ConquerMaths.com Reviews

4.68 Rating 621 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ConquerMaths.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Read ConquerMaths.com Reviews

About ConquerMaths.com:

Online maths tuition for learners aged 4 to 18

Visit Website

Phone:

01912286027

Email:

info@conquermaths.com

Location:

i4 Newcastle Enterprise Centres, East Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how ConquerMaths.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
In year 3 measuring in millimetres is tooooooo accurate! What I mean is that it is incredibly tricky to position the ruler to get a right answer that agrees with the computer. It can be very frustrating when you think you have put it in the right place and you know what the answer would be but then the reply is incorrect e.g. I say 52, they say 53!!! (but very good all the same!)
Posted 5 years ago
My son has been using your service for almost a week now and has found it very helpful. The only thing you can improve is posting videos on how to solve the challenging questions thats posted on the worksheets. Overall its very helpful!
Posted 5 years ago
Just getting in to the routine but finding the system quite useful. I have been working with my son who has some difficulty with numeracy. He has borderline dispraxia. The topics are well geared to the selected learning stage and usefully presented with questions of increasing difficulty. Achievable percentage scores and a system of rewards adds to the momentum. My son attends a homework club and has been able to independently tap into the website in school to make good use of this time, an added bonus.
Posted 5 years ago
The truth is that your website is so much difficult to navigate , I made a payment since Saturday but My child can not still use the site and money has been taking from my account, it wouldn't let us have access to the tutorials. Last time I have to call and it was set up un the phone . people should be able to pay and have access straight away with out calling to speak to some one first . please do some more work on your user interface. For the tutorial I'm very happy it is very good my son is doing very well as a result of help he gets from the tutorial my son loves it.
Posted 5 years ago
I really enjoy using this website, it has boosted me in school. The videos have good explanations and are easy to understand, I would highly recommend this!
Posted 5 years ago
It is good for the children who requires for comprehensive knowledge about maths
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Bhaskara, Thanks for your positive review! Don't forget, people of all ages can and do use ConquerMaths, not just children. But thank you for your comment about how comprehensive the program is. Regards, The ConquerMaths Team Regards
Posted 5 years ago
Conquer maths has really helped me with my exams, and encouraged me to work to the best of my ability.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi James, Thanks so much for your positive review, we are pleased that the program has helped you so much with your exams, and encouraged you to work to the best of your ability. Well done and please do let us know how you get on when you get your exam results. Keep up the good work! Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 5 years ago
Conquer maths has really helped me with my exams, and encouraged me to work to the best of my ability. James, Student aged 11
Posted 5 years ago
outstanding truly outstanding a helpful web that I reccomened to every one
Posted 5 years ago
Wish we had subscribed to this earlier - it's a great resource for home educators.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ms Amos, Thank you for your positive review - we are very popular with home educators. and we are happy that you are so pleased with the program. Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 5 years ago
A excellent tool for teaching maths. I throughly enjoyed and it was a great refresher course for me as I assisted my son. Having done kumon and had tutor this is great for the price. Would Definetly recommend it
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your positive review. We are pleased that the program has been help not only to your son but as a refresher course for yourself - we hear that a lot from parents! We are pleased that you can see how favourably we compare to other services you have used. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the recommendation. Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 5 years ago
Simple and easy instructions to follow, my little one is hooked on to maths and finds it very interesting! The weekly report is very informative. If you add a separate mental maths section it would be very helpful too...!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Shumalia, Thanks very much for your review and your positive comments. We are very pleased to hear that your little one is hooked on maths, and we hope ConquerMaths is encouraging this attitude, that's great! We are pleased you find the report informative, it is designed to give as much comprehensive information as possible to parents. In response to your suggestion concerning mental maths, we do have topics on mental strategies, which is essentially mental maths in Year 2 and Year 3 and also some lessons in Year 5 and Year 6. If you visit http://www.conquermaths.com/contents/ and search on page for the word 'mental' it will show you the specific appropriate lessons. We hope this is helpful to you, and thanks again for your review. Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 5 years ago
I can't give a true review as yet, because my Granddaughter is just starting her course. As a 15 year old who firmly believes she is hopeless at maths, she has to be encouraged to actually do the course. However I can say that the first lesson she did, with the help of an A level student (to give her confidence until she regains her confidence ) she did it on decimals - she said she doesn't understand decimals - well I left them working together and when I returned a little later she looked as if she had won the lottery - and managed 90%. I know the first lesson was easy - but that is how one learns - little baby steps. Hopefully she will start to try it on her own soon - and that is what i am hoping will happen - but until that happens I have arranged for this student to help her once a week. I am just thankful that at long last she has agreed to give it ago, and am hoping that once she regains her confidence she will enjoy doing this course and get the satisfaction that maths can give one. My own view is so far, so good - what I have seen has pleased me. I think it is clearly presented - but of course I haven't seen much of the lessons as yet. Hopefully I will give a proper review when I really get to grips with it all.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Sally. Thank you so much for your review, we simply cannot wait to hear about how your Granddaughter continues to progress. All credit to you for being so involved in her education, and if she was so very firmly convinced that she was "hopeless" she's doing very well to give it another go. Having a little extra help when starting is probably not a bad idea for her, we often have parents playing the same role at first, but as you hope will happen with your granddaughter, students normally quickly regain their confidence and are happy to use the program independently. Getting 90% in her first test is fantastic, and you can pass that on to her from the ConquerMaths Team! We loved hearing that she looked like she'd won the lottery - it's the amazement that is lovely to see every time. Please do update us on her progress at a later date, and again thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 6 years ago
Conquer Maths has been great so far. The format is very rewarding with immediate assessment and certificates - my 7 year old son loves printing his certificates out. The lessons are very short and concise which suits my sons attention span and my daughter has mastered fractions at last! As a busy home educating Mum I have found the course to be a life saver as it is child-led independent learning that gives me a breather. Overall, great value for money and rewarding for the children.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Rachel. We are very pleased that your children are enjoying using the program so much, and are doing so well. Congratulations to your daughter for mastering fractions - they can be a little tricky! It's great your son finds the certificates so encouraging - we think everyone deserves recognition for their hard work. We are very popular with homeschooling families for just the reasons you gave - it allows homeschooling parents to relax a little and know their children's learning is in safe hands. Hope you make the most of your breathers :) Thank you very much for your positive comments, they are much appreciated! Regards, The ConquerMaths.com Team
Posted 6 years ago
A very new user, but what I have seen so far I do really like, it's broken down, explained well. Easy to track and monitor. The child can be left to work through some lessons independently. My 9 yr old son, initially loved it, sat and worked through a whole 150+ questions in one go, but then it went seriously wrong! My son is on the autistic spectrum, very bright, particularly in maths but it was your certificates that caused 2 meltdowns and his sudden hate for maths. Once he realised that he had to achieve 100% in every lesson in each category to achieve a Platinum his 98% overall score was seen as an enormous failure, he "sucked " at maths and felt he needed to go down a year!! I home educate and its wiped out 2 days with me having to find strategies for moving forward. Could I suggest that certificates are optional and kept out of view of the student, under a parental choice and we could choose our own parameters? I appreciate we are one student of few that would encounter such difficulties but the damage to self esteem with an already incredibly self critical child can be huge and the work needed to undo it all for a parent is really really hard going and upsetting.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Ms Collier, Our sincere apologies for the delay in replying to your review, we are pleased that you and your son like the program so much, but obviously we were very sorry to hear about your difficulties with the certificates. We completely understand how that situation could cause distress to your son with his particular needs, and by extension cause you distress, so please accept our sympathy. We do not have the power to change the way the certificates are set in the UK office, but we will most certainly pass on your comments and concerns to the developers in Australia. While you make the point that most children would not have these difficulties, it is still a valid point, and there will definitely be other families who will have encountered similar difficulties. We certainly don't like the idea of bringing upset to any household, particularly a home schooling family, when you already have many challenges to face. So thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope your son has been able to continue using the program under your guidance, and you can tell him from the ConquerMaths team that he most certainly does not suck at maths! Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 6 years ago
It is too early to give a full feedback. Before I made a subscription we used free lessons for a long time. Surprising thing is free lessons had all the same tests as after I paid 99 pound subscription. The only difference I can see is with full subscription I can access all lessons explained by the teacher (free lessons only had the first top lesson explained). Maybe I ma wrong. So far so good. Regards
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your comments. The limited number of free lessons were carefully picked to be appropriate introductions to the topics so that anyone could come in at any level and enjoy an example of our program. With the subscription you have purchased you now have access to approximately 1,400 lessons covering the entire UK curriculum so it is a significant difference in amount of content. As you continue to use the full system you will see a number of benefits you did not have just using the free lessons. Unlike with the free lessons, with a subscription all of your results will be stored in ongoing progress reports and you are also able to earn certificates for your achievements. We hope you continue to enjoy using the program, and we are sure you will find that purchasing a subscription was extremely worthwhile. Regards, The ConquerMaths.com Team
Posted 6 years ago
it is a bit too early for me to write a review. Ioughe the diagnositc tests and the assessment. I very much like the short lectures /lessons. I find annoying the time spent to mach the answer questions to the letters. What is the point of this activity? For me it is a bit of a time waister. The direct unswers would be greatly appreciated by me. But thank you vry much for the opportunity to learn and revise easily. Kind regards, marta stachurska
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Marta, Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased that you are learning and revising easily with ConquerMaths, and that you like the lessons. To address your comments about time spent matching the answer questions with the letters, many of our secondary lessons do now have interactive questions when accessed through the HTML5 version, meaning you do not have to match the answers with the letters. So you may enjoy using the HTML5 version better. When you log in just choose the HTML5 option at the bottom of the screen. We hope this helps improve your experience of using the program. Kind Regards, The ConquerMaths Team
Posted 6 years ago
My son is studying for GCSE maths higher level. We have only just started using conquer maths and find it very useful. Good clear, concise explanations.
Posted 6 years ago
I'm 18 and have been using this site for just over a year now. I have to admit I have found it useful, even though on first glance I was not to keen on the site. Maths has never been my strongest subject, but with conquer maths it has improved considerably. Thanks conquer maths, Libby :)
Posted 6 years ago
My daughters have both only just started using the conquermaths website. So far so good. The topics are explained clearly and in a relaxed manner, I think the Australian voice has a part to play in that. They both enjoyed the format and were keen to log on to do some more. I have received the first weeks feedback report which is a handy tool to see exactly what they worked on so that we can decide what to focus on next time.
Posted 6 years ago
ConquerMaths.com is rated 4.68 based on 621 reviews