Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,319 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family-style business selling new and used motorcycles and cars and associated parts, accessories and clothing. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and want to give the best possible service to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th October 2020
DAVID BUXTON
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 17th June 2020
Nigel simpson
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th June 2020
John Shields
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 11th June 2020
Graham James
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 13th March 2020
Andy Wakeman
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th March 2020
Chris
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Janice Crowley
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
People in reception brilliant
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're delighted to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you received from the team at our Ashton dealership and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Collect and return car servicing very helpful and efficient. Problem with car alarm sorted, Car returned well valeted - clean inside and outside. Sound advice on future replacement of car's exhaust system.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great to hear how helpful and efficient you found the staff at our Ashton dealership to be and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again David, we really appreciate your review.
Posted 2 months ago
Visited the Colin Appleyard dealership in Huddersfield recently and ended up purchasing a used Ford Fiesta. The entire process was completely painless and a pleasurable experience with everything professionally handled by Christian Bray who gave an excellent service and is a credit to the company. Very very pleased with the purchase.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Simon, Great to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review, we'll forward your kind words on to Christian and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. Thanks once again Simon and we wish you many miles of Safe and Enjoyable motoring in your Ford Fiesta.
Posted 2 months ago
Decent service spoilt by very poor admin at the Bradford dealership. The comp AA cover wasn't activated until I chased things over a week after buying, and the V5 was actually posted to DVLA for in-person processing, rather than on-line. This leads to huge delays actually receiving paperwork - and still not received nearly 4 weeks later!
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous service from our salesman Christian Bray. Efficient and caring. Made the whole process pain free. After sales service also excellent - checking that everything was ok and we were happy with our purchase
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brenda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's great to hear how well Christian and the team at our Huddersfield dealership looked after you and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again for your review Brenda and we hope you enjoy many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your New Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 2 months ago
When comparing a relatives purchase to the purchase we have just made, there was no doubt we got great service. Matthew made the PCP process very simple, including the transfer of the private number plate. All this goes towards why this is the second time we have used Colin Appleyard. Whatever the company does, do not let Matthew leave - he has a great approach to selling cars and dealing with Customers.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matthew and we will forward your kind words on. Thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support and very much value your business.
Posted 2 months ago
Feeling very disappointed with the customer service and attitude experienced by my husband and his cousin at the Ashton branch of Colin Appleyard today. They walked away feeling like they had been the subject of indirect racism by the finance manager. They were told they couldn't have the car before they even sat at a chair to do the credit check. Which our cousin would have passed with flying colours I hasten to add. Rest assured that this will not end here. An official complaint will be made and I want heads to roll. I won't stop until somebody apologises for how they made two young ethnic minority males feel as they walked away today.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Toria. We're sorry to read that you feel very disappointed with our Ashton-under-Lyne branch and as with any complaint we receive, we always look into them fully to understand and address the issues raised.

When it comes to financing our vehicles for customers we have strict FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) guidelines we must follow. In the instance involving your husband and his cousin, the arrangement they wished to make with regards to finance would break FCA rules and had we consented we would be liable for breaking UK law. This was explained to your husband and cousin at the time which is why we were unfortunately unable to proceed with the vehicle purchase.

The decision made by our finance manager to refuse finance was not racially motivated and we strongly refute any such claims. It was made to ensure we adhered to FCA rules.
Posted 2 months ago
Lack of communication with all channels.
But will still shop there next time.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Angela,

We're sorry to read your negative review. With any complaints we receive we always look into them fully to ensure we're able to address those concerns.

We want to thank you for placing an order for the new Ignis and apologise that at the time we weren't able to calculate any costs for you because it wasn't on the system. When our sales manager came to ring you once those figures were available, he was unaware that you'd left a message a few weeks earlier to cancel your order and for that we do apologise as this was a communication breakdown on our part.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. I was able to test drive two cars on my visit before settling on the one for me. Staff are very knowledgeable and excelled in their customer relationships. Polite, friendly and courteous. A great big thank you to you all.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Angela, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service that you received from us and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again for your review Angela, we really appreciate it.
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing customer service, Tim was really helpful, he explains everything as many times as necessary for me to understand everything, Delivery was on time and bike was not damaged.
Definitely good shop to get your bike.
Thank you so much
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Hector, Great to hear from you and many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. It's great for us to know how well Tim at our motorcycle branch looked after you and we will be sure to forward your kind words on. Thanks again for your review Hector, take care and we hope you enjoy your Honda.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, attentive staff, brilliant service, would not hesitate to recommend.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thanks very much for the great review. We really appreciate your support.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service. Part ex more than reasonable. Car purchased cheaper than elsewhere.
Staff very attentive
.. Karl Madden and Steve "Leeds" today!
Have travelled from Blackpool to Huddersfield to purchase vehicles on a number of occasions over 10 years... Family too. That says it all.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from Karl and Steve. Thanks again for your feedback, we really appreciate it and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 2 months ago
Recently bought a Suzuki S-Cross from Colin Appleyard at Bradford - a simple & straightforward experience
There's no stereotypical pushy car salesmen, it's all very relaxed in the showroom, have a chat about what you've seen, or what you're after and they'll discuss the options
Pricing seemed relatively good IMO, I could have paid more elsewhere for my purchase
The ethos remains that this is a small family business, focused on providing great service to the customer, in the hope that they will return to buy again and/or recommend, as I am now
A good test of a business's values, is how they communicate and treat customers, post-sale - my car had to be returned for a couple of things and I was really pleased how Richard dealt with that. He remained focused on putting things right as quick and easily as possible, minimising the impact to myself.
I rarely right reviews or recommendations, but I thought Colin Appleyard Bradford deserved the positive feedback - happy to recommend them
(Bradford) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear how satisfied you are with the service that you have received from the team at our Bradford dealership and as a family run business feedback from our customers is very important as it keeps us striving for the high level of service we always aim to deliver. Thanks again Paul, we really appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Recently bought a bike from Tim Clark, he arranged delivery for my new bike and collection off my old bike, excellent service from start to finish. Would recommend.
(Keighley Motorcycles) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike, Thanks very much for leaving us a 5 star review. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service that you received from Tim and we will forward your kind words on. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Mike, take care and enjoy your Triumph Tiger.
Posted 2 months ago
Wow, what can i say about the staff and service from all at Colin Appleyard, i recently purchased a used Peugeot RCZ from the Bradford branch , the service from start to finish has been outstanding, helpful and informative keeping me updated throughout my purchase, a great price given for my p/ex. Friendly and welcoming greeting upon arrival to collect my new car and ensuring I'm all happy before i left. I was unfortunate enough that the car developed a small fault after a few days, (just one of those things- it does happen) however the service to put this right has been first class, bearing in mind i live over 90miles away from Bradford the team were excellent in resolving the fault for me and ensuring i didn't need to rack up miles to have the car repaired and making sure my enjoyment of the car is not spoilt.
oh - yes i work in the motor trade as well - these guys can teach a few places how to go about things.
(Bradford) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Matt, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that you received from the team at our Bradford dealership and we will certainly forward your kind words on. Feedback from our customers is very important as it keeps us striving for the high level of service we always aim to deliver. Thanks again Matt, we really appreciate your support. Enjoy your Peugeot RCZ and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service - Fairing fell off the bike after two rides, told to fix myself because the damage was caused by me???
Price - Paid a lot (6K) no price reduction for a bike that was 'immaculate' upon arrival it had damage.
Basically don't trust this businesses word as it is not a real mans word. Seek another dealership, buying a bike should be a pleasure not stressful. This business makes you seek private sales to avoid the all talk no backbone status. Warranty was guaranteed but never used due not being an engine part. Terrible attitude from Kevin Peeny thanks for the sale now you're on your own at your own expense to fix a bike.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Thomas,

We're sorry to read that you were unhappy with an issue you had with your bike after purchasing it from us. As with any complaint we receive, we always look into it fully to ensure we understand the issues you've raised.

The fairing you refer to is a seat panel which we’re happy was securely attached when you collected the bike. It wasn't removed from the bike but checked during its pre-collection inspection. The bike had also had two prior test rides.

We appreciate that it is very frustrating for something like this to happen only 2 weeks and a number of miles after collecting the bike from us, but it is unfortunately not something which can be covered under warranty for the reasons above.

Customer service is our top priority and we always correct any errors we may make with a customer’s purchase, but in this instance the vehicle left our showroom fully prepped - so we apologise that we couldn't compensate you on this occasion.
Posted 3 months ago
Great guys and they know their product
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Roy, Thank you very much for the great review. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous collect and return service to reduce the need for contact with others during the current climate. Much appreciated.
Good communication, as always.
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you very much for leaving us a 5 star review, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 months ago
Always courteous friendly and knowledgable very helpful
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Helena, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It's great for us to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from the staff at our Nissan dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Helena, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 months ago
I have just bought my car from Colin Appleyards in Bradford. I have bought cars from them before and the service given is always excellent. They always make sure that everything is dealt with correctly.
(Bradford) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richard, Thanks very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that you have received from the team at our Bradford dealership and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again Richard, we appreciate your support and very much value your business.
Posted 2 months ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.65 based on 1,319 reviews