Commsupport Networks Reviews

4.99 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Commsupport Networks
Read Commsupport Networks Reviews

About Commsupport Networks:

We are a UK based technical training company specialising in Cisco networking courses.

We focus on the hands on practical aspects of technologies.

We are 100% Network Engineering

Phone:

08008824726

Email:

courses@commsupport.co.uk

Location:

24 Arcadia Avenue

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My Professional contacts recommended Commsupport, after joining I thank everyone who recommended! I can say that very experienced and knowledgeable instructor, not too may students in a batch helps close interaction with the instructor, lab oriented and well prepared easy to follow manuals gives confident and motivates! Furthermore full of resourceful Student's online portal, free retakes and Joe's friendly Monday evening Webinar sessions make Commsupport a unique and best institute in town to study Cisco!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am continuing the evening webinar sessions, after attending the CCNA classroom course. I am very pleased with this follow-up service. Due to some major changes at work, my study has been a bit disrupted and I am still to sit my exam. The webinars give an update on how Cisco are thinking. I am not a techie, but have worked in IT environments for some time. The fact that I attended the course has gone down very well. I was able to provide cover on a major project, when the main Project Manager (ex-techie) was on holiday. I am now being asked to assist with more work on projects because a senior manager knows I have done the course. Joe has given me the knowledge to understand networks and to contribute more in my job. Plus, all the study material I have to work through is excellent. I would recommend studying with Joe to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Peter, Many thanks for your kind review. Very pleased to have contributed. Like i always say this knowledge will help in all areas of I.T, you don't want those crazy techies (i am one myself as you know) reeling out a stream of alphabet soup acronyms trying to hose and close you. Make sure you catch those techies out and hold them accountable :-) Many thanks once again Joe
Posted 4 years ago
There is unlimited amount of help even after the one week course. You get weekly revision classes that keep you up to date with your studies. Opportunities are there to use their routers and switches remotely if they are not in use. A very relaxed approach that works effectively!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Fungai Many thanks for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you on the evening sessions and in the classroom again soon Many thanks Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent Cisco trainer 100% value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic course, Joe is a great and extremely knowledgable instructor. It helped to bring weeks of self study together and put things into context for real life scenarios. Plenty of invaluable practical trianing material to help you on your way to passing your exam and improving your networking skills. I would highly reccommend Commsupport.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joe knows everything about CCNA and anything he doesn't isn't worth knowing. he's patient and gives you the opportunity to raise your hand if you didn't quite understand what was said. He has all the resources necessary to practice and provides free labs and manuals to practice outside of the classroom. Excellent course and i walked away with everything i needed to prepare me for my exam. 5/5
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It's a bit of a minefield hunting for a good course these days - so many companies at it - good and bad.... unfortunately most of them are not that good.... I was unsure about Commsupport on 1st find..... but I did some research and hence ended up going along for the 6 day course... intensive to say the least.... but good. Very good. This guy Joe, does everything within his power to cram as much info into your head as possible... He works hard, very hard. He works to keep you on your toes as your mind begins to drift... he asks you questions to check if your listening and explains things again and again until most of the class has it... The class is supported by extensive labs - to practice what Joe is preaching.... Some of the other students also had been on other courses and said that this is the best CCNA course on the market. In addition, he lets you go back for more classes as you like.. and spends 1.5 hours every monday night giving us a refresh - to keep us thinking about and motivated to learn the CCNA syllabus..... Book it now. You can't go wrong. Thanks Joe for your hard work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Lorne Sorry for the long time it has taken to respond, my head has been buried deep in the labs Hope all is well and thanks for the great review, hey you never know we might still open a chain of pizza restaurants one day. You work front of shop and i make the pizzas whilst shouting in Italian Speak soon Joe
Posted 4 years ago
I took the 3 course bundle, utilising my ELC, and was more than impressed. Joe has a passion for engineering and wants you to become the best. Not only does he teach you what's required, he teaches you how to logically solve issues and as such becoming a more rounded network engineer. If your passionate about networks, then there is no other training provider I would recommend. He allows you to continually develop your skills even after attending through web sessions and correspondence. He simply is the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have worked in IT for some time, but not on the technical side. I finally decided to find out what is really involved in networking, with a view to changing track. I attended the Introduction to Networks course and then the CCNA. Joe explains concepts in a simple fashion and instills in you that you can get to grips with all aspects of the course (sub-netting!), if you put the effort in. He will revisit any topic if he feels it is not understood by everybody. Everyone attending is giving up their time and money to learn and you don't feel intimidated to ask a question. The overall package provided by Joe offers real value for money. I would recommend training with Joe to anyone and hope to return at a future date, once I've worked my way through the generous amount of resources provided.............
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joe is exceptionally enthusiast about Cisco and will support you throught your learning for the CCNA and beyond.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Commsupport are fantastic. Joe is a brilliant instructor and is able to explain the hardest of concepts into clear, concise and easy to understand chunks. Lots of great material, labs and study tips. I have recommended at least 10 friends / colleagues to Commsupport. I look forward to taking my next course in September and will continue to use them throughout my career.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
CCNA Foundation and Switching - 15th May 2016 I've been working in the industry for 17 years and have been on many courses during this time. I can honestly say that this was by far the best course that I have attended. The course was well structured, all subjects were covered to a CCNA and in some areas CCNP level and there were lots of practical labs to familiarise yourself with the commands. Completing this course will not only put you in good stead for passing the exam but will also teach you the necessary skills which you can apply in a networking role. Darren
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I opted for CommSupport Networks as part of my resettlement training on leaving Army, using my ELC. I stumbled across CommSupport after being let down by another training Vendor, I initially thought that the course costs were worryingly cheap, however, I looked at the reviews and took a chance. I managed to get CCNA Security, CCNA Voice and CCNP Route/Switch for the a similar cost to just CCNP Route/Switch with my previously chosen training vendor. Now for the important part. The training! The instructor, Joe, is an exceptional instructor with 20+ years as an network engineer, he has an immense knowledge of deploying Cisco and brings his experience and fault finding to the classroom. You will work with live equipment. Joe provides a very informative and comprehensive handouts and lab books. He claims that if you can complete the labs, you will have no problem with the exams. I have no reason to question that claim. Training is not limited to the classroom, nor the duration of the course. Joe also provides weekly webinars, currently Monday @21:00, where he will deliver a 90 min training session. Do not be put off with the low costs, the training is nothing short of first class!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
great everything i needed for learning,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having attended many courses throughout my career, I am yet to come across someone who simplifies a complex subject better than Joe. His instruction is simple yet extremely effective, teaching a networking newbie to have the confidence to take on the networking world is not easy for most. I would strongly recommend commsupport to anyone who is looking to start a career in Networking. If you do attend one of Joe's courses don't talk politics, he will have you running for prime minister before you know it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Sir. Politics, me!! Never. Very, very pleased you enjoyed it. i am although looking forward to you getting that CCNA shortly, make sure you go through all of those labs, one at a time and you will be a network engineer before you know it..
Posted 5 years ago
Commsupport is the proof that you don't always need to pay top dollar (or pound) to get top quality instruction. I had a thoroughly enjoyable week in the hands of Joe Spoto the instructor (and owner) whose relaxed and knowledgeable presentation skills are superb. I learnt much more than just how to pass the CCNA exam, Joe was at pains to teach us how to become a network engineer rather than how to pass the CCNA, and I got some good tips on where to go next. Would I recommend it? Heck, yes. No question. Would I go back for the CCNP? Definitely. The recorded classroom sessions mean that I don't miss what is being said as I don't have to scribble frantic notes (there is a LT of material to get through) and I have already watched them and added to the notes that I did take at the time. The labs take time to work through - well, there are a lot of them - and are used as both teaching and reinforcement. During the course, then you work on your own set of 5 routers and 3 switches which you can remote access in the evenings, too. After the course, Joe provides the simulators to work at home - or you can ask if there is a spare set of equipment to log into. Something I did not expect, and I am finding very useful, are the evening webinars that are free to all of CommSupport's students forever afterwards. Two webinars per week, though how he can keep it up, I just don't know! All in all, CommSupport gives fantastic value for money, and I would heartily recommend to anyone. Steve Kilmurray
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The 6 day CCNA course provided by CommSupport was excellent. As a serving soldier in resettlement I used my ELC's to fund the course. Joe is a great teacher and really knows his stuff. The course is pretty full on from the off so I wouldn't recommend a complete beginner but if you have the basics down already then this is the course you want to do. The teaching goes further than how to pass the CCNA exam as Joe focuses on what you should know for the exam and what you need to know in the real world. The course also offers the chance to attend again for free within 12 months. There is enough equipment for 12 students which can also be accessed remotely in the evenings and after the course has finished, as long as they are not being used. The lab manuals are very good with step by step instructions on all CCNA network configurations and challenge labs at the end of chapters. Overall an excellent course and great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent course, all you will need to pass the CCNA & be proficient practically. Joe is a great instructor & the classes enjoyable. The material you receive to learn from after the course is second to non.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I went to Joe at Commsupport for the 6 day CCNA course after being strongly recommended by a colleague who had done his CCNA and CCNP through them. If you're expecting to just be taught how to pass the CCNA and cram for the exam then this isn't the course for you. Joe will not only give you everything you need to pass the CCNA but also how to be a good network engineer providing you put in the work. Do the pre requisites before the course starts and it will really help (only takes one evening to do or less). Put in the work and you will really reap the benefits of the course and all the content that Joe provides.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Swietne miejsce z fantastycznym instrukorem Joe po CCNA przyszedl czas na CCNP i jak zwykle tylko z Commsupport gdyz chcialem miec pewnosc ze bede dobrze przygotowany do egazminu pod wzgledem teoretycznym i praktycznym - BGP w jeden dzien tylko Joe to potrafi. Laby polaczone z teoria kazdego dnia kursu to idealne polaczenie zeby szybko przyswoic nowe zagadnienia. Zakres kursu wykracz poza CCNP wiec napewno nic was nie jest w stanie zaskoczyc na egzaminie 100% polecam wszystkim !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Commsupport Networks is rated 4.99 based on 180 reviews