Commsupport Networks Reviews

4.99 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Commsupport Networks
Read Commsupport Networks Reviews

About Commsupport Networks:

We are a UK based technical training company specialising in Cisco networking courses.

We focus on the hands on practical aspects of technologies.

We are 100% Network Engineering

Phone:

08008824726

Email:

courses@commsupport.co.uk

Location:

24 Arcadia Avenue

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I attended the 6 day CCNA course in June 2015. The classes were very well organised and everybody had access to the right equipment. The labs that Joe has prepared over the years are very well-thought and very challenging. The fact that within the year of attending the course you can attend as many times as you want, it makes this a very good deal that no other training centres can provide. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Many thanks to Joe for creating a pleasant atmosphere in the classroom and all the continuing support through the weekly webinars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The classes were delivered in a relaxed, but structured way and attendee participation encouraged. Complex concepts were explained clearly and my questions answered fully throughout the week. Personally I would have prefered to listen and engage more with Joe and spend less time on labs during class. Perhaps troubleshooting labs would be better for classes with Joe available to poke our brains a bit where necessary. I'm working through the labs (they cover everything in depth) now using GNS3, taking my time to read and note important bullet points for future revision notes to go through prior to the exam. Overall, Commsupport are excellent value for money and I'm looking forward to returning for the CCNP Switch in a month or so, but must pass the route exam first. Many thanks Phil
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I attended the 6 Day CCNA course and it was excellent, very informative and well-presented. Joe's explanation of the subject filled a lot of gaps in my knowledge. I would highly recommend the course as Joe is a great teacher and a very good communicator.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Stuart Thank you for your lovely review. That's what it's all about, sometimes it's good know what you know is all good and smoothing over the gaps. See you soon Joe
Posted 6 years ago
The course is 100% real life day to day job of a network engineer which is alot more beneficial than concentrating on the exam. Extra study is highly advised before sitting the exams. Joe the instructor is highly knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Leaving the army I had to make a choice on what learning provider to use for my resettlement as I was being funded through the ELC scheme. Very glad I chose Commsupport because they are what they say they are. Totally hands on , extra learning support through webinars and good tutors who know what they are teaching
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Joe hosts an excellent CCNA course that is comprehensive and very clearly explained. He is engaging and really motivates and pushes the class to learn not only to pass the exam but to be actually good at doing the job and to think like a network engineer. He is also very amusing and there never is a dull moment. If you take the course, be well prepared and ensure you keep up with the material in the evenings. It is not a 'crammer' course but be warned that you will have a high workload and should be prepared to go the extra mile. Thanks for a very entertaining and very comprehensive and well taught course Joe! -Adam
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Adam Yeap, you are right, there is a lot of work to be done for the CCNA, this qualification or course is not for the faint hearted. Although those that do put the effort into the course and material will be rewarded at the end. See you soon Joe
Posted 6 years ago
Absolutely fantastic!!! I had wanted to do the Cisco CCNA with Commsupport for about 2 years after being told how good it was by a friend, so once I finally got the chance and time I went for it. I had read other reviews about how good Joe was and he really is, he breaks everything down into manageable chunks of information and the theory side of things are broken up by lab exercises. Every aspect of the CCNA is covered and a whole lot more, plus the after support and downloadable content from the student portals are truly outstanding. If you're considering doing a CCNA but unsure where to go, then its a real no brainer going with Joe and Commsupport. Once I take the CCNA exam I'll certainly be planning to carry out the CCNP with Joe and Commsupport. Excellent value for money and you leave feeling confident that, should you want it to be, a career involving Cisco is soon to be in the palm of your hands. The only downside you'll take from it, is that you'd have wished you'd have done it sooner with Joe and Commsupport!!!!! Cheers Joe!!! Mark Worby Attended Class based CCNA, 16th - 21st August 2015.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Mark Thank you for the great review, it was a fun class to teach. I hope to welcome you onto another one of our courses soon Many thanks Joe
Posted 6 years ago
Joe is a great teacher and knows his subject very well. I really enjoyed the course which was well set up for completing the labs and Joe covered much more than just the CCNA syllabus so was excellent value for money especially with access to the additional revision/tuition available on some evenings. So would highly recommend the courses Joe runs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
By far one of the best Training I have received: 1. The Knowledge of Instructor is beyond expectation. 2. Delivery of content is to the Point and easy to understand. 3. Real world examples and labs. 4. The best thing is all training sessions are recorded and we get to download and keep these sessions, these help with going through the training at later date. 5. Very competitive prices which makes it value for money. I have so far done 4 courses and will be going back for more, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very informative. Kept interesting by good teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Joe Many thanks for the review. You are as always a man of few words :-) Keep up the study and attend the evening sessions, and we will turn you into a networking monster before you know it. Kind regards Joe
Posted 6 years ago
The course was excellent, informative and well presented. Joe the instructor is fantastic at keeping the class alert and always makes an effect to ensure that every student understand each section before moving on to the next topic. The course material is most sufficient, and contains all of the key ingredients that I needed. I was also very impressed with the evening webinars, and the ability access the website and class material.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I attended the 6 day CCNA course and there are no words that can describe how amazing this course really is. Joe is an awesome guy and an amazing tutor. Each subject explained perfectly and Joe has so much patients with everyone in the class no matter how big or small the questions are. Joe hats off to you Sir your an awesome bloke! I would HIGHLY (yes i'm shouting) recommend Commsupport to anyone that wants to go down the networking route. CCNA Security already booked up and looking forward to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Anthony Thank you for the great review, it was great meeting a like minded IT geek with a relaxed sense of humor. If you can't laugh in this game then what's the point eh. See you again soon on another course Cheers joe
Posted 6 years ago
After much deliberation on which training provider to go with to get CCNA certified I definitely made the right choice! Joe's pre and post course support is excellent as is the delivery during the classroom sessions. The information resource available on the portal is invaluable. Thanks guys! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Where do I begin? I attended this course as I want to better myself and open more career paths. When the course got under way I thought this would be very hard to learn, Joe done an amazing job of explaining everything and breaking it all down. The resources he provides are amazing and you get great hands on experience! The class wasn't over crowded and you always get the attention from Joe that you require. You take from the course what you put in. I would and have recommended Commsupport to people at my work and people that I know and I will be attending Commsupport to do further courses. Thank you Joe for your help and support. Keep up the good work! Dan McD.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Dan Many thanks for you lovely review. I was a fun couple of weeks having you on the course. Now the hard work starts in getting through all those labs, like you said you get what you put in. See you on the on-line sessions Kind regards Joe P.S FISHY FISHY !!!
Posted 6 years ago
One word: Awesome. This is my third course with CommSupport, in addition to CCNA R/S and CCNA Voice. Moving from a TDM background and traditional telephony and into UC and networking started out as a painful learning experience, self training. CommSupport, under Uncle Joe's chairmanship, provide a full support and education package as opposed to just classroom based learning. The class based bootcamp's are fast-paced and never dull. Printed lab manuals and classroom videos are provided for the days and weeks after the course to assist with exam prep. My personal recommendation is that learners keep doing hands on labs to learn the command line and keep watching the videos AND make sure you sit whatever Cisco exam your're taking no more than six weeks at the end of your CommSupport course. One additional benefit is the course resit. I failed my ICND1 the first time and was given a full class based resit FOC, which aided me in gaining ICND1 and ICND2 on the second attempt.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Recently finished the 6 day CCNA course. Being relatively new to networking this was a great course - everything was broken down and explained. Joe is a great teacher and he made the week really enjoyable. I could of chose to take a CCNA course closer to where I live but thought I would give this a shot due to the great reviews - I can see why he has such a good reputation, definitely lived up to the hype! Also - the lab manuals and build labs you receive after the course are brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ben Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased we lived up to your expectations. We take our job seriously but also we know how to have fun in the classroom Learning by rote is boring, you have to have some crazyness in the classroom or the whole thing just becomes a bore Hope to see you soon on other courses and on-line Kind regards Joe
Posted 6 years ago
Currently a serving solider I used my resettlement (ELC) with CommSupport on a Intro & CCNA course and what a good move I made. Joe is a fantastic tutor and the course is packed full with fantastic information to make you in to a "fighter pilot" of the networking world. Joes commitment goes further than the classroom he holds revision nights every Monday & Wednesday and are fantastic to keep your eye on the ball. Joe has a burning passion for networking and really does try to instil this into his students of which he does succeed every time. After my course I attended a job interview for a network engineer position and armed with the information Joe gave me needless to say I got the job. I will be using CommSupport for all my future Cisco courses. Thank you Joe for the course and your efforts on the webinars. Alex.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I recently attended the Intro to networking and the CCNA course. I found the course to be excellent in terms of its content and its delivery. The workbooks are brilliant, as are the labs and access to real kit is a definite advantage. Online support and revision sessions are incredibly usefull and really help to refresh your knowledge base. The time the commsupport team invest in its students is a credit to them. I hope to attend more and more courses with the team at commsupport in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Recently finished the 3 day intro + 6 day CCNA under Joe's tutelage. Managed to write a full book of notes to accompany the labs he prepared for us. Can't fault the class, everything is broken down logically and if you are ready to learn theres nothing stopping anyone attending the courses going as far as they want. Be prepared to work, study and lab hard, but if you put half the effort in that Joe does you're golden. Highly recommended and an enjoyable week.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
So I just recently completed the CCNA super course package which was the three day intro to networking, then the six day CCNA lectures. Its funny because on the last day, we were politely asked to give our honest opinion and view of the course here on reviews.co.uk and Joe joked that all his reviews being 5 star looked suspicious, and that he would like to have at least one 4 star review! They are all five stars for a reason!!! I am relatively new to this stuff but I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking to get into this field of work. This guy knows his stuff!! To him command line is like the alphabet to a regular human being! Everything he was teaching us was dynamic and all from the top of his head, I don't think I once saw him refer to a manual of book to explain something to us! The six day course is alot to take in, but there is a three intro course and pre study made available to help you get up to scratch. Just recently finishing this course, I am about to embark on a Journey of constant labbing! The material and resources I have now to continue my development is impressive, and that is the great thing, once the course is over you are not just let go of. There are evening classes, access to labs, and opportunities to come back and study again or help others to learn. This course was highly recommended to me by someone who did it a long time before me, and I am extremely glad that I took that advice!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Commsupport Networks is rated 4.99 based on 180 reviews