Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.85 Rating 4,537 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft Gin Club Reviews

About Craft Gin Club:

We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website

Email:

members@craftginclub.co.uk

Location:

1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve had three boxes so far, as I A fairly new member, and two out of the three were a citrus flavour gin... the six bells is my favourite so far. The box arrives on time and packaged well. But for £40 a month... I would expect a few more mixers to come with it, just enough to have more than just 1-2 drinks out of the month... the snacks are a nice gesture but I when I signed up to GIN club I didn’t expect to be getting packs of crisps or biscuits... I’d rather have another mixer, or a mini flavoured gin liquor. I love experimenting with different flavour gins and look forward to receiving a variety with my membership
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ester, Thank you for leaving a review and we really appreciate your feedback! This is definitely something we'll consider when planning for future boxes. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Still undecided as yet
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kerri, Thanks for your review! We really hope you enjoy your membership, and make sure to drop us an email if you have any feedback. :) Molly
Posted 2 years ago
This month's him is not very nice the last one was but I wouldn't drink this one out of choice
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm so sorry you're disappointed with September's gin of the month. I've dropped you an email to get this sorted. Molly
Posted 2 years ago
Not enough tonic with the Gin!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Liz, Thanks for your review, and we're really sorry you felt the tonic was lacking! We really appreciate your feedback. Molly
Posted 2 years ago
Gin club could be great and sometimes is. I have been a bit disappointed by the non-gin related treats. Also August’s gin is not one I can buy again. I would like everything in the box to be compatible with gin. I do not eat chocolate of any sort with gin. Send more snacks that go with gin. Send gin that goes with the tonic and can be repurchased. I am considering leaving gin club because I could do better myself for the money!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Miss Farmer, Thanks for leaving us feedback! I'm sorry we haven't quite hit the mark for you. I've sent you an email as well, please let me know if I can be of any further help. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed with June’s gin, feel like I wasted £40 after only just joining, not sure I’m getting value for money, love gin and hope the next ones help change my mind.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Paula, Oh no! We're sorry to hear you weren't keen on the June gin, hopefully July's were more to your liking! We really appreciated your feedback and will be passing this on and reviewing as we chose our gins going forward. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, was very excited to receive my first gin box and could not wait to get home to open it. I am in various wine clubs and have always gone for those which provide a different taste to that which I would normally pick so loved the idea of the gin box ... But I really do not like the Norwegian gin included in the June box 😞 to the extent of even hating the smell (and I thought I would like all gins as have tried a few 😉) unfortunately may need to cancel membership as this gin will be totally wasted ...
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us feedback - we really appreciate it! I'm so sorry to hear that this months gin wasn't to your liking. My personal favourite serve is to pair it with ginger beer, a bit of sweetness really compliments the gin. I'm confident you'll love the next one! -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Received our introductory gin pack @ £29.00 and happy enough with the package. Unfortunately, other than the gin, the rest of the “hamper” isn’t something we’d usually bother with, so regardless of the claimed saving buying everything separately, alas we wouldn’t so we’ve immediately cancelled. Certainly wouldn’t subscribe to £40 for basically a bottle of gin and a load of pointless (to us), extras.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear that you weren't keen on the extras in your box! Thank you very much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
My 1st box was delivered to the wrong address, after recieving from a neighbour who had had it dropped there felt obliged to share as a thank you. Went from no 4 to number 40 thankfully he was honest and came to deliver me it.Was wanting to join a friend thought there was a bonus for both of us cannot seem to find it anymore?
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Vicki, Thank you so much for leaving feedback, it's much appreciated! I can see that you were in contact with us regarding this issue back in February, happy to see that it all got sorted. If you do have any further concerns, please feel free to contact me on: members@craftginclub.co.uk That's correct! If you refer a friend to the club, you can both get £15 off! You can read more about our referral scheme here: https://www.craftginclub.co.uk/ginpals/ -Trine
Posted 3 years ago
I love the club but my delivery due today is seemingly lost!Royal Mail tracking says it’s delivered but not here.They even gave a specific time ‘when they delivered’.Disappointing and worrying as to where my package is.Royal Mail cannot be contacted at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jennifer, I’m so sorry that your gin box did not arrive with you as expected this month. Unfortunately the extreme snowy weather conditions this month really turned things upside down at the Royal Mail and there were a few mishaps – however your box absolutely should not have been marked as delivered when it hadn’t been, and we understand that this is very frustrating. I can see that we were able to get back to your email on the Friday that the box was wrongly marked as delivered, and after our correspondence on Saturday we had a box sent out Monday morning which you happily received on the Tuesday. We're very happy to hear that this issue was resolved quickly, and we welcome any feedback you may have – please let us know at members@craftginclub.co.uk -Eloise
Posted 3 years ago
Gin is lovely and its nice to taste Gin's from around the world too. However, each time I provide feedback regarding the gin box I tell you I can't sample the treats to offer in the majority of cases as I can't have gluten or dairy. I am sure I am not the only one in your club who has this problem, yet in only three of the boxes have I been able to enjoy the treats that go with the gin, you still add milk chocolate & biscuits. Now, whilst I know you can't cater for a few people who have intolerances to various foods, it would be nice if more than once in a blue moon you would consider those few and select some nice treats that we can enjoy with out gin.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tania, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying your gins. I’m really sorry that you are finding you can’t enjoy all of the snacks sent in your boxes. Unfortunately, we aren’t currently able to tailor our boxes to those with allergies and intolerances. However, we are aware that this affects some of our members, so as we grow we are actively looking for ways we can change that. We listen to all member feedback received through our monthly surveys and through email - we truly want each member to have the best experience possible! One of our aims as a company is to not only source great gins, but to find great products that complement each box's theme and/or complement the gin itself. Not all of these products always adhere to certain dietary restrictions, but we are hopeful that as the market for dairy-free and gluten-free products continues to expand we will be able to include more of these treats in our boxes so that members who do have intolerances can enjoy each box to the fullest. - Veronica
Posted 3 years ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.85 based on 4,537 reviews