Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.69 Rating 1,771 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 9th June 2021
Charlotte Haywood
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Jenny From Warrington
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
Jenny From Warrington
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 14th May 2021
Julie Nixon
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 11th May 2021
Christopher Hall
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Philip Whitehead
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Jon .
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Car was collected on time from my home for a service and MOT. Even sent a video of the vehicle being checked. Returned in the afternoon washed and tidy. Very happy with everything.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Janet, Thanks very much for your review. We're glad Matt and the team provided you with a 5 star service.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, helpful and courteous staaf
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 1 week ago
I called in to have a rear bulb replaced - no appointment. It was seen to immediately. I appreciated the hot chocolate drink in the waiting room. Funny thing is that I only found out when another motorist pointed it out at the traffic lights at the bottom of Chapel Hill only 200 yards from your entrance.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're really pleased to hear how well Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership looked after you and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Glad you enjoyed your Hot Chocolate.
Posted 1 week ago
Car purchased over the phone. Everything explained and sorted out very clearly and professionally by Michael. Delivered to my house on day and time of my convenience. Price of car and part exchange all good so very pleased with everything. Cheers guys!
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ron, Good to hear from you and many thanks for your review. It's great for us to know how well Michael and the team looked after you and that all went well with the delivery of your New Suzuki Vitara. Thanks again Ron, we appreciate your feedback and wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your new car.
Posted 1 week ago
Courteousness and efficiency are the norm for the service department well done Dan and team.
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, Good to hear back from you and many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that once again you were happy with the service that you received from Dan and the team and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again John and we look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Diana, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Diana, we appreciate your support and look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A great service, would recommend to all my friends. Keep up the good work. Thanks.
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Roy, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Roy, all the best and we'll look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service got a great deal for my car and bought a a car from them highly recommend if looking for your next vehicle. Thanks again
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Phil, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Karl and the team, we'll be sharing your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Phil and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly service and would recommend them to family and friends. Love my new car, thank you to Steve.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Marilyn, Good to hear back from you and we're really pleased to hear how much you love your Suzuki Swift. We'll share your comments with Steve and thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
6 year old Celerio annual service/MOT carried out in good time, good price, recommended
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for your review. We're glad Daniel and the team at our Bradford dealership provided you with a 5 star service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Malcolm, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just a few words to say what a great experience I had getting my car from Colin appleyard great customer service, friendly people can't do enough to help you 10 out of 10!
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Noel, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for the glowing review. It's fantastic to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Michael and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Noel, enjoy your Suzuki Swift and we look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic garage, fantastic customer service. Love my new car
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you are with your New Suzuki Vitara and also the service that you received from Matthew and the team here at our Keighley dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your new car and we'll look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was my first time buying a car from Colin appleyard and the staff are so helpful in dealing with you and are so polite they make you feel at home, (Steve B) went above and beyond with everything! I would highly recommend him at Colin appleyard in Huddersfield fantastic service from the start to the finish!
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're very pleased to hear how satisfied you were with the service that you received from Steve and the team. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Robert for your review, we appreciate your support and very much hope you enjoy your Suzuki Vitara.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely 5 star all round ...Nick was amazing and nothing was to much trouble thanks for the delicious hot chocolate ...he went above and beyond unlike some sales people , I felt very comfortable and no hard sell would definitely recommend Many thanks Karen Stansfield
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Karen, Good to hear back from you and many thanks for the glowing review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Nick and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Karen, enjoy your Suzuki S-Cross and we'll look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrific customer service and knowledgeable staff. Nick, the sales guy at Ashton Suzuki, who looked after me was great.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rachel, Good to hear back from you and many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Nick. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again Rachel and we wish you all the best with your Suzuki Ignis.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michael was professional, polite and a pleasure to do business with. 100% recommend anyone to do business with Colin Appleyard.
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Chris & Allan, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. We'll forward your comments onto Michael and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Kia Venga.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Daniel the salesman was very polite and friendly. All the staff likewise. It was a pleasure buying from Keighley Suzuki.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear you had a 5 star buying experience and that you found Dan and the team very polite and friendly, we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Michael, enjoy your Suzuki Swift and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Daniel the salesman was very polite and friendly. All the staff likewise. It was a pleasure buying from Keighley Suzuki.
(Keighley Suzuki) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're really pleased to hear you had a 5 star buying experience and that you found Dan and the team very polite and friendly, we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Michael, enjoy your Suzuki Swift and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brillant service and kept updated
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Wayne, Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a 5 star experience and we'll be sure to share you comments with Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. Thanks again Wayne, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.69 based on 1,771 reviews