CreateMeBooks Reviews

4.74 Rating 129 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend CreateMeBooks
500 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
37 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
19 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
20 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
59 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
103 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
42 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01626774846

Email:
lisa@createmebooks.com

Location:
31 Barnpark Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how CreateMeBooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fantastic value for money, the book was a great present for my niece. Brilliant customer service that made me feel involved. I would definitely buy again and recommend to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Are you CreateMeBooks? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Really easy site to use book arrived much sooner than anticipated, lovely story 'princess ...... Won't go to sleep' beautiful pictures , this was a gift for my granddaughter she and her parents were thrilled with it would certainly use company again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I so love it! It's one of the best gifts I have ever given a goddaughter. :) Good job to the creator. Looking forward to more stories soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I love my book!! Being able to make a dedication inside made it more personal as I bought it as a gift. With regular updates and a prompt delivery, the service was great!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bright and colourful pictures easy to follow stories ideal bedtime reading"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Love the book! It's a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so she hasn't seen it yet, but I know it w be her favorite book. The only suggestion I might make is to have the ability to change the name of one other character in the book. Like to choose if it's Mom or Nini, Nanna, Dad ect.. My granddaughter's mom passed away this year so I wish I could change the mom in the book to Nini, but she will love it no matter"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nice quality and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great, good quality books. Love the customisation as I was able to buy one each for my niece and nephew, so they were similar but not exactly the same. Love being able to preview the book on the website - this was very helpful. Only downside was using living social vouchers, i had to pay for separate postage for each book."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything was very efficient and the quality of both the book and story was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery, makes the perfect Christmas gift! Great quality and a lovely story :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have mixed feelings about the book. The personalisation / character design itself is great, the story is good and it's made to look professional...until...you get to the last page As a 'personalised gift' which starts on the front page with a personal message to my daughter; I didn't expect to see on the last page: "This book was written by Mum for Lily, Anthony, and Ricky" I get that the author probably originally wrote the story for her kids but this is not really on for a "personalised gift" - absolutely fine for a general publication off the shelf, but not when I just paid £20 to have something custom made for my daughter. It creates mixed messages to a child who thinks the book is personalised and they get to the last page wondering why 'Mum' wrote a book for other people? Unfortunately the book now feels very 'non special' / personal"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review and we really do appreciate your feedback.

I have to say that we never really took the view ourselves that placing these "credits" on the rear page would make the book less personal. Also having sold thousands of copies you are the first one to make this point. However, sometimes you can be too close to a project to see details perhaps as a customer would and now that you have mentioned it I have to agree that you have a valid point.

We will remove these "credits" from the rear page and I would like to offer you a free reprint with this removed. I will arrange for a new book to be sent to you as soon as we can.

Thank you so much for buying our book and for taking the time to leave some feedback.

Kind regards

Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought this for my friends daughters 4th Birthday, she loves it, she enjoys the story but loves seeing her name in the book as well as hearing she is a princess, highly recommend, excellent customer service, friendly and quick well wrapped delivery ???????? Thank you !!! ??????????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was very happy with the little character I created. The options for hair colour and style and also skin colour etc. were really good and I created a perfect characterisation of my little grandson! The story and book quality was also first class! I hope he enjoys it as it is his Christmas present!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"These books are a perfect gift, well written and illustrated. Great communication no doubt about it these books are superb gifts"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great quality. Quick delivery. A really nice, happy, sweet book. I will definitely be buying again for other children in my family"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick delivery very happy with the book"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent customer service and fast delivery. The book for my granddaughter is superb both in content and quality. Would recommend Createmebooks to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant idea, cant wait for grandson to be read to, and it being all about him."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Just as advertised, great Wowcher offer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Can't give you any more as I haven't received the book yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

Your book has been posted as requested by Royal Mail international standard to Australia. It was dispatched on the 26/10/16 and we sent you an email confirming that it had been sent. The Royal Mail SLA is for 5-7 working days so hopefully it should be with you by the end of this week.

Many thanks

Create Me Books
Posted 2 years ago
CreateMeBooks is rated 4.74 based on 129 reviews