Co Op Electrical Shop Reviews

3.52 Rating 50 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Co Op Electrical Shop
290 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
21 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
65 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
60 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
17 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
22 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
43 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 28 00 111

Location:
Co operative Electrical ShopGround FloorOld Bank BuildingHanover Street

Categories:
Computers & Laptops
Digital Cameras
Electrical
Home Appliances
Sat Navs
Sound & Vision

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Co Op Electrical Shop ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought a coffee maker from their eBay store on 2nd August. Item arrived with a part missing. Informed Coop electrical immediately, After several days and another reminder they finally told me to raise a return request via eBay. This would have meant me paying for the return - why should I, they shipped the faulty item. After another letter of complaint they arranged a DPD collection for a Tuesday. I informed them I would not be in on Tuesday so they moved it to Wednesday. On Tuesday the DPD delivery driver arrived anyway, he then didn't turn up on Wednesday. I told coop they had to pick it up before the end of the week as I was going on holiday, no response. After returning from holiday eBay told me the time for returning the item had passed (co-op not keeping them informed of the situation). This time I called co-op who informed that there were 'system issues' and my item would be collected the next day. It was. I contacted them today,12 days after sending the item back, to check they had received the item, they had and apologised that I had not had an acknowledgement or a refund, this was because of 'system issues'. I have been told the money will be back in my account in 24 to 48 hours, we shall see. I will not shop with Co-op electrical again and looking at reviews this seems to be a familiar story of faulty goods and lack of communication. I have a feeling that co-op may be the next big name to go into administration."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My Partner recently joined Bulb and used another members code from here! He has just received the £50 free credit!! No other provider was offering By using someone elses code you get £50 automatically once fully set up He is offering £75 if you sign up using his code £50 from Bulb and £25 from the £50 he gets So £75 off your first bill!! The code is below: refferal75gbp.tk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"waited ages for them to answer the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"TERRIBLE. BOUGHT A RANGE COOKER FROM THEM THAT BURNT EVERYTHING WE PUT IN THE OVEN AND EVEN THOUGH WE REPORTED IT IN UNDER 30 DAYS TO THE MANUFACTURER, AS PER THE WARRANTY, THEY STILL REFUSED TO ISSUE A REFUND FOR THE ITEM AS UNDER THE CONSUMER RIGHTS ACT. THEY SAID THAT IT WASNT FAULTY!! ALSO THE OVEN IS SO POORLY INSULATED THE WALLS OF THE ROOM NEXT DOOR GET HOT! THE PAN STANDS ARE SO LIGHT THAT THEY MOVE WHEN A HEAVY PAN GOES ON THEM AND THE ROTISSERIE STOPPED WORKING THE FIRST TIME IT WAS USED. DISGRACEFUL COMPANY, I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THEM TO MY WORST ENEMY. WHEN I ORDERED FROM THE CO-OP I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY WITH A GOOD HISTORY, HOW WRONG I WAS."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a cooker at 7.30 on Tuesday morning and it was delivered at 10am the next day. Excellent service and easy to use website"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"TERRIBLE. Ordered a Teknix TKGF90BL 90cm Gas Range Cooker. Hob stands very light and move with pans, dangerous. Rotisserie didnt work first time used. Due to position of burner in the oven, directly under the food everything gets burnt on the bottom. Emailed Teknix, no reply. Rang Co-op and they said that they had to speak to Teknix in case it was faulty. I pointed out that the burner position cant be faulty and stressed that its a pile of junk that burns the food, they then said that if its not a fault they cant do anything about it. What a crock!!! I now have to wait to hear back from them. Terrible product and disgusting customer service. DONT BUY FROM THEM. On the plus side the delivery men who worked for another company, were excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have ordered a couple of times and delivery was good. However, having had the fridge/freezer I purchased from them just under 4 years ago pack up during this hot weather period,despite checking with Consumer Direct that it should be of satisfactory quality for at least 6 years, they didn’t want to know and had no sympathy of my situation. The adviser I initially spoke with wanted to palm me off to the manufacturer, yet the contract is with them. Took an eternity to get through when I called back to speak with a manager , who was equally dismissive. All they were interested in was me paying for an engineer, which would have taken days to come out and confirm what I already knew and in between time, I had no means of chilling or freezing and had food deteriorating . The best the manager could say was that they had some good offers on! I wrote to their chief executive which resulted in an email from their customer services manager who again was dismissive and told me that next time I purchase and there’s a problem to send them a report! Frankly, there won’t be a next time. I purchased a new fridge freezer from AO who were excellent. Co-op Electrical were selling the same model for £55.00 more! So much for their good deals. I’ve had insurance from them for years, but due to this experience, I went elsewhere this week at renewal and again saved £70.00! All very well giving good delivery, but beyond that, they’ve had your money and don’t give a stuff. Not customer focussed at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendliest staff I've ever encountered in a convenience store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a fridge from Co-op Electrical. With the first 2 deliveries, the fridge arrived damaged and was rejected due to (apparently) the fridge being lifted by a fork-lift vehicle at their depot effectively crushing the sides of the fridge on both occasions. The 3rd delivery just didn't take place despite me speaking to the returns lady on the delivery person's telephone and arranging a replacement and time for delivery. When I finally got through to the Co-op (you'll wait a long time for them to answer their phones) they had no record of the conversation or the delivery that was promised. Finally, on the 3rd (actual) delivery date the replacement item arrived undamaged and was accepted. Despite the Co-op stating that a text would be sent the night before to advise of a 'one hour delivery slot', On all 3 delivery occasions, their delivery people arrived outside of the time slot. With the final 2 deliveries I was given 3 separate time slots which effectively meant that the time slot was in fact in excess of 5 hours - work that one out!! I won't be using Co-op again due to their poor communication set-up and haphazard delivery 'system'."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The co-op give an excellent service especially their delivery drivers, they are punctual and polite. I’ve purchased many things as it is so easy to deal with.It was the hottest day of the year today and the one delivery man collapsed from the heat is name was M.singh +Mandip Singh, I would highly recommend them both, Thank you for your help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"As per a number of reviewers on here, I would rate ZERO STARS if I could due to an ATTROCIOUS< TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE!! I purchased an American Fridge Freezer from the Co-Op Electrical ebay shop as, with discount, it was a about £4 cheaper than AO and I thought the Co-Op would be a good place to buy -- BIG MISTAKE! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!! . A dirty looking delivery guy and his scruffy female counterpart arrived to deliver the item in a dirty battered non-liveried non-delivery van and asked where we wanted it. In the kitchen, we said (even though we thought that was quite obvious) at which the non-delivery guy said he couldn't bring it up the few steps to the front door, spouting Health & Safety. When we wouldn't take delivery on the drive, his confrontational attitude quickly became ABUSIVE AND FOUL MOUTHED!! I have never experienced such an unprofessional attitude as a customer in all my life and I am really surprised that this would occur with the Co-op. I immediately rang Customer Service who put me through to someone they said was Clare the Transport Manager. Her attitude was dismissive and she merely advised me to buy something smaller. …….. VERY UNPROGFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NOT EVEN AN APOLOGY ABOUT THE ABUSIVE NON-DELIVERY MAN. So, we were forced to cancel the order and sourced the exact same appliance from AO who delivered next day with no problems. The Eastern European AO delivery man was smart and extremely courteous. He donned a special lifting strap and bought the appliance up the steps on his own, ….. putting the scruffy Mancunion Co-Op weakling to shame ……. perhaps the Co-Op should start using some Eastern Europeans who actually want to do some work for their deliveries --- BEFORE THEY GO OUT OF BUSINESS!! As it stands, the Co-Op have handed this £500+ sale (and all of my future sales) to one of their competitors and cost themselves a failed delivery …. and I'm having a real laugh telling as many people as I can about the Co-Ops laughable service ...… VERY SMART BUSINESS SENSE CO-OP, NOT!! LOL !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Every other electrical store was around the same price for our products & promised price check but Coop was £10 cheaper!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"had a tumble dryer delivered today (bedfordshire)was due 11.30-12.30 and came at 11.45 two nice blokes,asked me if i wanted the packaging removed and delivered to my garage up the drive with no problem and had a bit of banter with them so my experience with co op delivery was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Speedy deliver of my vacuum cleaner. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Just avoid - use amazon - they are bureaucratic and it took me days to arrange for a return - and then I was charged a significant amount for the privilege. very poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a washing machine which arrived hours late so lost a day waiting at home for the delivery. I was advised that I could take out an extended warranty after delivery and in the first year at the same price as if I bought it at the same time I ordered the machine. Not so! Coop staff lied. I now have to to the insurer direct and the additional warranty costs more. I raised this with the Coop and after being fobbed off many times I was then told warranty should cost the same as if I'd bought it through them and they would look into it. This morning I get an email telling me it will cost me more and they can't help. Customer service is abysmal I would avoid shopping with the Coop, once they have your cash they're not interested."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered a Washing Machine, good value and stated next day delivery. We were given a delivery window of 7 - 7.47 am, so I got up at 6.45 to ensure the dogs had been let out and I was up and about for the delivery. When my wife got up and put her phone on charge, she had a missed call and it looked liked we missed the delivery - frustrated we rang Coop Electrical as I (or my dogs) had not heard everything. They told us that the driver had rang us (phone was dead) and we asked why he hadn't rung the doorbell? We were told he had, and that they had a recording of him knocking on the door. I stated he must have been at the wrong house (but he quoted our VRN so this was not the case), or that he was lying as neither the dogs (who bark if someone walks past the drive gate) or I had heard anything. They said that they would send us the recording (which hasn't materialized) and then as an afterthought to check we hadn't gone crazy we checked our CCTV. No one (apart from me taking out the bins) had been in our drive from 7 - 8am. The flat out lying is unbelievable and I will never be using this company again or recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Really good prices and they even give further discounts if you have a co op card.when I ordered an item it was reduced before delivered and they refunded the difference in price."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Despite choosing a day of delivery, the team didn't show up with my appliance. They had cancelled all deliveries that day, so I had to rearrange. Despite choosing 'installation' and the taking away of my old appliance, neither of these two things happened. Two guys in a white van (contractors) turned up - and clearly didn't want the job, saying they couldn't turn off the blue valve and literally just left my new washer, still wrapped up, on the floor and my old defunct washing machine still installed. I had to pay a plumber to come later who said there was had no problem at all with the valve. Customer service is non existent at the co-op. They offered me compensation of £3.99 (original delivery charge) and when I complained, they said that I could always cancel and go to Currys myself in the car! Have requested a call back from one of the managers who, despite 4 days later, have yet to speak to me. Would not recommend the Co-op nor their cowboy contractors at all! Go to John Lewis or someone who actually cares! UPDATE: Use my washing machine for the first time and it has leaked everywhere from the appliance door!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I placed my order on 20/11 and it should have been delivered on 22/11. Since the day of the delivery I wasn't home I decided to have it delivered to a pick-up shop the following day. On 23/11 I opened the parcel and It didn't contain my order (it seems that DPD delivered me the parcel that my flatmate has been waiting for one month instead of mine). I called coop and after 45 minutes at the phone they told me that they would get back to me because the manager R. was in charge of it. On 24/11 they didn't call me back, but i wrote them receiving no answer. On 25/11 I called again and they told me that they will send me another one straight away so that I could receive it by Monday ( I REPEATEDLY told them that It was a gift that I needed on Monday). On Monday 27/11 after waiting for the courier in vain I called COOP again, this time there was an "error"; even though my delivery was scheduled for Monday that would have been impossible since my parcel left the shop Monday morning ( they lied to me otherwise I would have cancelled the order). On 28/11 the delivery was scheduled between 15 and 16, but at 15:57 next to my tracking it appeared a message saying that the ADDRESS THAT COOP GAVE WAS WRONG. I called them again and they were truly, madly, deeply sorry but I should have to reschedule the delivery for the following day."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Co Op Electrical Shop is rated 3.52 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This