ClickMechanic Reviews

1.53 Rating 34 Reviews
12% of reviewers recommend ClickMechanic
825 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
101 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
90 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
61 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
124 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
124 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
102 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
66 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how ClickMechanic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Multiple bookings made, twice the mechanic cancelled, never trying to rebook, then after making the last booking, no mechanic wanted the ' job...complete waste of time...pointless..."
Posted 1 week ago
Are you ClickMechanic? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The guy has not shown up (again). Not returning phone calls or texts, just ghosts me. So i decided to dig through my collection of business cards and find the OTHER guy that came and did my car before......only to realise it's the same guy that flaked on me last time, because I wrote DO NOT USE on his card. ffs!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All good at the start and booked my car in, this is where it ends! No one turned up no email no call. I tried to call on Monday 15 minutes no answer! They then sent me an email to say sorry we have no one in your area, no I live 1 mile from derby.city centre, very bad service and if you live in derby they have no sub contractors. Go to whowillfixmycar so much better and done in a day!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Unsatisfactory customer service on phone, not proper information of what was needed for mechanic. Mechanic arrived with only a diagnostic computer and no battery charging equipment despite saying I had a flat battery. Wanted a refund which they are disputing .not a good service at all.would not use again ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Needed my brake pads and discs replacing, so booked the job with clickmechanic. Was surprised to be able to get it done on a Sunday morning, and the mechanic who turned up was a great bloke who knew what he was talking about. The repair was done quickly and to a high quality, and I was given advice regarding other issues on the car. Will definitely use again"
Posted 1 month ago
"We will never use this company ever again or recommend them to anyone else after leaving two disabled people without a car for 5 months and leaving my car in worse condition than it was before.Sending out people from a dissolved company who then decided to disappear with parts from our car.Going to end up having to scrap car now as it's going to cost too much to fix it."
Posted 1 month ago
"Raul was exellent today. Punctual and went above anmd beyond to help me out.....Thanks Raul!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience with Click Mechanic has to be the worst ever customer service I've ever had. I have written to them as per letter below but still had no response. Dear Sir/Madam I feel so let down by Click Mechnanic and FJ Autocare I had to put my terrible experience in writing and copy in the Trading Standards Institute. I first booked the Head Gasket repair on my car on the 13th February 2019 with the belief that the mechanic would arrive to do the work on the 15th February 2019. Since then the following has happened. Feb 15th Nobody arrived. Feb 20th at about 11.30--Colin and Simon arrived Feb 20th at approx. 2.15pm Colin and Simon leave taking the head with them. Feb 21th Call from Colin asking what you wish to do with the head. Head was still not completed test at the engineers. Feb 22nd I was told head had failed but they have a replacement for £245 including delivery. Feb 23rd I paid what was required. Feb 28th Simon arrives alone at just after 3.00pm and starts to put things together He .leaves at approx. 5.15pm and states he will be back tomorrow at noon to finish the job. March 1st. Simon didn't arrive March 4th. Arranged for Simon to come on March 7th March 7th. Simon didn't arrive but arranged for his to come the next day. March 8th. Simon didn't arrive but arranged for him to come on Monday 11th March. March 11th. Simon arrived but with the wrong timing chain gasket so he couldn't complete the job but he said he would come back the next day to finish the job. March 12th. Simon didn't turn up. I'm now left with a vehicle still in pieces and another £245 down for a reconditioned head (Or so they claim. I suspect that I probably had the same head back in the same condition as they took it away) It's quite staggering that I could be met with such incompetence and lack of care. March 13th, Simon completed the work on my daughters car. March 17th. My daughters broke down because there was an air lock in the cooling system which meant the system expelled all the coolant from the radiator etc. The reason this has happened is because after completing the work on the head gasket the system should have been purged to flush out any air locks which is standard practice for any skilled mechanic. Clearly this wasn't done. March 26th. The head gasket has blown again and is bubbling water out of the cooling system even though I have check the coolant level every single day for the last couple of weeks. I have taken the temporary measure by using a sealant solution to fix the issue in the short term. The product is called K Seal ( Copy of receipt for said item available ) I feel very strongly that you are obligated to reimburse the £495 you have taken from me and I would also urge you to pursue the £245 I sent to FJ Autocare for a re-conditioned head which was obviously their little scam as I probably bought back the exact same head in the exact same condition that they took away from their first visit. I will also be communicating with my credit card company relating to this farce to push for them to recover this money if you fail in your duty of care. Going forward Click Mechanic should also think twice before continuing to associate themselves with FJ Autocare of Peterborough as they clearly aren't a reliable partner but a firm that should be treated with distrust. I await your response. Regards"
Posted 3 months ago
"Went on to click mechanic to get a price for a wheel bearing. Price quoted was £270 with a statement that it would take up to 3 hours and a garage would charge me £360. Had the job done for £130 in less than an hour - don’t believe their rubbish"
Posted 3 months ago
"Wish I could give no stars! Initially the service seemed good (eastlake) turned up on time and appeared to replace brakes, sump and crankshaft seal, I was notified of further work (rocker cover) needing doing by the garage by text message the following day. I used click mechanic again to book this work, another mechanic came and notified me that the rocker cover was fine and the sump was leaking oil, photos taken proved this was not new! (I had to pay over £50 for this call out) Also the new breaks were squeaking loudly! After several phone calls to click mechanic and wasting hours of my life waiting for eastlake garage to reattend (and not show up) I still have the same problems with my car and £600 out of pocket! Click mechanic will appear to give great customer service over the phone but don't actually follow anything up, I agree with another review on here that 'Ted' is particularly unhelpful. 'Alexandra' isn't much better!! I would not recommend to anyone based on my experiences!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very bad service the mechanic could not finish the the previous work was hours late working at 10 pm a night in the dark arrived tired and exhausted after travelling half the country to get to my job brought the wrong alternator so again could not finish the work so was left days with a hire car until someone else fixed it. Damaged my car in drilling a hole in the he dash that could not hold a switch so had to abandon that and find another location for the switch was an ugly unprofessional job and the switch worked but looked out of place and strange . This company can not be trusted and does not care about its customers or its work quality and is only interested in making as much money as possible out of it customers and their prices are not as competitive as they suggest yes cheaper than a main dealer but more expensive than local mechanics / garages . Will not use this company again"
Posted 3 months ago
"Company is a joke. The mechanic they sent was 2.5 hours late, and when he arrived he was rude to my wife raising his voice in front of my toddler. He spent 10 minutes moaning about the price that click mechanic had quoted for the small job, and told my wife he would wait to speak to me (her husband) because he might get more sense out of me (his words) even though he had decided he wasn’t going to do the work by this point anyway. When I arrived I obviously told him to go away because he had made my wife extremely uncomfortable and nervous. To my surprise it turned out he’s a mobile mechanic who is banned from driving due to alcohol and drug addiction (which by his appearance wasn’t too surprising in hindsight) and he was being driven to jobs by his mate in a car. Not a van full of tools as you would expect. The click mechanic website details his qualifications as “other” so with all this in mind, be extremely cautious of using this website because they seem to have no concern whatsoever for who they send. And click mechanic won’t allow us to leave a review of this person on their website so don’t be surprised by seeing only positive reviews on there for the mechanics. We tried to call and complain but they just suggested calling the mechanic directly to complain. However the issue is with click mechanic sending us this useless person and wasting my time, since it was them we were paying directly. We were told a manager would would call us back from click mechanic but this never happened. Complete shambles DO NOT USE THEM. Ended up going to a local garage and having the work done for basically the same price anyway, but with a polite respectful attitude."
Posted 4 months ago
"I really don't understand how this service has such high ratings... I really wanted to leave them 2 stars but with the experience, I can't really think of anything other than 1 star. I got a really high quote from their website but then I thought they got such high ratings so I will go for it. I got a text late in the night that Sahil will come to meet me the next day between 8 am to 10 am. I message him that that is way too early and maybe try to come at 10 am. The next morning he calls me really early and asks me how does 11:30 am or 12 pm sound? I said that is perfect and was waiting for him. It was 14:00 and he never showed up. When I called him he cut my call. If you are not going to show up at least have the courtesy to tell me so that I can look for someone else. Really disappointed, terrible service."
Posted 4 months ago
"They tried authorizing the payment 24 hours before the job was being carried out. I wasn't informed of this at all. All I was informed of was that payment wouldn't be taken until the job was complete. I wouldn't trust this company especially with £307.10 and it's now been cancelled leaving me with a days loss of wages unnecessarily. Looks like I will just have to get a kit and do it myself! Can't reply on anybody these days but yourself."
Posted 4 months ago
"Requested 3 separate quotes for work that I already had a quote for from my local garage which I have used for years. I was trying to ascertain whether it was better to get the vehicle repaired or sell it so thought I would get some separate quotes as a last ditch effort to make up my mind. Having read all the "rave" reviews on the website, it looked very promising. I was therefore appalled to receive quotes which was over double the price the local garage was quoting. So I could either pay £1700 to the local garage or £3600 to Click Mechanic!! Ummmm somehow I don't think so. On this basis I will avoid at all costs. It is also worth adding at the time of reviewing 78% of the reviews are 1 star, with only 10% being 5 star. Actions speak louder than words - or stars in this case."
Posted 4 months ago
"They hire absolutely idiots who will be good to your face and the opposite to your car!! Be warned don't be the next fool just find a trustworthy local mechanic it's not hard"
Posted 5 months ago
"Initially seemed good: mechanics (Swinton Recovery Ltd) came Saturday 22nd Dec to diagnose the car; came (albeit over an hour past time window) and seemed pretty bang on as far as mechanics go. Diagnosis reader said right rear abs ring sensor - and a brief test drive he said the noise I was getting was a potentially a worn o/s rear wheel bearing (despite the noise going when put in neutral whilst moving, which tells me it's the transmission, probably the diff)... Sent me a quote of just over £182 for the above to be fixed, and said they'd pick it up and do the work on Thursday 27th Dec. So, got back home early that I normally would do on Boxing Day night from being with family, so I'd be there from early morning (as from my experience of your typical mechanics, their time management is p*ss poor, so no exact time window given at all on this occassion - and having a HM Forces background, that drives me mad! Know I'm not the only one out there they have to go to, but most mechanics I've ever dealt with need to seriously sort their scheduling and time management out, can't do with it!)... Waited in all day, on one of the only days I take off in the working year, was told by text after me texting them twice (as they'd asked me to remind them) that they'd ring me shortly (at just after 12:30pm). However, never heard a thing, so had my day almost completely wasted not being able to go anywhere or do anything, with cancelled family plans etc! You also can't login to the website, despite it supposedly creating a login for you after your initial booking being setup (for you to then add a password) - it constantly gives an error "OOOPS! Something went wrong!" so, internal It problems too, so can't login to farm it out to someone else! All a very nice sounding idea in theory like a lot of these things, but I won't bother again (can't login anyway of course)! Unrecommended, will have to take to another potential rip off garage the normal way, 40 quid plus VAT for a tutt (and another 40 +VAT for a "pfff" and shake of the head and a scratch of the temple)! Cannot in anyway recommend - rubbish! Don't waste your time and money and just book into a garage the normal way and take your chance as usual! Cack."
Posted 6 months ago
"+++DO NOT USE CLICK MECHANIC+++DO NOT USE CLICK MECHANIC+++ I had a service done at a VW main dealer giving my Golf a clean bill of health except it required a new water pump. The car was 9 years old with 42000+ miles at the point of service so rather than pay main dealer costs (£569) I went to CLICKMECHANIC a web based booking firm for car repairs who gave the job to one of their designated mechanics [SPANNERWORKS] for £282. Approx 140 miles after the work was done the engine suffered a mechanical breakdown - the engine is a total write off. After 7 weeks of inaction and denial by CLICKMECHANIC as well as different stories as to the root cause from two of their designated mechanics [SPANNERWORKS and Darren at MOBILEAUTOCARE] I had the car recovered to VW Bromley by Darren. My combined costs for work across Darren and Spanner total over approx £700 and the car did have a market value of approx £4000 - now zero VW Bromley have inspected the car and written a letter stating the engine write off was a direct result of the work carried out by CLICKMECHANIC whose mechanic had carried out the water pump work. Remedial costs are over £8000 so the car is a write off. This letter has been sent to CLICKMECHANIC who have yet to respond. BTW their customer service is awful - a very thin veneer - do not be fooled by ''Ted'' - he is not on your side and to date CLICKMECHANIC have done everything to deny responsibility."
Posted 7 months ago
"Will not be using these guys again. I would recommend avoiding, as the quotes they offer are nothing short of guess work based on, not expertise or are they practical or realistic. You are better going direct to your local garage. These guys quoted me a figure for repairs, and once the vehicle was taken and at the garage the price jumped by 20%. What is the point of giving a quote which is out by 20% - thats significant, and renders the service obsolete. You will get some quotes right, even i could do that on guess work. To make matters worse, their idea of a resolution is essentially well thats what it is, like it or lump it attitude. AVOID!"
Posted 7 months ago
"3195965 D Lawrence 1 review Published 4 seconds ago DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE I have had a bad experience with this service ...not the garage which is excellent and wont be named but the way that jobs are costed out by the people in Shepherds Bush. In my case I was charged £125 for gearbox oil which doesn't sound alarming ...the mechanic thought the car in question would need 10 litres of the stuff ...it only needed 4.5 litres to full the gear box of the 2.0 car. Your can buy the toughest Dexron 3 grade gearbox oil in a 5 litre container for £25 ( decent brand too ). So if you enjoy and look forward to being ripped off please use this service...their waiting for you !!!"
Posted 8 months ago
ClickMechanic is rated 1.53 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access