Coffee Tasting Club Reviews

4.74 Rating 343 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Coffee Tasting Club
Visit Website



164a Derby RoadStapleford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Coffee Tasting Club?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I placed an order on a weekend and delivery was stated as 48 hours, when it came to Wednesday and the order still hadn't arrived, I sent a message asking when my order would be received. I was sent a message stating that all coffee was roasted freshly to order and then had to be received by the Coffee Tasting Club from the roaster before despatch. This was neither apparent from the website or actually true as one of the packs received had a roasting date a week before my order was placed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Bought an item from eBay, item was decently priced and quickly delivered, but the company then added me to their mailing lists, which is rather cheeky, and is actually a breach of eBay rules"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there,

We're glad you're happy with your purchase!

Sorry that your email address has made it past our filters. They're meant to be filtering out orders placed on eBay from our marketing lists - but there's obviously something going wrong somewhere.

We've forwarded this to our developers who have quickly investigated and fixed the issue.

In the meantime, you can unsubscribe easily from our email lists by pasting this URL into your browser:

Thanks again for your purchase, and happy coffee drinking :)
Posted 8 months ago
Martin Good
Verified Buyer
"Unfortunately my delivery of Kalita filter papers did not arrive so it's hard to say!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martin,

We're really sorry to hear you have not received your order.

We will look into this straight away and a member of our customer service team will be in touch to help resolve the issue.

Kindest regards
Posted 1 year ago
"I still haven't received my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dean Smith
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a keepcup and an aeropress but the aeropress was forgotten out of my order. It's been resent but due to workschedule i've still not been able to collect it from post office (Delivery window meant i'd no longer be in). Shame as initial order was swift!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Shipped to the wrong address, haven't received the product. The website keeps signing me out."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ella,

I am really sorry to hear you've had some issues.

I will arrange for somebody from our customer service team to call you ASAP to discuss this.

The level of service you have received is far from the level we aim to deliver and clearly needs looking into.

Kindes regards.
Posted 2 years ago
Ivor Wolfe
Verified Buyer
"Over a week and I still don't have my coffee????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago

We are really sorry to hear you have not received you order yet. It was sent out at the back end of last week so hopefully it will be with you today.

All our coffee is roasted fresh to order by the roasters and unfortunately the bank holiday did add an extra day to the process.

If your coffee does not arrive today please do let us know and in the meantime if there is anything else we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Coffee Tasting Club

Posted 2 years ago
Coffee Tasting Club is rated 4.74 based on 343 reviews