Covea Insurance plc Reviews

1.33 Rating 12 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Covea Insurance plc
555 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
64 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
66 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
43 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
56 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
64 Review Views
2PM
2PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Covea Insurance plc?
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Covea Insurance plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"I would give 0 stars if possible. I don’t know how this company still operates. I was involved in a hit and run where the third party car was also insured by Covea. This made matters worse as they were 100% at loss. I had my, then 4 week old and six year old in car. I provided dashcam footage from witness, pictures of the driver running away on foot and pictures of my and third party car damage. My car got recovered by the insurer to the repairer. Now four weeks on, no hire car was provided and they have now confirmed car is deemed total loss as not economic to repair. Their repairer quoted absurdly and under valued my car. I sent email to Covea saying I didn’t agree with the repair cost nor the value of car to which I provided manufacture proof of all extra specs, similiar cars for sale in my area (which was all over what they estimated), value estimated by Parkers. They then said a number lower than inital to which i found a joke. They have not once called me to discuss claim - I’ve had to chase them!! They have not provided a hire car! How do they expect me to go back to my normal life when I cant even take my daughter to school. Every time I know i have to call them my anxiety levels go off the roof because they have messed me around so much. They have caused so much distress to me and my family. They have not once asked if we are ok or if we require any medical attention. They have failed me in every way possible. Their customer service has been disgusting. They do not care about their customers. They only care about the payments you make. I’ve been left without a car, no money, no ‘life and depressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Covea Insurance plc? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I would give 0 stars if possible. I don’t know how this company still operates. I was involved in a hit and run where the third party car was also insured by Covea. This made matters worse as they were 100% at loss. I had my, then 4 week old and six year old in car. I provided dashcam footage from witness, pictures of the driver running away on foot and pictures of my and third party car damage. My car got recovered by the insurer to the repairer. Now four weeks on, no hire car was provided and they have now confirmed car is deemed total loss as not economic to repair. Their repairer quoted absurdly and under valued my car. I sent email to Covea saying I didn’t agree with the repair cost nor the value of car to which I provided manufacture proof of all extra specs, similiar cars for sale in my area (which was all over what they estimated), value estimated by Parkers. They then said a number lower than inital to which i found a joke. They have not once called me to discuss claim - I’ve had to chase them!! They have not provided a hire car! How do they expect me to go back to my normal life when I cant even take my daughter to school. Every time I know i have to call them my anxiety levels go off the roof because they have messed me around so much. They have caused so much distress to me and my family. They have not once asked if we are ok or if we require any medical attention. They have failed me in every way possible. Their customer service has been disgusting. They do not care about their customers. They only care about the payments you make. I have lost my car, my money, my ’life’ and Healthy mental state."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Formal Complaint to Covea currently ignored Currently lodged a formal complaint with Covea over the condition of my returned car; 3 days after initial complaint NO-ONE has had courtesy to respond to my emails...a broker friend of mine who deals with Covea highly suspect the garage they appointed have tampered with the engine & returned it with no coolant or water causing me to break down & the engine seize...all it went in for was a replacement bumper...8 weeks later the car is potentially a write off...everyone I speak to suspects sabotage/tampering of the engine so I will be taking this as high as I can and as far as I can until the car is repaired...it was mechanically sound when picked up. No happy but determined to get justice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"***Absolutely despicable incompetent company avoid at all costs!!! ***"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Dreadful company. Providing public liability for a mechanic who has damaged my car. Slow in responding to messages and disgraceful responses. Refuse to accept reasonable evidence. Avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had to give one star but I would actually say they don't deserve any, absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. After my sons stationary car was hit by a speeding driver that caused his car to go on fire, they have been absolutely useless. I have evidence from the police that it was a non fault accident on my sons part, yet Provident who I pay my insurance to has it on record that its a fault. Neither Covea nor Provident have done anything to resolve the fact that the person who hit my sons car is not responding to her insurance company. As my sons car is a write off I have been advised by Covea that unless there is another car on the insurance policy within 30 days they will be deducting the full years insurance premium of £1400 plus £1000 excess from the settlement, before they pay the finance company. This did not appear on my policy document. This means I am in no position to replace the car as I will now be paying finance and insurance for a car that is in a scrap yard. I have stated that it does not say in my policy they will deduct the rest of the years premium from the settlement and I feel so misled and let down by this company, I have asked can they let me continue to pay my insurance monthly, which would enable me to replace the car whilst waiting to hear from the at fault drivers insurance but was informed it was decided on a case by case basis and they want the full premium before paying the settlement. I cannot believe how difficult and confusing the claims process has been. I took my insurance out with Provident, yet when you make a claim you have to do so with Covea who are apparently the same company under a different name with a completely different system, meaning you spend hours going between the two companies as they are not able to share information with each other, absolute ridiculous set up which leaves you feeling extremely frustrated and stressed. If you are considering using this company ensure you read all the small print as I was under the impression my sons excess was £650 which is still high, but was informed when claiming it was actually £1000. I have seen no benefit at all from being insured by this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Complete scamers my own insurance set me up so they can make money in me.. Someone hit my car in car park and then claim is not they fault.. I have call covea to ask for video evidence as car park have camera ... They drag it for 2 weeks didnt call then until it was to late and video was deleted after 7 days.. So now as no proof they set me up to loose my no claim and my quote now is £600 more + i have to pay £500 execs .. As now they going on (( it will be 50:50 as no proof that it was other driver fault)) They ignore your emails as someone else say here ... Comolete scamers"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is one of the worst insurance companies we have ever dealt with. Takes them over a week to send documents out, then when then send them they are wrong as the Customer Service member "forgot" to process the 2nd claim. We raised the call to the line manager of the Customer service team to get this resolved by COB as the first line person would not send documents out urgently even though it was their error.. Once documents finally arrived with ourselves they were completed and submitted in less than 2 days once doctors appointment was able to be obtained to fill in paperwork. Documents were emailed with all accompanying details and 7 days (5 working days) down the line and the have still not arranged the "instant" payout money for fractures. On 3rd business working day we called them to only be advised that "i wasn't covered" - which turns out as usual they were reading the wrong policies - Second manual error by their teams and took 2 more phone calls to get them to sort this out! 2 days after this and we are still trying to get an answer when the fracture payout will be made - they now say it will be 3-5 days for payment with a bank holiday in the middle (that if they even get the paperwork right this time! We do not hold any faith in them! Complete disgrace of a company and should be embarrassed at the level of service given to their customers. When someone is injured this is the last thing they want to deal with is incompetent people. P.S they also like to hang up the phone on you when they dont want to deal with you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If you use Covea, they will screw you over. They ignored my emails for over a month, and hung up on me when I called their customer service line. They didn't tell me that a claim had been made against me, and ignored my protestations until it was too late to dispute it. Unacceptable service, I don't understand how they run a business like that."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We broke down in europe and we had a cover in place. They left us here myself, wife ,10 months old baby and 4 years old in the middle of Austria. We spend all money getting towed to 2 garages for and of course to repair was around 4000euro. We want back home not the car fixed as never had that amount . We asked them to provide accommodation for the littles ones and us and they never replied to my email . Unfortunately we are still here and expecting Channel 4 to collect some money to have my car and us sent home . I beg this company to provide help but all the did was to take our money and left us in the middle of nowhere. They work with RAC and when we called the RAC guy in Europe he wasn’t able to trace us on the system at all. Of course we had a cover on place at that time but they didn't want to help at all. Of course i had to go on the guy over the phone and guess what !!? I was the guilty one abusing him but why abuse because i have a cover in place and you don’t want to send assistance ??? I asked for help and you refuse to give saying i abuse you ??????? What do you expect when someone pay a cover and you got brokedown with a car on fire in a very busy motorway !?? Kids were crying in dark and i begged them to help but didn't do at all . We now in Austria like homeless because of this company 4 days later . We can’t wait to get back to uk and we will definitely make all your directors managers loose their license for what you done to us. Legally don’t say i abuse you again. We have proof of being covered at the time and that says all . No one tell to that guy bad words if you will send assitance to us . That guy only said NO NO you not covered stop calling us . I did say i have the papers in my hand . I felt very unsafe at that time for me and my family right that moment . We were so sure that we will receive help that why we left UK to drive my son to hospital romania. My son hates planes so thats why we choose to drive. You had no intention to help at all. How can a big company like you play with peoples life ??? We had kids in the car guys ?? Put your self in our situation and think twice what you done to us ! I hope someone will do some prison this is what we will ask for in the court . You delete the case from The computer too as your colleague couldn’t find our details at all , but i tell you there is always a log register and it will show everything when we request help from you and you refuse to help and keep putting us through different incompetent stuff . We was suffering and we had to talk hundreds of minutes with over 10 operators during first 2 days . Of course after they said to me we never did RAC cover with them lol . I call this Mafia company and i repeat Mafia will last in Prison earlier or later . We have big support behind so when we back you will be all over news so people can see who you are ! Cold hearts Without any respect to you, (same as u did) Fam Onea"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After somebody else crashed into our car my own insurance company have caused even more headaches. There staff have been unhelpful and have left me constantly chasing them. Only offering a resolution 9 weeks after the accident. The resolution offered is a full £1700 less than i can find the cheapest like for like car for aswell.. After complaining and providing all photos of cars available as requested i get a letter saying this is their final response and if i dont like it i should take it up with FSO... Avoid this company at all costs!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Covea Insurance plc is rated 1.33 based on 12 reviews