Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.73 Rating 2,247 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Graeme Pendlebury
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th October 2021
Kathq
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tina
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Geoff Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Happy Subaru Forester Owner
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
G Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jonathan Redman
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service as always from the service team kept updated with progress on my failed battery on my vehicle which was quickly diagnosed & replaced & also the free health check that was carried out as was due to go on long journey next day….Thank you Matt & Mike…Highly recommend Huddersfield Suzuki.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Knight, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It’s always great to hear from customers who would feel confident recommending us after visiting our dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words with Matt and Mike. We appreciate your feedback Mr Knight and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant customer service, lovely helpful people service team and the video of service is great.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs Smith, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to know how happy you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We appreciate your feedback Mrs Smith and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Swift.
Posted 1 month ago
Great Service and friendly, clear, concise explanations. Superb courtesy car. I'd give 10 out of 10. Happy to visit again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know you were happy with the all round service that you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 1 month ago
Always friendly and helpful. Kept me abreast of work as it progressed. Complementary valet always welcome. Lovely little Sift as curtesy car. 😊loved it.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Debbie, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know that once again you were pleased with the all round service that you received from Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. Thanks again Debbie for your review, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
We were very happy with the service we received at your branch Ashley was very thorough with everything about the new car
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It's great to hear how thorough Ashley was in explaining the workings and controls etc of your Nissan Qashqai. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring and thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
A normal routine with Appleyards when you take your car in no hassle ,no problems hand your keys over courtesy car ready for you drive away. All you have to wait for is a phone call when the is ready to pick up, serviced and cleaned.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased to know that once again all went well with the routine servicing of your Suzuki S-Cross. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Michael for your feedback, we really appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
A great service provided when buying a new car. I dealt with Matt and he was knowledgeable and very polite. He was not pushy just to get a sale and was honest in his explanation of the vehicle Fully recommend anyone looking for a mew car to visit and get the same positive experience as I did.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin, Good to hear back from you and many thanks for your feedback. We're really pleased to know how happy you were with the service that you received from Matt and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks again Martin, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your New Subaru Forester and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I have always been happy with their service and advise if I have any questions
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you for your review. It's great to know that once again you were happy with the service that you received from Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. Thanks again for your feedback Jeff we really appreciate your support.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service. Great reliable mechanics.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, Thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate your support David and it's nice to know you were happy with the service that you received from Barrie and the team.
Posted 1 month ago
We had a breakdown with our Vitara and after being unable to book into two local garages in under 7 days tried Colin Appleyard in Ashton-under-Lyne. The receptionist was really helpful, correctly diagnosed the fault on the phone and booked us in for the same day. Having had the car recovered it was fixed and ready within a few hours. Although concerned over the cost of using a main dealer I needn’t have been as a full video diagnostic and new battery was under £130. Really recommended and will be going back here for any future servicing.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It’s great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback Neil and look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
First time at Appleyards but owned Suzukis for many years. Excellent service from Mike with no pressure, he arranged everything as I live an hour's drive away. Very pleased with my almost new SX4.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Malcolm, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Mike and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks once again Malcolm and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to Craig for a great buying experience. Very helpful, full of knowledge. Found the car we wanted, very pleased with the service received.
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lesley, Good to hear back from you and it's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Craig at our Nissan dealership. Thanks again Lesley, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Nissan Qashqai and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Appleyards for many years and always been very pleased with their service. There have been occasions in the past when specific people in the service department have gone out of their way to assist me. My most recent invoice showed a loyalty discount which to me is a real bonus. I am sure there are cheaper garages around but I am more than happy to pay a small premium for first rate service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were happy with the service you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 month ago
Found my ideal car , but live quite a distance away from the dealership! No problem, Ashley was amazing , we discussed all aspects even my part exchange vehicle. Collected my car today, absolutely love love love it! All questions/ issues were addressed by the dealership, they have even made me a new set of number plates for when my personalised reg can go on my car! Above and beyond, not pushy, approachable and very polite. Highly recommend, and many many thanks xx
Helpful Report
(Keighley Nissan) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anita, Good to hear back from you and it's great to know how pleased you are with your Nissan Micra and also the service that you received from Ashley. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Anita for your review, we appreciate your support. Happy motoring.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant they always do a good job, and always look after you Thankyou.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your support and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard.
Posted 1 month ago
Love coming as l know l will always be looked after well.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sylvia, Good to hear from you and thanks very much for your feedback. We're really pleased to know how well looked after you feel when visiting the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Thanks again Sylvia and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Faultless service. A pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It's great to know you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 1 month ago
This is my third car from Colin appleyard nothing is too much trouble firs class service from sales after service is first class
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steven, Thanks very much for your review. We're really pleased to know that once again you were happy with the service that you received from us. We appreciate your feedback Steven and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard. Enjoy your New Suzuki Swift and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is 100%! I've been a customer for years and Im always satisfied. No job is too small. They always find you the best price and always available to chat to. 10/10 to my recent sales person Akib who is always available when I need him! Jason too is very accommodating. Colin Appleyards Canal Road is the best!
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann, Great to hear from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. We're really pleased to hear that once again you were 100% happy with the service that you received from the team at our Bradford dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments, they mean a lot. Thanks again Ann, we appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty. Enjoy your New Suzuki Ignis and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service, satisfied with all work done and received update, though it took time part to arrive, overall happy.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hassan, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 1 month ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.73 based on 2,247 reviews