Concord Extra Reviews

1.76 Rating 36 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Concord Extra

Phone:
01495758659

Email:
sales@concordextra.com

Location:
Unit 2, Polo Grounds Ind. Est. New Inn,

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Concord Extra?

Your Rating
Phil CHallinor
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

no order or shipping confirmation.
Posted 2 years ago
Mandat
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Excellent selection of stuff at good prices, but the supposed 24 hour delivery took almost a week, and when it did finally arrive, it was a mess.

The lid on a bottle of disinfectant wasn't just loose, but off completely. Needless to say, that particular bottle had spilled its contents all over the entire package, and left the whole order reeking of it, and all cardboard, including the main packing box, soggy.

The whole sorry mess was rammed into a bin liner, then a couple of clear plastic sacks with the Royal Mail logo on, and taped at the top, which leads me to suspect that Royal Mail dropped (or threw) it, but even if they did, the bottle cap should have been secure. Every other mail order/online retailer manages it.

With all of that said, only £3 worth of stuff was lost, and the prices on most things are so good that I may well order again, but only non-liquid items, or liquids that, when bought in large enough quantities, come shrink wrapped.
Posted 2 years ago
Terri Jones
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Couple of the tins were damaged
Posted 2 years ago
Frank Jacques
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

the brut shower gel i ordered did come very quickly but upon use it has at best only the faintest whiff of the great smell of brut as the ads used to sayand as i still have a small amount of the real thing i can only say i am very disapointed if you like brut dont buy this
Posted 2 years ago
Julie Swanzy
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Have used Concord on several occassions with no issues. However, this latest delivery from ParcelForce was a nightmare. We were not at home when first delivery was made and they took parcel to nearest PO. We asked them to redeliver and they said it would take 3 days! My husband then waited in all day for the expected redelivery which never turned up. Had to call them again and the redelivery information hadn't been processed! They did then redeliver that day, but the parcel was crushed (despite being packaged well by Concord) and the boxes inside were damaged. Please do not use ParcelForce to send your deliveries - CityLink are much better!! Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Rajendra Surana
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

No information about ready to collect
no information about missing items
convoluted process for refund
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

It's ok
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Not yet received!
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Order never arrived. AWFUL
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

I paid £6.99 for next day delivery of 6 Lynx deodorant ,on a Thursday,and received the goods on the following Monday.I phoned Concord prior to placing the order, to query the delivery-charge, and was advised that charges were according to weight.
I think the delivery-charge is exorbitant, but originally accepted it because it was supposedly next day delivery.
L. Wren.
Posted 3 years ago
Rosemary Loveridge
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I was happy with everything apart from the fact that 4 of the tins of mixed vegetables were badly dented and the colander was also quite badly dented in 3 places - at the sides and bottom - which means that it does not sit flat, i.e. the bottom is uneven! The tins are not "blown" so they will be alright. I do not feel that I want to go the expense of returning these items to you so unless you can suggest an alternative, I guess I will just have to put up with it. It is a shame about the colander though as it is exactly the size that I have been looking for.
Apart from that I have been very satisfied with everything I have received from you and will definitely be ordering from you again in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delivery
Information
Price

Have not received my order not 2 weeks later, when contacted they team were not helpful at all
Posted 3 years ago
Zana Ameen
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Delivery
Information
Price

I ordered 8 deodorant sprays, but only 5 arrived by post. I was never informed or had any contact to explain why and what will happen next. I sent an email to ask about the other 3. They said sorry will refund you for them but they never did and I am still waiting!!!!!! Very poor service .........
Posted 3 years ago
Diane Nielsen
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Delivery
Information
Price

Whilst the prices of items on the online ordering system were very competitive I was disappointed that a number of items were not available at checkout or indicated that they were but then were not delivered as out of stock. Also a number of items packaging were damaged on delivery including a bottle containing liquid which subsequently leaked. Finally the nappy sacks were of the worst quality ever and unusable.
Posted 3 years ago
Sue B
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Delivery
Information
Price

My order arrived quickly and in good condition. Very satisfied with concord extra service and will definitely use again.
Posted 3 years ago
Louise Smith
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

you should be able to see if you have iterms in stock before ordering, not finding out later went refunded or order turns up without iterms. it only good practice too advertise only want you have in stock only. Have to say i was disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

you should
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer
Josephine Ambrose
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

i have not recieved my package yet mrs ambrose
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have asked several times for a VAT invoice, have been waiting 4 weeks!
Posted 3 years ago
Concord Extra is rated 1.76 based on 36 reviews