Clook Internet Reviews

4.97 Rating 581 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Clook Internet
Read Clook Internet Reviews

About Clook Internet:

We are a fully managed provider of web hosting, email and domain registration services. We focus on after sales care and high levels of customer support.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300 885 250

Email:

help@clook.net

Location:

Euxton Ln

Been with clook for a number of years and they have been great.... would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been with Clook for years, they're always prompt to resolve issues and their customer service is amazing. Definitely the best hosting provider I've ever had.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As a small web design company I need a hosting provider that is great on all levels, not just the big customers. I've never had a support ticket that's taken more than 10 mins to respond to and that's what matters to me. Recent SSL changes have been made a breeze. Annual pricing is at a big enough discount to make me switch and very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service fast response and very easy to use Cpanel and manage all websites.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I could write a book about the excellence of Clook, but I'll keep this short. I've been with Clook for over three years. From my very first sales chat with founder and director, Chris James, to the latest request to restore a site after an update mess-up yesterday, speedily handled by Si in technical support, I've never had anything less than 5 star service. I started hosting 10 clients on a reseller-20 package and now have over 20 clients - some government funded - on a reseller-50 package and a cloud server. Dealing with Clook is similar to the feeling you get when dealing with the very best family run enterprise, with the added bonus that you are part of the family. When I had a problem on Christmas morning, it was Chris James who dealt with it personally. I cannot recommend Clook highly enough - if I could give them 6 stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've been using Clook since 2006 and I haven't had a single complaint in that time. Support is 2nd to none. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clook Support staff are second to none. We have been in the reseller hosting business for 20 years and no-one comes close to Clook's responsiveness and expertise at quickly resolving issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I look after various sites on Clook from personal sites to a number of large e-commerce sites. Support is really important to me and Clook are second to none. Our SSL cert ran out on one site due to an oversight on our part and within 14 mins of first raising a ticket on clook, LetsEncrypt was installed on the server and a free SSL up and running whilst a new EV cert is sorted. Fantastic service and always helpful support staff that often go above and beyond.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Support dream team! When I contact support, my email is not only answered within minutes, it's also a helpful, professional response. My business is better thanks to Clook :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I've been with Clook for 14 years, from their early days, and I still recommend them to anyone looking for a good, reliable web hosting company. I describe them like the Golidlocks story, not too big, not too small, but just the right size. Small enough to get the rapid personal attention you want for an important service like hosting a website, but big enough to have all the robust systems and 24/7 support you expect too. I couldn't recommend them more highly as my 14 years using them to host my own and my clients' websites illustrates.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We’ve been with Clook for 6 years and their fast, helpful and honest support is not only fantastic but helps us offer the best service and products to our customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have used Clook for many years now, the service does what it says on the tin with minimum issues, and as such we are still using the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Top customer service! Fast & efficient!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been with Clook for a number of years and have always been very satisfied with the levels of service. Site response times are always exceptionally good, client support is friendly and first rate and the prices are very competitive. I work as a web developer with content managed sites and all these criteria are key. I am always happy to recommend Clook to any of my clients if they need site hosting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clook have been our main hosting provider for over a decade, and host hundreds of sites for us. They have consistently provided exceptional support and have never disappointed us. Over this time, I've dealt with countless other hosting providers (Namesco, Eackspace, 1&1, Fasthosts, UKhosts, Cloudways to name but a few) all of which have disappointed and generally have support staff who know less about Unix than me. Clook on the other hand are always one step ahead of me and I can always trust their advice. They're pretty well summed up by this xkcd: https://xkcd.com/806/ except that you don't need to know the codeword! Clook are big enough to provide a solid, reliable 24/7 service, but small enough to provide us with the personal service we need. I couldn't recommended them more highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent support, I email and get a response in a few minutes. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had to come on and write a review because I had yet again been utterly staggered by the speed and efficiency of Clook's customer service. As follows: At 13:14, I opened a ticket on the Clook support site asking if they were able to support Let's Encrypt SSL certificates. At 13:16, they replied to say absolutely, they could add it to my reseller account and it would then be active for all domains I add, should they go ahead? At 13:21 (I was doing the dishes) I replied to say that that would be great At 13:23 they replied to say it was now enabled. I tested the site and it was already on HTTPS. Never seen anything like it. If you are in any doubt about signing up with Clook, trust me and do it :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had a website hosted with Clook on a shared hosting account and decided to move it to my own reseller account and start hosting other sites of my own designs. I'm relatively new to web hosting and the Clook team made the process simple and were very fast in getting me sorted with what I needed. When I have had need to contact them, they have always responded within a few minutes and been very happy to help. They have also been very patient with my level of knowledge and have been excellent in explaining things clearly. I'm extremely happy with their level of service and would happily recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our company, and our clients, rely on good service from our suppliers. We've been with Clook for over 4 years now and the standard of service is outstanding. The response time for tickets is ridiculously quick and we've never had any issues that they haven't been able to be fix, solve or remedy. Completely professional, massively knowledgeable, always willing to provide sound advice and pretty indispensible for me and my team. Five stars is not enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From sales to support, these teams respond quickly and professionally. Support has been in minutes than hours and days as some others are. This has instilled confidence that when thing might go wrong or changes required, a speedy response and resolution is but a service ticket away. Great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clook Internet is rated 4.97 based on 581 reviews