, the product filters and the level of product information. Like to receive discounts by email. Excellent delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"REF: 4140717 Very VERY disappointed! I placed an order paid the extra postage for a Wisteria to be delivered on the 18.7.17 To make this whole thing even worse, I arranged for someone to stay in, they waited all day, and nothing was came! So I sent an e mail straight away to Crocus to please investigate and let me know asap. Today 19th July, I had no communication from customer service, when I got home this evening, I found that still nothing had been delivered, so I called customer service to ask why they hadn't responded to my e mail? I was told that it had been sent out, by now I had had enough, and that I didn't want a plant that has been possibly been on a van for 2 days in this heat and I would like them to arrange a refund straight away. I now have to go through the inconvenience of getting a refund. I my opinion I feel this company/courier doesn't care a jot about their customers or for the plants they send out, and there is no point paying the extra postage because they don't keep that promise either, This is my experience, the question is: Will this company contact me... Will they compensate the person who had their whole day wasted, waiting in....Will they improve their service after reading this review? Only time will tell and I would be willing to update this message... but for now please think carefully about ordering and definitely don't pay the extra postage!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Beautiful plants of decent size and in great health. The packaging was great - all plants arrived in good condition - and the delivery company provided an excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality plants, well packaged for transport. Delivery was within time specified."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Flowers arrived on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Crocus.co.uk is rated 2.75 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This