Commsupport Networks Reviews

4.99 Rating 180 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Commsupport Networks
Read Commsupport Networks Reviews

About Commsupport Networks:

We are a UK based technical training company specialising in Cisco networking courses.

We focus on the hands on practical aspects of technologies.

We are 100% Network Engineering

Phone:

08008824726

Email:

courses@commsupport.co.uk

Location:

24 Arcadia Avenue

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I chose to do the 5 Saturday CCNA course as I hadn't been in a classroom for quite a few years and would need the time between Saturdays to revise and prepare. Mark was our teacher, he's a full time CCNP Network Engineer and as such he really knows his stuff, relates teaching to real life situations and has a great way of putting what he knows into understandable and meaningful lessons. Mark had patience in bucket loads and answered every question well and carried on explaining until he was sure everybody understood. I would highly recommend CommSupport to anyone. Learning with fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steve Many thanks for the great review. i will pass it onto Mark (Now we have to pay him with real money instead of crisps) Mark is a top notch instructor with more patience than a saint and not a bad engineer either :-) Look forward to welcoming you on future Commsupport courses and thanks for the recommendation Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Not being from an IT background, I had my work cut out to get through the content of the six-day CCNA course. Joe's deep understanding of networking alongside his thorough and upbeat teaching style made for very enjoyable learning. He made sure that each student was up to speed every step of the way while 'labbing' on an individual set of networking hardware. I would and already have highly recommended Commsupport to anyone looking for network-based training.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tom Many thanks for taking the time to right a lovely review. Very pleased to have had the chance to play a part in your career development and remember my door is always open sir if you want to pop in for Tea and bic's Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Great course. I attended the Comptia A+ course with Commsupport. I've wanted to start a career in IT for many years. Before i went to commsupport I spent a lot of time reading the official comptia manuals and enrolled onto a distance learning course watching videos with another company i felt something was missing and i did not feel confident with the matieral and i decided to take the plunge and find a classroom course. After spending a week with commsupport i feel now all the material i was reading in the manuals now makes a lot more sense, i also feel more confident in fixing PC's and helping my family and friends with problems they have. The practical labs were great, we got to tear into P.C's replace parts, fault find broken components, check power supplies, install Linux, discover lots of things about the windows operating systems than the books did. I had one job offer so far. The confidence that the course has given me has been amazing. Probably best investment i have made in my career Thanks to everyone at Commsupport
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have now attended six training courses with Commsupport. The training is excellent value for money with detailed and thourough training that goes beyond the curriculum to give real life knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Neil Many thanks for your great review. I think you have been been with us since the start and for that i think you very much for putting your faith in us to help your progress your career, hope to see you on future commsupport courses Kind regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
If you are considering doing an IT course, then look no further. You are not going to find a better course provider. The course was explained thoroughly and was very easy to follow. Joe, knows Cisco inside out. A thoroughly nice guy, with a lot of passion for what he does. If you want to know about networking, then this is the only place to go. You will realize that the support in Commsupport really is deserved, the support at the end of the course is second to none. From the course itself, the course videos, to the evening webinars, where Joe is online and will go through anything you might need to get to grips with. Commsupport give you everything you need to pass the CCNA. You really won't be disappointed. Highly recommended and when I go for the CCNP I will not be looking anywhere else I'm coming straight back to book it with Commsupport.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is far and away the best training course I have been on, for any subject, in any industry. Joe blends his incredible knowledge and passion for the subject matter with humour and lunacy in such a way to keep you engaged. He should have his own YouTube channel. He also stands by his students after they leave by offering comprehensive access to all his learning materials and is always happy to answer email questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rob Many thanks for the great review. It was once again a great week. Made even better i think you will agree by my display of Blue Peter badges. Not too sure about having a youtube channel, don't think there is that much call for some of my more unhinged ideas. Still keep at it, remember that once you get the material under your belt come back on the free retake to cement that knowledge. See on the Monday night sessions Speak soon Joe
Posted 4 years ago
This course was superb! I attended the CCNA Routing and Switching course last week, and have never learnt so much in such a short space of time. Joe's a splendid teacher, who not only understands what he's talking about to a T, but has a way of explaining that makes sense to any networking novice. The continued access to the labs and support is extremely very beneficial. Thanks again Joe :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lisa Many thanks for you kind review. I was a great week, it's great to have a nice class like yours, makes the whole effort worth while. See on you on the Monday night webinars. Nip into the hop poles and say hello from me :-) Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
The selfish part of me would say go someplace else for your training as I just do not need the competition. The training from Joe at commsupport was first class the best technical course I have attended by far. Superbly taught, funny. engaging, great labs all in all a great course. I have been in IT for a number of years and networking has always been my weak point but but but now I have resolved most of the networking problems at work thanks to the ccna course. Sure beats watching YouTube videos !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sir, you are too kind. I think you are taking what i said about competition TOO seriously. Share the love baby, share the love. The world remember needs Uncle Joe and Commsupport loving. Very happy you enjoyed the course and see you on the CCNA Security later this year and we can chat more about airplanes as well as Firewalls :-) Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
I am writing this review having just passed the CCNA Route and Switch. My employer paid for this course, they wanted to send me to their usual "Big Ticket" trainer provider but i insisted that i go to commsupport after hearing all about them from an ex-colleague. I attended the 6 day CCNA course and the CCNA Security course. The lab work was fantastic, the instructor was great, funny guy who could explain incredibly complex subjects with the most bizarre stories and analogies, the lab materials provided are brilliant simply brilliant, the access to the equipment after the course is worth the course fee alone if you do not have physical equipment at home, very generous of commsupport. I look forward to the Monday revision webinars even though i passed the exam they are a great way to stay motivated
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Carlos Many thanks for the kind review, if you need to access the labs again just drop me a line. See you soon on the CCNP in a few weeks time Remember no sailing at night nudge, nudge Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
I had a very good experience during my 6-day course, the classes were well structured and we never got bored. Commsupport have excellent tutors and great lab setups to help practise for your exams. Also, the evening classes and on going support after you complete the course is outstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mystery Anonymous Secret Squirrel, many thanks for the review, hope to meet you soon in an underground car park when i need the inside track on frozen OJ futures. Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Did the 6 Day CCNA Routing & Switching classroom course as provided by my employer as part of my new job. Course was very good, Joe was fantastic at explaining everything in a way that I could understand. Joe is also very patient when explaining a subject and happy to explain over and over again and in different ways until you understand. Joe runs a webinar covering a different subject every Monday, this stops me from forgetting everything again :-). There is a lot of information to consume in 6 days so don't expect to go and take the exam immediately after the course and do not expect an easy week! Would highly recommend the course to anyone who wants to get a CCNA qualification.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sir, We laughed, we cried, one of the best weeks i have had in the class for a long time and that takes some beating. Look forward to seeing on another course soon once your head cools down. Also see you on the monday sessions Kind regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
As an ex-serviceman I really enjoyed doing my CCNP R&S course at Commsupport, Joe knows the subject matter inside out and although I didn't understand everything first time round I found the videos of our sessions really helpful in catching up on what I missed or didn't quite get... Joe makes the lessons fun as well as getting his point across and I would highly recommend Commsupport to anyone, especially if you are coming up to resettlement and want to broaden your networking knowledge.... I certainly look forward to taking more courses soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kai I am out of honey!!!!! I scoffed the lot. Keep at the labs, the key is to lab as often as possible to reinforce the theory. See you on the monday night sessions for my good stuff Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Joe knows his stuff, the course layout and labs are easy to follow. The program is really good value for money as well .. Definitely coming back ..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Paul Many thanks for your kind reply i look forward to having you on another class. Otherwise we will meet up in Zanzibar and go fishing :-) Cheers joe
Posted 4 years ago
The is by far one of the best place I went to learn about networking. I've tried a few, but commsupport (Joe) was very engaging while explaining CCNA. One thing Joe brings which no other place does, entertainment to learning. In addition to this you get to subscribe to a weekly revision session, no one else does that. Now what else can you ask for? Go for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sarge Many thanks for your kind review. I try to make the classes as fun as possible, the subjects can be quite dry, but if we can inject some humour while learning makes the whole process easier. See on the monday night sessions Many thanks Joe
Posted 4 years ago
The infrastructure is great join once and benefits for lifetime. Joe is a very knowledgeable instructor and he has help me to gain my ccna&ccnp r&s certification
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rajesh i am very, very impressed how you motored through the subjects. Well done on getting a position in networking, well deserved Kind regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Good Humour!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Omar Short and sweet :-) Many thanks for leaving a review. Kind regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
i found the class very good, the instructor was very knowledgeable, and explained all the aspects of each area well. hes teaching came across friendly and kept me focused on what he was talking about. the labs that we covered are well thought out. all in all i found that the course has not just given me knowledge but a want for more knowledge, and i believe this is due to the way Joe the instructor was teaching the class, and making it a joy to sit in. thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lee Many thanks for the review. Keep up the good work. Kind regards Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Joe is highly professional, yet entertaining trainer. His explanations are understandable and he is very patiently explaining everything to people who can't remember much (such as me)! Thank you Commsupport for brining us those amazing courses and for FREE! I've been enjoying them for years and can't praise them enough! Much appreciated, keep up the good work! Keeps me on track - without those webinars I would very likely forget completely EVERYTHING! Dee
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dani Many thanks for your kind review. I do what i can to keep the students motivated. As you know the subject matter can get a little boring sometimes enough to send anyone off to sleep so nothing like a song and a dance once in a while to keep the troops entertained. :-) See you on-line for more fun and laughter. Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
5 stars to Joe's enthusiasm & commitment 5 stars to Joe's knowledge & understanding 5 stars to Joe's passion to produce exceptional network engineers 5 stars to Joe's free retake offers (I have taken so many retakes that I have lost count) 5 stars to Joe's detailed training videos & excellent lab manuals 5 stars to Joe's in-class entertainment ;-) 5 stars to Joe for making it all this available at very competitive price 5 start to my favourite networking instructor and best I have come across in my last 15 years in the IT industry WARNING!!! Joe is not for the weak hearted. If you are attending his class, make sure you fasten your seatbelts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mohamed, Ah you are too kind, i miss you not being in the class. I miss the Fiiday supply of nuts. Keep in touch, you are one of the family sir. See you on the monday night sessions Cheers Joe
Posted 4 years ago
Having attended the online evening CCNA sessions, I can wholeheartedly recommend this class to any potential newbie or engineer looking to refresh their skills. The sessions by Joe, are entertaining and interesting enough to stop you falling asleep and, just as importantly, technically sound enough to allow you to get to the grips with the subject at hand. Joe`s skill as an instructor (to me anyway) lies in his ability to make the complex topics simple, by analogies, real life examples (you see him inputting the commands on a live system in real time) and sheer common sense. In the virtual classroom he asks a lot of questions in relation to the scenario at hand, and the back and forth with students, and discussion of the right and wrong answers really helps to cement the right answers. I`ve been on a lot of industry courses with the big suppliers, and they churn out courses and stick to the script, but if you don`t get something Joe will make sure you get it, and demonstrate how/why it is what it is before moving on. The course materials are very good and the lab/troubleshooting scenarios especially. 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Commsupport Networks is rated 4.99 based on 180 reviews