Colin Ferns Ltd Reviews

4.7 Rating 86 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Ferns Ltd
4.7
Based on 86 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Colin Ferns Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 332 7660

Email:

enquiries@colinferns.com

Location:

Rear of 65 Raleigh Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Ferns Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sorry, I had a bitter experience with this firm. I do not intend to visit them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin and his team put together a thorough report on a vehicle that was new to me, identifying key areas that required attention and thoroughly addressing them. To say the handling and state of tune for a 55-year-old vehicle were improved is an understatement. Colin was very helpful and his knowledge of classic Mercedes is clearly visible in the quality of work. Workshop communication throughout the works was quick and very professional. If you have a classic Mercedes I would definitely recommend reaching out to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They always give me an appointment in near future and many times just let me call round with a problem or question, and usually fix it same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took my C Class in for a braking problem that my local garage diagnosed as a faulty vacuum pump. Told it had to under go diagnostics before anything could be done. 2 Faulty sensors were identified, but not related to the braking issue, but had to be replaced before proceeding....Expensive! Colin Ferns evenytually diagnosed the fault as a broken Master brake cylinder, so it was replaced but did not fix the issue. Now I am £1600 poorer with nothing fixed. Long and short of it, I took it away, .........Yes it was the Vacuum pump in the end,.....A salvage replacement that cost me £40, and the rear discs had a build up of rust, £50 to get cleaned up! No acknowledgment of any wrong doing from Ferns,.....No willingness to reimburse anything, in order to placate a loyal customer. For someone who can afford to squander 2 grand and not blink an eyelid, then please go to Colin Ferns........I myself have learnt my lesson and will put my faith in my local garage!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very bad service. Cannot believe what I see in the reviews! My car (C Class) was with them on 2 occasions, for engine misfiring. They changed an expensive part but did not make any difference. (Did not even ask me to authorise the repair). I took the car to the major Mercedes authorised dealer and they did not think the investigation or repair done was appropriate. Even screws were missing from the fitted parts! My advice is, if you love your car and value your hard earned cash, go elsewhere! This is my sincere opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very professional service, with excellent communication from Charlotte in the office. The price is on the high side, but reflects the level of service given.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Operating from an impossibly small facility in Richmond, Colin Ferns really knows their Mercs. From initial contact through to final delivery they were professional and thorough. Not the cheapest service, but when you buy a Merc you sign up for premium everything. I can strongly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always polite efficient and timely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and communicative staff ‘front of house’. Problems identified quickly and dealt with efficiently with indicators of cost being identified and communicated at all stages. Always very pleased with technical outcomes and standard of work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great knowledge and communication - The car now drives like new! Many thanks to all the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Customer Service - constant comms advising of ongoing issues with car getting through MOT made a stressful process a lot more manageable. Diligent work by MOT mechanic repaired an electronic fault that would otherwise have failed the re-test. Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great receptionist, ever helpful, got me out of Jam. sorted my air con and avoided an electrical disaster. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very informative and helpful, I would not think of sending my business anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin is very knowledgeable on the Mercedes 113. Spot on advice every time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Knowlegeable, efficient, reliable with a friendly atmosphere. Indeed there is no need to say more than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's a garage. Cars, especially older cars, need a bit of help to keep them going and Colin and his team have managed to keep mine going without charging an arm and a leg. Occasionally it takes two goes to diagnose the fault, but that's a bit like going to the doctor. Start with the most likely and work from there. Charlotte has been really good at organising and checking what I wanted done. I'm happy and my car is happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rogue trader. Couldn’t fix the central locking system after 3 attempts. Uses inferior products, probably bought off eBay but charges double and then fails! Not apologies but just lies to cover his arse. DONT GO HERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service, everything clearly explained
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I already have been visiting Colin Fern for my E class. They have always exceeded my expectations. In terms of quality of service, they have been excellent. However I would really appreciate if they could have a customer waiting lounge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Colin Ferns Ltd is rated 4.7 based on 86 reviews