Cotswold Outdoor Reviews

4.59 Rating 31 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Cotswold Outdoor

How would you rate Cotswold Outdoor?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

29 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Ruth
Bought some new hiking boots. Cotswold has one of the best websites for buying outdoor stuff, quick and easy payment and my boots arrived within the promised delivery time.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Cotswold Outdoor in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Ruth
"Bought some new hiking boots. Cotswold has one of the best websites for buying outdoor stuff, quick and easy payment and my boots arrived within the promised delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
"Really good customer service and an excellent range of high quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Julie Jefferson
"The furniture and delivery service is excellent. Cant praise them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr GIBSON
"Extremely easy to use the website. Quality products that arrive promptly on click and collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris Slinn
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris Slinn
"Ordered some coats online. They were delivered very quickly. Then returned one to store - it was too small and the service there was good too. Ended up spending more there!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thomas Desmond
"usual fast efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simon
"Fantastic range of equipment. Knowledgable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
NHG
"I was looking for a fleece to fit under my anorak in a bright colour. Of the three makes of fleece they sold the one I wanted was in black. However the assistant serving me, who was relatively new, took the trouble to look up on their web and find one in a suitable bright blue and arranged for delivery of it to the store in three days time, which it did. She also helped me with payment by a combination of a gift voucher and a refund voucher. She really gave excellent service and the item is splendid."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amanda Childerstone
"quick and efficient delivery to collect from store"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Mark Paterson
"I have shopped at Cotswold since I was a student in Reading eons ago. They always have great quality stock. In recent years I have started using their website. I regularly recieve offers and take the opportunity to either upgrade or replace equipment. I have never ben disapointed and have got some great bargins."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"My daughter's birthday present didn't arrive when it was supposed to. When I phoned Cotswold they said there was nothing they could do but gave her a £30 gift voucher to make up for it which was appreciated."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Amanda SE13
"Consistently good customer service when choosing walking boots and running shoes"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"The service and quality of their products is second to none. their staff are very friendly and highly informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Found an ArcTeryx jacket at fabulous price here, online ordering was easy and delivery to store was quicker than stated at time of ordering. Collection was quick and easy too."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Robert James
"Good quality clothing,good range and consistent clothing sizing"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Very helpful in store when collecting an online order, can collect for free and easy to return there too. Good shoe fitting advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jacqueline Myers
"Their staff are very knowledgeable and gave good advice, providing an excellent fitting service for new hiking boots, listening to my requirements and not rushing me. I'll go back again for sure"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lorna Walkden
"Absolutely fantastic customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Blythe
"The website showed the item wanted in stock for dispatch but I wasn't given any delivery option apart from the standard delivery, which is free, and says 3-4 days. I placed the order expecting the item to be shipped either that day or the next but it wasn't. My order continued to show 'in processing' over the weekend but now showed a 6-8 day delivery timescale. This meant it would not arrive in the required time and so I cancelled the order. I emailed to cancel and get a refund. Response was quick to email. Refund I am still waiting for..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cotswold Outdoor is rated 4.59 based on 31 reviews