Cotswold Outdoor Reviews

4.50 Rating 36 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Cotswold Outdoor
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Cotswold Outdoor?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I’ve never had a problem with buying goods in store so this review only applies to the ONLINE side of the business. The online service is ridiculously slow & it’s customer service is no better. In this era of online shopping, not sending out goods until a week after they were ordered is unacceptable. The goods didn’t arrive until around 4 or 5 days after that. I couldn’t cancel the order & because they had arrived SO late, I had had to buy elsewhere. I didn’t even try the trousers on & sent them back by return of post. When I explained the situation to Customer Services and asked for the postage to be refunded because of the delay - this was refused. Emails took days to be responded to, I tried phoning to no avail. I felt very undervalued as a customer. A very poor decision not to refund the postage, in my view as I will not be using this online service again. Nor will I recommend to others, infact I actively discourage anyone from using the online service. I have kit to replace this winter - sadly, this frustrating experience means, I won’t be buying from Cotswold again Appalling."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Late with delivery but refunded delivery charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very efficient and friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Product selection. Free click and collect from my local store and friendly helpful staff in store on collection of online purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Amazing service. Gentleman at till was extremely knowledgeable ensuring we had the right equipment not necessarily the most expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Bought some new hiking boots. Cotswold has one of the best websites for buying outdoor stuff, quick and easy payment and my boots arrived within the promised delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Really good customer service and an excellent range of high quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The furniture and delivery service is excellent. Cant praise them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Extremely easy to use the website. Quality products that arrive promptly on click and collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"usual fast efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fantastic range of equipment. Knowledgable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
NHG
"I was looking for a fleece to fit under my anorak in a bright colour. Of the three makes of fleece they sold the one I wanted was in black. However the assistant serving me, who was relatively new, took the trouble to look up on their web and find one in a suitable bright blue and arranged for delivery of it to the store in three days time, which it did. She also helped me with payment by a combination of a gift voucher and a refund voucher. She really gave excellent service and the item is splendid."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"quick and efficient delivery to collect from store"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I have shopped at Cotswold since I was a student in Reading eons ago. They always have great quality stock. In recent years I have started using their website. I regularly recieve offers and take the opportunity to either upgrade or replace equipment. I have never ben disapointed and have got some great bargins."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"My daughter's birthday present didn't arrive when it was supposed to. When I phoned Cotswold they said there was nothing they could do but gave her a £30 gift voucher to make up for it which was appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Consistently good customer service when choosing walking boots and running shoes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service and quality of their products is second to none. their staff are very friendly and highly informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Found an ArcTeryx jacket at fabulous price here, online ordering was easy and delivery to store was quicker than stated at time of ordering. Collection was quick and easy too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cotswold Outdoor is rated 4.50 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This