Craft56° Reviews

4.90 Rating 872 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Craft56°
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft56° Reviews

About Craft56°:

Craft56° specialise in craft drinks from independent, small-batch producers across the length & breadth of Scotland.

With an extensive range of spirits including gin, rum & vodka and gifts, you're guaranteed to find what you're looking for.

For the more adventurous, we run a craft gin discovery club where you can choose to receive Scottish gins from the most exciting distilleries on a monthly, bi-monthly or quarterly basis.

Visit Website

Phone:

0141 266 0028

Email:

hello@craft56.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft56° made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Craft56° 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Hardacre
Craft56° 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Jackie H
Craft56° 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Anonymous
Craft56° 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Terry H
Craft56° 5 star review on 17th January 2021
CATHERINE H
Craft56° 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Kevin E
Craft56° 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Warren B
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered 2 gift sets, gin looks great, unfortunately 2 bottles of raspberry lemonade was added to the order instead of the 2 bags of dried raspberries in the description
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Heather Thanks for your review and please accept my apologies for the error in your order. This should have noticed at the packing stage and we will look at our checking process. We have sent out the two packs of raspberries today so these should be delivered tomorrow. Cheers Ally
Posted 6 days ago
Great service but very disappointing there is no option to leave a gift message, especially over Christmas. Recipient didn’t know who the bottle was from which does impact on the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nicola Thanks for your review. We are able to include a gift message for you with an order. We are working on including an option for this at checkout but in the meantime you can email over the message with your order number and we'll make sure it's included. Best wishes Ally Hardy
Posted 8 months ago
Packed well and prompt delivery, however should have come with 4 tonic waters, only 3 delivered! Not worth the hassle of chasing for one tonic.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Robert Thanks for your review - sorry to see that you did not receive the correct amount of tonics. We will refund you for the missing tonic. Best wishes Ally
Posted 9 months ago
Not sure why you have asked for a review when the gin has not been delivered yet. I consider the service to cover order, shipping and delivery and only 2 have been completed. I can say that this is the longest I have waited for a delivery to not yet arrive. You are also asking for a review of the gin. That would be nice if it had arrived by Thursday which is when you sent me the request to Review!!!! Over optimistic of your delivery service?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martin Thanks for your review. The order was dispatched last Monday and according to the tracking it was delivered on Wednesday. Can you please get in touch with us (hello@craft56.co.uk) to confirm whether you have received the order so we can look into it further if required? Best wishes Ally Hardy
Posted 1 year ago
Glad to be able to get Walter Gregor tonic. Disappointed that it costs more to get a case of 4 than to buy 4 separate bottles and also very disappointed with all the bubble wrap. Thee must be a better way to package than that. If buying 4, in a sturdy pack of its own was the same price, or cheaper than buying singly, I would have bought a dozen and that would surely have saved money on packaging??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sue Thanks for your review. We agree and have tried to stop using all packaging that is not recyclable. Unfortunately we have not been able to source suitable packaging to prevent damage in transit for this product at present. However, when we do have to use bubble wrap we try to reuse as much of this as possible. Hopefully we have a better solution shortly. Best wishes Ally Hardy
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Your service was fantastic and I really appreciated that. I did quite like one of my purchases however wasn’t so keen on the other one, but that was ny taste. Not a sweet as I had hoped. However again super service and it will not put me off purchasing again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicki Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that one of the gins you purchased was not to your taste. We would recommend that you try this with Elderflower Tonic or a classic lemonade which should sweeten it for you. Hopefully this suits your palate more. Best wishes Ally Hardy
Posted 1 year ago
While I received my parcel promptly and Ahead of schedule I had to make 3 attempted payments when ordering as the order was unsuccessful each time. Leaving -£39 pending in my account each time I tried to complete an order until eventually the order was successful. Apple Pay doesn’t work on the website meaning after 3 attempts I had -£120 pending in my account after 3 attempts. Despite this, package arrived in good time and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received my bottle of Navy Strengt Gin, but unfortunately the etiket was damaged a little, while I was planning to put it on the chimey as an object to look at 😑. Oh well, sending it back is too much. But it is a pity. Nice gin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst happy with the prompt delivery, the sloe gin was a present for my sister as it was for her birthday, I wasn’t able to review the order before submission. This resulted in me not being able to claim the free glass which would have been a nice addition to the gin. There I also no way of adding a personal message which would also have been a nice touch. If I had been able to review the order and add a personal message then I would have rated this as a very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David Thanks for your review. We can offer a gift message service and having received your feedback we take on board that this is not particularly clear on the site so we will work to make this more accessible. I hope your sister liked her sloe gin. Best wishes Ally Hardy
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful staff but no shipping notification received. Bottle could have been better packed - it did bounce about a lot and the label was damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Craft56° is rated 4.90 based on 872 reviews