Click Energy Reviews

3.74 Rating 89 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Click Energy

Write Your review

Tell us how Click Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Been waiting on confirmation of a credit I applied for when I signed up in October. Have called on 4 separate occasions to be told it will be applied in next bill. Still not there."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent although to charge you a quid is a bit much when it's free on phone"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I received a message today from someone called Josh saying he was in the area and could call to do my switch over, I replied no thanks as I am sick so today isn’t suitable. He wrote back that he could do it from outside the house and all I would have to do is talk to someone on the phone to verify I am happy with the switch, I told him again today wasn’t convenient as I was sick .. he said again but I can do it from the outside of the house .. I then got angry and told him to forget about it as I’ve already stated I am sick and he said he would cancel the application. Someone from click has just shown up at my door to complete a switch over, I’m not sure if it’s lack of communication or just plain stupidity but no means no!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to switch.. n very helpful"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I switched to click because the other providers were going up in price to match the Click price point and Click were offering free meter top ups. I top up about £12 a week which I think is reasonable. What I like about them is, quite frankly, everything! From the sales guy who came to the door cold calling. To the interaction I have had regarding my email and Click account. What I especially like is the online account system they have. It recognises me immediately, has my payment details and account number, so topping up takes about 20 seconds ... brilliant! Plus, if you have any friends who switch using your details, you receive a bonus top up courtesy of Click. Well done Click."
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely terrible customer service, decided to change provider after feeling as though I was constantly topping my electric up nearly £40 a week. Received a phonecall from click energy in which a man was asking me my reasoning for leaving them, after constantly talking over me, being sarcastic and just nothing but rude and disrespectful I put the phone down. Have never left a review anywhere and this employee has made me so angry worst bit is i would have probably stayed with them if they could have explained my changes! Disgusting company"
Posted 1 month ago
"We changed to Click 18 months ago, and pay by monthly DD. Click has adjusted our monthly plan a couple of times to help budgeting throughout the year. We had a billing query that was quickly answered (our mistake)."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to switch."
Posted 1 month ago
"After speaking with Josh at Click Energy today the switch over was very simple. Josh was very helpful in assisting me and clarifying any queries I had."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick and easy to follow"
Posted 2 months ago
"If I ever run out of electric I know I can call for emergency! The website is so easy to use as it holds my information xxx"
Posted 2 months ago
"So quick & easy"
Posted 3 months ago
"Can't top up online....tried from midnight to 1.30am..displays wrong kpn number entered...20 correct entries it still displays this. So frustrating...Plus they guilt trick you by automatically giving a £1 out of a £5 top up to their chosen charity! Also the swipe card doesn't swipe at paypoint ..embarrassing with a queue. I have an early flight in the morning leaving my apartment with no electric for the weekend."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service, so quick and easy to get through too. Would highly recommend this company."
Posted 4 months ago
"Well unless you have money to burn stay away from click Energy"
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service is awesome"
Posted 5 months ago
"Ive used it the past year and it always delivers. Does what it says on the tin."
Posted 5 months ago
Click Energy is rated 3.74 based on 89 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support