“Possibly one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had. I'm starting to believe a lot of these good reviews are fake. They couldnt even respond to my emails so I had to go out of my way by contacting them on their page and social media. They had out of stock stuff on their website listed as in stock and then emailed me a week later to tell me most of it was not available even though their page said it was. You should remove items if they are UNAVAILABLE. Feel like I've had my time wasted as I waited basically two weeks just for a refund too. I would definitely never recommend this place. If you're a business owner and you want a reliable wholesaler dont trust these guys unless you want to have your time wasted and be told nothing is available when they claim it is. I was told 3 of my items were available and would be sent and then it was changed to out of stock after! Terrible and unprofessional. Would never use them again.”
Posted 1 year ago
We are so very sorry you feel like this. We have looked into this further and the items were out of stock and unfortunately hadn't been removed from the website quick enough before you ordered. We try and keep the website up to date as much as possible but with the quick turn around of stock especially at this busy time - it is sometimes ordered before we have removed it. We did let you know straight away and we understand you didn't want any alternative products - so a full refund was processed.
We have many happy customers - and we do hope you will buy from us again in the future - as we do pride ourselves on excellent customers service and we have a large number of customers who have been buying from us for many years. We have taken your comments on board and are doing our best to remove items as fast as we can moving forward. Again please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience.
Please do get in touch if you would like to chat with us further.
“We checked the delivery when it arrived only to find two bath robes missing,when we rang up the lady said oh yes we had sold out and were two short.If I had not rang we would have been out of pocked by £14.40.Why not just make a mention it on the delivery note or call us,very poor.
Then the lady said that the money would be paid back on our debit card within 5-7 days.
Funny how when you pay it is instant out of your account but takes 5-7 days for a refund.”
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry about the problems you have experienced. The style was the last pack but you should have been notified before the goods were shipped. With regards to refunds this is sometimes down to the banks. we will feedback your comments to our team so in future we can improve the service. If we can help with anything going forward please let us know.
“Everyone at Continental are very professional and helpful. Big thankyou to Karen and Katherine who have helped us during a couple of ups and downs ! Lovely products and a pleasure doing business with you.”
“Great service. The online chat service was really helpful too. Hope to order again next year when you have more natural fibre products in stock, I believe I missed out on most of your cotton beachwear range for this year as most of your cotton kaftans had sold out and were not available online. It would be helpful if you added product composition to all your clothing products, as it was very time consuming having to ask about fibre content on all the items I liked, only to find out that the majority were synthetic and therefore not suitable. Very impressed with the speed and turn around of my order, with next day delivery. Pleased with the stock I received. Hope to buy more from you in the future.”
“My first time experience: I ordered 4 items online and payment went through. I was informed after delivery was despatched that one item (the one I particularly wanted), was out of stock. I would have preferred that the website was uptodate to show this item as Out of Stock, then I could have made a decision as to whether I added other items/or not placed order. As it is, the 3 items cost me more pro rata in delivery, and resulted in me being disappointed.”
Posted 3 years ago
I really sorry that the items that you wanted were not in stock. This should have been correct on the website. You should also have been notified before the delivery went out. If you want to order again from us we will take the delivery charge off. Sorry for this experience.
Best regards Jonathan
“Very user friendly site. Great quality items, once order placed items arrived in two days very well packed. Good communication with Company. Great to have free delivery. Will use again and would recommend this Company.”