Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

4.73 Rating 2,244 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Colin Appleyard LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read Colin Appleyard LTD Reviews

About Colin Appleyard LTD:

Established in 1971, Colin Appleyard is a family run business selling new and used cars. In the showrooms, on the telephone or online, we have long-serving, knowledgeable staff who understand our products and are ready to provide you with the best possible service and in 2021 we celebrated our 50th anniversary.

Visit Website

Phone:

01535 606 321

Email:

enquiries@colinappleyard.com

Location:

Cornmill Garage, Halifax Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Colin Appleyard LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Graeme Pendlebury
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 16th October 2021
Kathq
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tina
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 12th September 2021
Geoff Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Happy Subaru Forester Owner
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
G Bridges
Colin Appleyard LTD 5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Jonathan Redman
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Efficient service. Accomodating to my requests. Timely service. Personalised discounts. Thank you. Keep the good job going.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to Service and MOT your Suzuki Swift.
Posted 1 week ago
five star service, brilliant start to finish
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jack, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matthew and the team, we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Jack, we appreciate your support and wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Ford Focus.
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient knowledgeable staff. Good handover. Car always clean inside on return.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rob, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know you were happy with the service that you received from Matt and the team at our Huddersfield dealership. We appreciate your feedback Rob and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to maintain your Suzuki S-Cross, we value your continued loyalty.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Had a bad experience at another car dealer ship. Went to Collin Appleyards . They explained everything about what I was buying. The sales rep showed me how to change my clock. That's what it's all about customer service.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks again for your review, we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your New Suzuki Ignis and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always happy with the service at Ashton under Lyne. Kept informed all the time. They collect my car too if I’m unable to go to the garage too. Staff are always polite and helpful
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mary, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know that once again you were pleased with the service you received from the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. Thanks again Mary and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They were very good with my car purchase, everything happened quickly and on time as they promised. They couldn’t do anything on price but, there you go, i still bought it. Nice, friendly staff.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mick, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know all went well with the purchase of your new car and that you were happy with the service you received from Michael and the team at our Ashton dealership. Thanks again Mick for your feedback, we appreciate your support and wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Across.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great customer service as always. Easy to book MOT & service at a time to suit. On the day my car was available to pick up earlier than expected.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's great to know that once again you were pleased with the service you received from us. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service very friendly and professional
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to hear you received friendly and professional service from Michael at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. Thanks again Jamie and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have been customers for over 8 years now.. always pleased with the service we receive, … efficient and always helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Philip, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for sharing your thoughts with us. It's great to know that once again you were pleased with the service that you received from us. We appreciate your support Philip and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Swift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you received brilliant service from Jason and the team at our Bradford dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind comments. Thanks again Julie and we look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Treated very well, very good customer service.
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jim, Many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Matthew and the team at our Bradford dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. All the best with your Suzuki Ignis Jim and thanks again for your review, we appreciate your support and very much value your continued loyalty.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Had our car a SX5 all wheel drive in for it’s second service, the service was completed on time. The car was also cleaned inside and out, unfortunately a door was missed but the guy on the service desk came and finished the car off. I think he was on his break so I would like to thank him for going the extra mile. Mrs Janet Thompson
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Janet, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words. Thanks again Janet, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good customer service, helpful and polite .
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dr Smith, Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from Barrie and the team at our Ashton dealership. As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice to hear you have experienced this. Thanks once again Dr Smith and we look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everyone we spoke to on the telephone or in person was most helpful and able to answer our questions. Florence, the sales manager, was helpful in negotiating a trade in price for our car. We came to buy a new car and it was sitting in the showroom when we arrived so we could look it over at our convenience. When we said yes it was quickly set up for us to drive away. The salesman, Nick, had all the necessary paperwork ready for us to read and sign. We came away with a sparkling new car and very happy with the service we had received.
Helpful Report
(Ashton-under-Lyne) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the all round service that you received from Nick and the team at our Ashton dealership and we'll be sure to share your kind words, they mean a lot. We appreciate your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Colin Appleyard. Enjoy your Subaru XV and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent. Needed a repair and repair done on time. Nice waiting room. Good experience all round.
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for your review. It's great to know you had a 5 star experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Steven, Good to hear back from you and it's great to know that once again you were happy with the service you received from the team at our Bradford dealership. Thanks again Steven, we appreciate your support and we look forward to providing you with the same great service in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Car picked up and returned. Service excellent. Returned in excellent condition. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Janet, Thank you for your review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the service that you received from Matthew and the team at our Huddersfield dealership and we'll be sure to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback Janet and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Colin Appleyard to service and maintain your Suzuki Swift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My second experience with Colin Appleyard has been shocking. 12th April - finally allowed to test drive again i arrange an appointment for 08:30. Salesman is over an hour late. Then the incorrect spelling of my name in all finance documentation. Asked for a copy of the pre-sale inspection report. Still waiting for it to be emailed. Then an incorrect title used on V5 etc - had to get everything changed. Now there is something wrong with the car. Car taken to Colin Appleyard on 20th August and a fault diagnosed - as well as the handbrake tightening as the car had decided to start rolling away. Last phone call regarding the problem on 10th September. I know i should be chasing this up - but I have really lost all patience, they don't care about after service. Nothing since. Shockingly poor from a once trusted brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lindsay. We are sorry to read your comments and to hear you are unhappy with the vehicle you purchased from us. We understand your frustration relating to the admin error when purchasing your vehicle and believe this was resolved to your satisfaction. I’ve spoken with our service department who were of the understanding that you would be contacting them to book the car in at a time which was convenient for you. They have tried to contact you again without success so if you could please call them direct on 01535 606321 we can then arrange to get the vehicle back to be looked at again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They err able to accommodate my appointment at short notice, All staff were very attentive and helpful. The job was completed in a short time
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the service that you received from us. Thanks again, we appreciate your support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time for a lot of years going direct to a dealer to purchase a car ,the experience was a pleasant one ,i dealt with Karl who was professional from start to finish ,very helpful and knowledgeable which made the transaction a easy one , and i nice gesture after the sale of a choice of a bottle of wine or chocolates ..
Helpful Report
(Huddersfield) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dennis, Good to hear back from you and thanks very much for your review. It's great to know how pleased you were with the service that you received from Karl, we'll be sure to share your kind words they mean a lot. Thanks again Dennis, enjoy the choc's and we wish you many miles of safe and enjoyable motoring in your Suzuki Swift.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Colin Appleyard LTD is rated 4.73 based on 2,244 reviews