Clifton Private Finance Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 99 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Clifton Private Finance Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Clifton Private Finance Ltd Reviews

About Clifton Private Finance Ltd:

Clifton Private Finance specializes in raising finance on residential and commercial property transactions in the UK.

If you are looking to raise short or longer term finance on residential or commercial property in the UK we can help.

Our strength is providing access to residential and commercial property finance. We have access to high street and private banks, specialist lenders, family offices and wealth managers. We also have access to private investor funds.

Each of these sources has their own niche, and can deliver bespoke terms based on our relationships.

www.cliftonpf.co.uk

Phone:

0117 959 5094

Email:

helpdesk@cliftonpf.co.uk

Location:

20 The Mall
Clifton
Bristol
BS8 4DR

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely delighted I’ve now completed on my new home in the UK. I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank Alex and Jan for the fantastic service. I’ve been very happy with the whole process and their explanation of everything that was required. - it made all the difference to me. I can’t thank Alex enough for the hard work and professional service during this process. I would definitely recommend your esteemed organisation whenever I get a chance.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 2nd time Sam has helped us with a bridging loan and I don’t know what we would have done without his help. He always does his best to find the best deal and the transaction is a smooth and swift process from beginning to end. I cannot recommend this company enough and thank you again 😊
Posted 2 years ago
From the very beginning of the engagement Jack was both proactive and responsive at all the right times to ensure that the process ran smoothly and was well managed. He was very well informed from a product and application perspective and along with the lender proved pragmatic and realistic with regard to delivery timelines and the information provided. Jack was always accessible to us and kept up well informed at every step of the journey, which was refreshingly short compared to my previous experiences with secured lending. Thanks again Jack, I will certainly recommend you and Clifton to anyone I speak to looking to access capital in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Alex was very helpful and thorough, talked through all my options with me and helped me understand what was best. While processing the re-mortgage, Alex and his team were efficient, got everything done quickly and kept me well informed. Would definitely recommend, and will be most certainly be returning!
Posted 2 years ago
We spoke to many brokers for an expat mortgage and Clifton Private Finance were the only ones who gave us an interesting option that did not have crazy rates. The process was handled very smoothly.
Posted 2 years ago
I have only dealt with Mathew Phillips. From the first time I spoke with him Mathew has been very intuitive and seems to know what I want before I have said it. With some of the deals we have had obstacles to overcome, some quite bizarre, but he keeps calm and works through them. For me Mathew has been professional, easy to work with and a credit to Clifton.
Posted 2 years ago
We needed a bridging loan for our first home together. We've never had any experience of this sort of finance before. Sam guided us through every stage with simple and thorough explanations of the process. But above all this when we experienced a serious issue with the Lender where we risked losing the purchase Sam was there to help and reassure even outside normal office hours. He even spoke to the vendor to keep the process on track. We really cannot speak too highly of the support and service we received
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a bridging loan in an emergency, and Clifton PF were very good in firstly finding a lender and then as a continual help and support throughout the process. I cannot recommend their representative, Sam O'Neill, more highly - Sam handled my application from beginning to end, he was very prompt with answering emails and inquiries and he always provided straight answers. Although the application process itself went through some slow periods, Sam constantly chased up the people handling the various documentation, including my solicitor. In all, thank you from a grateful client!
Posted 2 years ago
Dealing with Sam was an absolute pleasure. You could not find a more helpful person. From start to finish he was there with the answers, responding and chasing all parties involved. I would highly recommend using Clifton private finance and would not hesitate to use them again, thanks for all your help.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam from Clifton PF was so helpful and went above and beyond the service we expected. He was always at the end of the phone to help and explain the process in simple terms and listened to what we needed. The whole process couldn't have gone smoother and we would definetely recommend Clifton Personal Finance to anyone looking at getting a bridging loan
Posted 2 years ago
Luther was excellent. Very clear in his advice and explanations of products and was able to move things on very quickly when we ran into difficulties with the estate agents. Without a doubt I would recommend Luther to all friends, family and colleagues. Luther was a joy to deal with and took a lot of the stress out of a troublesome transaction, from my end. I would view Luther as real asset to Clifton Private Finance Ltd.
Posted 2 years ago
Alex and Jan were superb… everything was dealt with promptly, professionally and in a very friendly way. They did any chasing that was needed, making the whole Remortgage process simple and quick. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services or use them again in the future. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish professional and helpful advice.
Posted 2 years ago
Luther has been totally proactive throughout every stage. I even had a response on Sunday from a web enquiry on a Saturday night. A week later and a mortgage offer was on the table. Great service and im sure ill using CPF for future finance requirements.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the very first time I’ve used Cliffton Finance Ltd, and for the whole process my account manager Mathew Phillips couldn’t do enough for us. He kept us updated every step of the way, he always promptly answered emails and telephone calls, he’s one of the most professional people we have ever come across. Right at the very last second for completion on our new property we had to apply to borrow a little extra cash , given the time of day we never thought we’d get it. Mathew actioned the paperwork and everything was done within 24 hrs. I can’t praise this company or Mathew enough there just aren’t any words to use. Definitely recommend them and Mathew Phillips. We will definitely be using them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam was knowledgeable, helpful and prompt. We would not have managed without him.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam is a credit to the company A true professional Everything he promised was delivered Thank you Sam
Posted 2 years ago
They were a very focused company client centred and very efficient.We cannot speak highly enough of the total dedication and professionalism of Adam Arnott who was always available ,focused on our best interests ,produced the ultimate solution for a complex situation.Very commendable and we know we found and used the best.Thank you Adam and your team.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam worked miracles in getting us the loan we required. He was always available to get us to the next step and ensured completion was on time. Nothing was too much bother for him. His work ethic exemplifies the true meaning of "customer service". Well done and many thanks. G
Posted 2 years ago
We have been greatly reassured and guided by Luther Yeates throughout a complicated, somewhat urgent process of obtaining a bridging loan in order to secure a property we particularly wanted, near a daughter. Clifton Private Finance Ltd was suggested to us because previous reviews were encouraging. We would certainly commend them to others and Luther himself especially for his promptness and clarity on the phone and in emails. As we are both in our late eighties this was a particularly important aspect. Thank you! John and Patricia Paine.
Posted 2 years ago
Clifton Private Finance Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 99 reviews