Clue HQ Brentwood Reviews

4.97 Rating 92 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Clue HQ Brentwood

About Clue HQ Brentwood: Clue HQ Brentwood is the first permanent Escape Room in Essex bringing two great fun games (Bunker 38 and Detonation) to the people of Essex. We have been receiving rave reviews across various platforms and people find the time flies and is fun for people form age 10 to 90 and we love to cater fo families, friends and colleagues.

Visit Website

Phone:
07494 499379

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Clue HQ Brentwood?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Sarah Waite
Verified Buyer
"What a great way to spend an hour, although that 60 mins went far too fast! So many clues to work out. Great fun. We almost got out in time but sadly we needed the extra 3 mins we were kindly given to finish.. Our group ranged from 12 to 73 and we all equally enjoyed it. Would love to go back and do the other room. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
Gail Whiting
Verified Buyer
"A nuclear accident. Will your group make it out alive? Mine did. It was an excellent test of skills, logic and teamwork. The host was very friendly and professional.I can see that this attraction will continue to climb up the ranks. There are two games, an easier one for beginners (we nearly died!) and a more advanced for seasoned players. If you are looking to do something different, this is for you! We are now going to book the advanced game soon. Thanks for a great night of entertainment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Victoria Picking
Verified Buyer
"I went to Clue HQ for my birthfay a few months back and I can honestly say it was one of the best things that I have ever done. The game was well thought out and such a laugh, plus help was already on hand if you really needed it. I will certainly be returning soon to play the other game!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Madaline Young
Verified Buyer
"Really enjoyed trying to escape, was well set up & well thought about... left us always searching, never standing around"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Wragg
Verified Buyer
"When I organised a group visit to Clue HQ in Brentwood I knew I'd enjoy it, but it turned out to be SO much more fun than any of us had expected. We had a brilliant time - there was a lot of shouting, a lot of laughing and quite a bit of bumping in to each other as we ran round the room looking for clues! I've been banging on about what great time we had ever since. Needless to say, we're definitely planning to come back and try the other room later in the year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah - thanks for the lovely review and glad we exceeded your expectations. I do hope we can do this again as you come back later in the year to try our other challenge.

Have a great bank holiday weekend/half term week!

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Nicole Street
Verified Buyer
"Amazing game, very clever setup. Unfortunately we didn't get out but was still just as fun. I have completed one in London previously but there was no comparison. This was by far so much better. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicole - thanks for the review and the kind comparison. Some London based games are top notch - ther are over 50 I think so quality can vary. Please do recommend us as we are a small company and the word of mouth and reviews such as this are a big help to help us continue and reinvest into the business.

Have a great bank holiday weekend/half term week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Sharon Isaacs
Verified Buyer
"Five of us, including a ten-year-old, did the Bunker 38 challenge. It was great fun and the hour we had to escape literally flew by. We didn't quite make it in time, but were kindly given an extra five minutes as we were so close and managed to escape, which really pleased our ten-year-old! I would definitely recommend this activity."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi and thanks for the review - glad we kept your ten year old happy. Some escape rooms will let you finish and others won't. Sometimes depends on how far behind and how timings are going. Many people comment that time flies which is good as must mean people are having fun as the saying goes.

Please do recommend us to others for family fun.

We appreciate the review - have a great half term week!

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Ricky Andrews
Verified Buyer
"Just a few clues from cracking it, Incredibly frustrating! Which makes me want to come back and do the other one! The Secret Nuclear Bunker was worth a look afterwards as well. Many thanks- all of us enjoyed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ricky - good to see you have some perseverance - if at first you don't succeeed.. the more you do the better you get. I am taking my team to play a couple next week which we are looking forward to.

Thanks for the review and have a great week and we look forward to hosting you again.

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah Steadman
Verified Buyer
"Such an original fun activity, have recommended it to all my family and friends. Will definitely be going back to try the detonator experience as we had so much fun doing the first one!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah - that's great that you are spreading the word as it all helps with a small business like mine. Glad you will be coming back to try your hand against the evil Danny Badd - he's taken a few victims today.

We appreciate the review and have a great week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"Really enjoyable & fun game!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jo - thanks for taking the time to review us - hope you'll consider coming back. Have a great bank holiday weekend!
Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Cheryl Wainwright
Verified Buyer
"Great family activity, got us all working together and everyone enjoyed it. When we first walked in the room we wasn't sure how we would manage to get out but then we got the hang of it and managed to escape! Well run, staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cheryl,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and well done on escaping with your crew. Please do recommend us as helps us grow and offer more games..

Hope we'll see you again.

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a great time tring to escape the Bunker . The room was full of clues and kept us entertained for the entire time while we were there. Great job guys! All the best"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kiki - thanks a lot for taking the time to review us. Glad we kept you entertained. Are you brave enough to attempt Detonation? :)

Have a great week!

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa Boult
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lisa - thanks for taking the time to review us and glad you had a brilliant day - hope to see you again!

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Danielle Stewart
Verified Buyer
"Excellent activity that everyone can enjoy. Our age group ranged from 17-55 and everybody left raving about it and wanting to go again! The location is great to add to the overall environment of the game, and everything feels very authentic. The clues and story are well thought out and even for someone like myself, who is a lover of logic and mystery, it proved challenging and exciting. Being up against a timer added even more fun and drama to the event, as we are so competitive we wanted to ensure we completed the game in time! Highly recommend Clue HQ Brentwood to anyone looking for an activity for all the family that is a little bit different."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Danielle - thanks for the lovely review - glad we provided a nice challenge for you and your group and that you were buzzing about your experience.

Please do continue to recommend us as that helps us to grow and do new things.

Have a great week!

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Kate Fernandez
Verified Buyer
"I family bonding day!!! We worked well as a team for most of it. Quite challenging think out of the box. We did it with about 3 minutes to spare. Would thoroughly recommend this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kate - 3 minutes to spare is a good time so must have been some bonding and teamwork involved most likely.

Why not try your hand at our other game and see if you can make the monthly leaderboard with your new found skills?

Thanks for the review and have a great week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"Wasn't sure what to expect but was really good fun trying to problem solve with a bunch of controlling women who all wanted to be in charge! We didn't succeed but almost!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda - many are in the same boat having never played anything like it before. Which is right - too many cooks spoil the broth or many hands make light work? I think they are both true - one cook (controlling) and then many hands under them not 6 head chefs :) - well the gauntlet has been set to dial down the controlling and see if you can win second time round with some teamwork :)

Thanks for the review and have a great week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"Good fun for a range of ages. Great way to pass an hour with family or friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - we all sorts of configurations of groups from couples to 3 generations within a family to bigger groups playing both rooms and swapping.

Glad you enjoyed your time and hopefully you'll be back for more shenanigans

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"Well organised ,really good fun ,challenging and good nights entertainment ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI - glad you enjoyed the nights entertainment and hope you'll think about coming back.

We appreciate you taking the time to review us

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Kim Bolton
Verified Buyer
"Excellent fun way to share with friends. We escaped but even if you don't it sure is fun trying to. Definatly would recommend ..it's 100% fun"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - indeed that's the idea that it's fun win or lose - of course depends how competitive you are. Glad you had fun time and hope you'll be back.

Have a great week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Emmy Randall
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant fun and challenging - definitely a must try!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Emily - glad you had a blast. Hope you'll be back for more adventures.

Have a great week

Paul
Posted 1 year ago
Clue HQ Brentwood is rated 4.97 based on 92 reviews