Covea Insurance plc Reviews

1.44 Rating 9 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Covea Insurance plc
485 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
19 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
76 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
39 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
36 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
72 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Covea Insurance plc?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Covea Insurance plc made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"***Absolutely despicable incompetent company avoid at all costs!!! ***"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Covea Insurance plc? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Dreadful company. Providing public liability for a mechanic who has damaged my car. Slow in responding to messages and disgraceful responses. Refuse to accept reasonable evidence. Avoid at all costs"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had to give one star but I would actually say they don't deserve any, absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. After my sons stationary car was hit by a speeding driver that caused his car to go on fire, they have been absolutely useless. I have evidence from the police that it was a non fault accident on my sons part, yet Provident who I pay my insurance to has it on record that its a fault. Neither Covea nor Provident have done anything to resolve the fact that the person who hit my sons car is not responding to her insurance company. As my sons car is a write off I have been advised by Covea that unless there is another car on the insurance policy within 30 days they will be deducting the full years insurance premium of £1400 plus £1000 excess from the settlement, before they pay the finance company. This did not appear on my policy document. This means I am in no position to replace the car as I will now be paying finance and insurance for a car that is in a scrap yard. I have stated that it does not say in my policy they will deduct the rest of the years premium from the settlement and I feel so misled and let down by this company, I have asked can they let me continue to pay my insurance monthly, which would enable me to replace the car whilst waiting to hear from the at fault drivers insurance but was informed it was decided on a case by case basis and they want the full premium before paying the settlement. I cannot believe how difficult and confusing the claims process has been. I took my insurance out with Provident, yet when you make a claim you have to do so with Covea who are apparently the same company under a different name with a completely different system, meaning you spend hours going between the two companies as they are not able to share information with each other, absolute ridiculous set up which leaves you feeling extremely frustrated and stressed. If you are considering using this company ensure you read all the small print as I was under the impression my sons excess was £650 which is still high, but was informed when claiming it was actually £1000. I have seen no benefit at all from being insured by this company."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Complete scamers my own insurance set me up so they can make money in me.. Someone hit my car in car park and then claim is not they fault.. I have call covea to ask for video evidence as car park have camera ... They drag it for 2 weeks didnt call then until it was to late and video was deleted after 7 days.. So now as no proof they set me up to loose my no claim and my quote now is £600 more + i have to pay £500 execs .. As now they going on (( it will be 50:50 as no proof that it was other driver fault)) They ignore your emails as someone else say here ... Comolete scamers"
Posted 1 month ago
"This is one of the worst insurance companies we have ever dealt with. Takes them over a week to send documents out, then when then send them they are wrong as the Customer Service member "forgot" to process the 2nd claim. We raised the call to the line manager of the Customer service team to get this resolved by COB as the first line person would not send documents out urgently even though it was their error.. Once documents finally arrived with ourselves they were completed and submitted in less than 2 days once doctors appointment was able to be obtained to fill in paperwork. Documents were emailed with all accompanying details and 7 days (5 working days) down the line and the have still not arranged the "instant" payout money for fractures. On 3rd business working day we called them to only be advised that "i wasn't covered" - which turns out as usual they were reading the wrong policies - Second manual error by their teams and took 2 more phone calls to get them to sort this out! 2 days after this and we are still trying to get an answer when the fracture payout will be made - they now say it will be 3-5 days for payment with a bank holiday in the middle (that if they even get the paperwork right this time! We do not hold any faith in them! Complete disgrace of a company and should be embarrassed at the level of service given to their customers. When someone is injured this is the last thing they want to deal with is incompetent people. P.S they also like to hang up the phone on you when they dont want to deal with you!"
Posted 3 months ago
"If you use Covea, they will screw you over. They ignored my emails for over a month, and hung up on me when I called their customer service line. They didn't tell me that a claim had been made against me, and ignored my protestations until it was too late to dispute it. Unacceptable service, I don't understand how they run a business like that."
Posted 4 months ago
"Covea was our buildings insurer after a burglary, where our back door was the point of entry after trying to jemmy the front door and back window. The burglars tried to jemmy the back door but failed and so smashed the window. All this was very upsetting but was made more bearable by a lovely young lady called Pia. From the start to finish she couldn't have been more helpful, even seemed to go above and beyond the call of duty. She was courteous, professional and her customer service was second to none. I can't thank her enough. 10 out of 10 Pia."
Posted 6 months ago
"We broke down in europe and we had a cover in place. They left us here myself, wife ,10 months old baby and 4 years old in the middle of Austria. We spend all money getting towed to 2 garages for and of course to repair was around 4000euro. We want back home not the car fixed as never had that amount . We asked them to provide accommodation for the littles ones and us and they never replied to my email . Unfortunately we are still here and expecting Channel 4 to collect some money to have my car and us sent home . I beg this company to provide help but all the did was to take our money and left us in the middle of nowhere. They work with RAC and when we called the RAC guy in Europe he wasn’t able to trace us on the system at all. Of course we had a cover on place at that time but they didn't want to help at all. Of course i had to go on the guy over the phone and guess what !!? I was the guilty one abusing him but why abuse because i have a cover in place and you don’t want to send assistance ??? I asked for help and you refuse to give saying i abuse you ??????? What do you expect when someone pay a cover and you got brokedown with a car on fire in a very busy motorway !?? Kids were crying in dark and i begged them to help but didn't do at all . We now in Austria like homeless because of this company 4 days later . We can’t wait to get back to uk and we will definitely make all your directors managers loose their license for what you done to us. Legally don’t say i abuse you again. We have proof of being covered at the time and that says all . No one tell to that guy bad words if you will send assitance to us . That guy only said NO NO you not covered stop calling us . I did say i have the papers in my hand . I felt very unsafe at that time for me and my family right that moment . We were so sure that we will receive help that why we left UK to drive my son to hospital romania. My son hates planes so thats why we choose to drive. You had no intention to help at all. How can a big company like you play with peoples life ??? We had kids in the car guys ?? Put your self in our situation and think twice what you done to us ! I hope someone will do some prison this is what we will ask for in the court . You delete the case from The computer too as your colleague couldn’t find our details at all , but i tell you there is always a log register and it will show everything when we request help from you and you refuse to help and keep putting us through different incompetent stuff . We was suffering and we had to talk hundreds of minutes with over 10 operators during first 2 days . Of course after they said to me we never did RAC cover with them lol . I call this Mafia company and i repeat Mafia will last in Prison earlier or later . We have big support behind so when we back you will be all over news so people can see who you are ! Cold hearts Without any respect to you, (same as u did) Fam Onea"
Posted 10 months ago
"After somebody else crashed into our car my own insurance company have caused even more headaches. There staff have been unhelpful and have left me constantly chasing them. Only offering a resolution 9 weeks after the accident. The resolution offered is a full £1700 less than i can find the cheapest like for like car for aswell.. After complaining and providing all photos of cars available as requested i get a letter saying this is their final response and if i dont like it i should take it up with FSO... Avoid this company at all costs!"
Posted 11 months ago
Covea Insurance plc is rated 1.44 based on 9 reviews