Coggles Reviews

1.17 Rating 60 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Coggles

Phone:
0844 249 5020

Email:
info@coggles.com

Location:
Meridian House, Gadbrook Park

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Coggles?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

60 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
LIM
THIEVES! FRAUD! I returned Order Number: 120291725. An email dated 09 Apr 2018 informed that refund was issued. It has been 5 working days and my bank has confirmed that there has been no refund. I tried to log in to contact customer service only to find out that my ACCOUNT has been DELETED. Hence no way to contact anyone at Coggles to chase for my refund. These people are THIEVES. ALL PREVIOUS SIMILAR REVIEWS ARD TRUE, THEY ARE NOT ISOLATED CASES. There is also NO Live Chat function. My email is YSLHLC (at) G MAIL (dot) COM DO NOT BELIEVE ANY OF THEIR FALSE PRETENSE IN REPLIES TO NEGATIVE REVIEWS.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Coggles in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"THIEVES! FRAUD! I returned Order Number: 120291725. An email dated 09 Apr 2018 informed that refund was issued. It has been 5 working days and my bank has confirmed that there has been no refund. I tried to log in to contact customer service only to find out that my ACCOUNT has been DELETED. Hence no way to contact anyone at Coggles to chase for my refund. These people are THIEVES. ALL PREVIOUS SIMILAR REVIEWS ARD TRUE, THEY ARE NOT ISOLATED CASES. There is also NO Live Chat function. My email is YSLHLC (at) G MAIL (dot) COM DO NOT BELIEVE ANY OF THEIR FALSE PRETENSE IN REPLIES TO NEGATIVE REVIEWS."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"AVOID!!! Refused to refund and terrible customer service! Caused a lot of unnecessary stress & worry. Terrible experience and will definitely not be shopping here again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wouldn't shop with these amateurs. They sent me the wrong sized shirt and won't refund me even though they admitted fault. There is a reason they have such a low score on google reviews and trust pilot, i should have listened to them! I wouldn't shop with these amateurs. They sent me the wrong sized shirt and won't refund me even though they admitted fault. AVOID!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid this company, they caused me a lot of stress and worry. Took two months to process my refund. Had to threaten them with small claims court. Their customer service is appalling. Buy from them at your peril - you have been warned!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a shirt size 10, got size 18. Couldn't have exchange had to have refund. They wanted pictures to prove I had received the wrong size before providing a refund code which apparently you must have before they will permit a refund. Sent photo's and they sent a form for me to complete. In the tiny tiny print it says you must mark the box with refunds dept as they cannot guarantee the parcel will arrive at correct dept. Did that, never received an email to confirm receipt, phone calls chasing it's arrival, phone calls are not freephone. Took four phone calls. Got an email, short and sweet says we have your parcel. No mention of refund. Phoned again and I need to allow 5 days for the process to take place. You assume this is the refund process but no just a process that no one at coggles can actually explain. Four more calls chasing confirmation refund had been done. First one yest it's on its way allow 5 days to show on account. Never arrived. Second call, it had been sent for a refund but not actually refunded at that time?? Received email to say refund now on way and will be with me in 5 working days. Never arrived. Phoned again and told that, most unusual, the refund had stalled in the system. I'll say unusual, I work for a bank, the only way a refund stops is if you physically stop the process or never start it. Promised the refund was being manually pushed through, manually pushed through, this is a banking transaction, not a birth, although it does feel just as painful. No shocks, it has not arrived. Phoned again because they have marked my account as issue completed. They now need to speak to the refund team to see if it is still stuck in the system. This is my first and last purchase with Coggles. Horrendous service standards and from reading some reviews on trust pilot some people have been waiting 2 months for a refund. I would strongly recommend shopping elsewhere. It is a truly horrendous experience if you need to return your purchase."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"For all international shoppers, I would stay away from this site! I purchased a clutch that was on sale for £148 (it's still on their website at the time of this post) with free shipping. I expected to pay for customs and duties (based on the purchase amount, as everyone knows, whether you're a seller or a buyer, the value declared on the customs form is the amount the purchaser paid for less any shipping costs - this is also the amount that would be claimed for insurance if the package goes missing or becomes damaged). My package arrived and I was wondering why the duties and taxes were higher than what I calculated, I found out the company filled out £154.47 on the customs declaration form when in fact, I paid £148! This makes a difference as I am paying more than I should be to import this item! I contacted Coggles and their responses were ridiculous and unethical. I quote from their first response: "This would have been simply due to the conversion rate on the day the order was shipped. for example, today $261.96 CAD converts to £151.83 and this rate changes up and down daily" This is absolutely appalling and is in contravention with the export/import laws. The subsequent response (from a different rep) I received was "We will not alter any information for the declaration Orders being placed for delivery" Hello??? But you just admitted you did in a prior response?! Nonetheless, I will be filing a refund with my borders agency regarding this. I am absolutely disgusted with the way Coggles chose to handle this situation, and lying on the declaration forms - if I'm not mistaken, they overvalued the item in case the package goes missing and they can be reimbursed for the value of the item and the "free" shipping costs involved. STAY AWAY. BUYERS BE WARE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered 2 sets of Cutlery on the 25 November for a Christmas present and by Christmas Day I had only received 1 set despite numerous phone calls and emails each phone call and email and Online chat was returned without any information on expected delivery time No apology was received or offer of compensation or help So my experience is That neither I or my family will be ordering anything more from this Company. Non of the staff. Manning the chat line seem to know anything about what is going on as one particular online chat the girl was advising me they could not tell me when delivery would arrive and later that afternoon I received the Half the order I currently have. I must admit until that delivery I was convinced this was a scam company. Now I know it is just badly run."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered ugg slippers for a birthday present for 5 th December still waiting x not happy"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tracy Leaman
"They took my money & haven't sent me what I ordered I don't think they even have the stock!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased an item from COGGLES recieved it, dint like it plus there was a slight defect. I sentnit back using royal mail tracking. I recieved email confirming coggles got item back. A whole month later still no refund! I have checked the company and it seems they are in trouble. I will not stop untill i get my refund!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"No refund ! Customer service is really bad. Do not shop here !!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Disgusting service have not provided refund despite proving sent in post. In touch now with Consumer affairs. Watch out!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They sell stock they don't have, take payment immediately, then wait for the customer to chase them about whereabouts of order before admitting they can't fulfill it. Waste of time, avoid shopping with them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent range of clothes and stock availability. Also quick delivery and very easy returns process."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I purchased a quite expensive belt but when it came it was damaged. As it was a birthday gift I asked for a refund as in the meantime I had to go and purchase one (at the same price) from House of Fraser. The customer services were awful, stalling for time and offering me 15% off. It has taken me message after message getting through their dreadful website navigation for refunds. Despite the fact I have asked for my money back they are still not forthcoming. Next stop; trading standards."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible customer service. I entered in the address incorrectly when ordering (sent it to the office next door to mine), and the package was seemingly delivered there. However, the office it was delivered to have no record of it, and the Royal Mail delivery driver never took a name or signature as they should have. I've been to that office 3 times now to try and find it and no luck. After 10 messages back and forth with Coggles they refused to even investigate whether the package had actually been delivered, let alone process a cancellation/refund for the lost package. Unbelievably bad service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a Cambridge Satchel for a gift for my Mum, while there is nothing wrong with the bag (in fact, it's beautiful and I would recommend the bags, just not from Coggles) it is just too small for her. I have asked if they could exchange the bag for a different one, not a refund, I didn't want the money back. So, I understand that businesses have terms and conditions, rules in place to ensure it is fair for the customer and the company, however, some help would have been appreciated from Coggles who will not exchange the bag as I only reported the issue 20 days after it arrived and not 14. It could not have been reported earlier due to the date of the birthday. I will now buy another directly from the Cambridge Satchel Company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This is not my first time to purchased clothing at coggles but it's THE WROST ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE. This is my 1st time to try non-tracking shipping because I just buy 1 tee and I had a not bad shopping experiences on coggles before but those purchased items were chosen by tracking-shipping delivery. The tee was estimated to receive after 2 weeks later of my purchased day. But it was delayed! I mail to coggles and they reply me it needed 1 month for delivery. That's fine though I'm not hurry to get the tee. 1 month later, I also didn't received my item and kept mail to coggles and NO REPLY from them anymore!!! I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED ON COGGLES and realize that how irresponsible they were. I think if I keep to pick tracking-shipping, I may not meet that situation now. Hopefully, this review can help shopper to know more coggles and the huts group. Also, tracking-shipping should ensure shoppers to find their purchased products and find the responsibility if the product was lost. Nicole"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a shirt for my son from Australia. Shirt too big. Sent it back to Coggles from Australia on 30th December 2016. Numerous emails and phone calls still resulted in no refund. Customer service continued to say that refund would be given but never arrived. Last phone call Coggles stated they could not refund onto my card. Account number given of bank for BACS payment still no refund 7 weeks after Coggles received the goods back. I have spent more on phone calls and postage than the actual product but I am still determined to get my refund back even if it means contacting the Trading and Standards Commission."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Having read reviews I realise my experience when returning goods over 2 weeks ago for refund with no response to my email queries since then is the norm. I returned the item as although very nicely packaged I felt was not good quality. I was sent the return form and returned by post the form and item. Since then. Nothing. Appalling customer service and will never use again but still want my refund."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Coggles is rated 1.17 based on 60 reviews