“I was very impressed with the helpfullness of the staff and their eagerness to find the accomodation which suited us. My husband is disabled and their understanding of our needs was impressive. THank you
“We found the site very easy to use and the list of hotels gave us the choice we were looking for. Each hotel was amply illustrated and explained. It wasn't always possible to find out how many of a certain category of room existed in the hotel, but that was solved at the booking stage. A useful site which we will research again.”
“The only thing I don’t like is when I booked like most hotels I give them my card details and after my break with them they take the amount from my card before I leave ,but this hotel has taken the full amount from my card as soon as I booked this break I don’t understand why this has happened and I am not to happy about it.”
“I looked at the Lakes, Northumberland and East Coat websites and struggled to find one that was easy to look at see hotels. This was a breeze and because it was so easy and clear we found somewhere really quickly.”
“The staff could not have been more helpful and found various hotels to suit my needs for a family break in February. However, it was not until I came to reserve that I was told I had two options. 1 to pay in full or 2 to pay a 25% non-refundable deposit. Neither of these options is acceptable at any time least of all in these times.”
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review, although I'm sorry that our payment terms were not acceptable to you.
As our offers are specially negotiated at discounted prices we do take either full payment at the time of booking, or we offer a 25% non-refundable deposit at the time of booking with the remainder due one month prior to the stay.
We hope that we may be able to assist with a stay in the future.
Cotswold Hotel Breaks
“I booked on line ( as you have to ) but never received a confirmation of our booking ( looked in spam and junk ) so we were left in limbo as to wether or not we had a booking! will turn up at the hotel tomorrow and hope for the best!!!!! Very poor, suspect covid 19 will be the reason. The questions on this survey are Bonkers! was the delivery on time? Ugg! who made the delivery Ugg! Was the item damaged Ugg! How many days did the delivery take? Ugg! Upload a photo? of what? who is writing this C++P?”
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Firstly I would like to point out that a booking can also be made by phone with our reservations team.
I have taken a look at your booking and can see that confirmation was emailed to you on 28th August at 2:48pm. This was the day after it was made as it was necessary to ensure a dog friendly room had been allocated by the hotel. We contacted you again, 2 hours later, to confirm your dinner reservation. We were unaware that our communication had not been received.
The questions you have referred to relate to a purchase rather than a service. When submitting a review for Cotswoldhotelbreaks you are asked for a rating out of 5, details of your experience and your name unless you wish to remain anonymous.
We do hope you enjoyed your stay at Sudbury House Hotel.