Cotswold Outdoor Reviews

4.36 Rating 39 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Cotswold Outdoor
643 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
64 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
99 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
60 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
62 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
46 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Cotswold Outdoor made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Absolutely shocking service , customer service appalling ,they have total disregard for customer , waited four weeks for jacket to arrive after numerous calls and messages . Will never use the company again and more fool you if you do !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Cotswold Outdoor? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Cotswold Outdoor receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I was waithing for my item for 2 weeks when it supose to be max of 5 days. No updates about where my parcel is or when it will be arraiving. On my second visit in store Inwas told that flask I have ordered and pay is out off stock, so I need to wait till they get it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service high quality item."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’ve never had a problem with buying goods in store so this review only applies to the ONLINE side of the business. The online service is ridiculously slow & it’s customer service is no better. In this era of online shopping, not sending out goods until a week after they were ordered is unacceptable. The goods didn’t arrive until around 4 or 5 days after that. I couldn’t cancel the order & because they had arrived SO late, I had had to buy elsewhere. I didn’t even try the trousers on & sent them back by return of post. When I explained the situation to Customer Services and asked for the postage to be refunded because of the delay - this was refused. Emails took days to be responded to, I tried phoning to no avail. I felt very undervalued as a customer. A very poor decision not to refund the postage, in my view as I will not be using this online service again. Nor will I recommend to others, infact I actively discourage anyone from using the online service. I have kit to replace this winter - sadly, this frustrating experience means, I won’t be buying from Cotswold again Appalling."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Late with delivery but refunded delivery charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient and friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Product selection. Free click and collect from my local store and friendly helpful staff in store on collection of online purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Amazing service. Gentleman at till was extremely knowledgeable ensuring we had the right equipment not necessarily the most expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought some new hiking boots. Cotswold has one of the best websites for buying outdoor stuff, quick and easy payment and my boots arrived within the promised delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Really good customer service and an excellent range of high quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The furniture and delivery service is excellent. Cant praise them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Extremely easy to use the website. Quality products that arrive promptly on click and collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"usual fast efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic range of equipment. Knowledgable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NHG
"I was looking for a fleece to fit under my anorak in a bright colour. Of the three makes of fleece they sold the one I wanted was in black. However the assistant serving me, who was relatively new, took the trouble to look up on their web and find one in a suitable bright blue and arranged for delivery of it to the store in three days time, which it did. She also helped me with payment by a combination of a gift voucher and a refund voucher. She really gave excellent service and the item is splendid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quick and efficient delivery to collect from store"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have shopped at Cotswold since I was a student in Reading eons ago. They always have great quality stock. In recent years I have started using their website. I regularly recieve offers and take the opportunity to either upgrade or replace equipment. I have never ben disapointed and have got some great bargins."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My daughter's birthday present didn't arrive when it was supposed to. When I phoned Cotswold they said there was nothing they could do but gave her a £30 gift voucher to make up for it which was appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cotswold Outdoor is rated 4.36 based on 39 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support