Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,334 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Frank Jennings
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Ian Smith
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Marc Carr
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 15th March 2021
Dave Wolfenden
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Mark Ellis
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good, quick communication & service. The only comment would be that the driver of the lorry delivering was a little abrupt and very rude to his helper in front of myself.
Posted 6 days ago
Improved greatly on promised delivery delay which was much appreciated. It arrived a couple of hours behind schedule and was unable to reach first choice position, but we had a plan 'B' and are very pleased with the result. Many thanks for an efficient service.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a review, we're glad that despite an unfortunate delayed delivery you are happy with the service you received. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 6 days ago
I had to chase delivery, just a week out, and when delivered to container is in excellent condition. The driver was very skilled and dropped it off when only inches to spare, brilliant job.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry about the initial issue you had but delighted that this was rectified and you are happy with your container. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, no problems. Will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We're delighted that you're happy with the service you've received. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although my order was somehow lost once I contacted you things progressed well . The only other issue was the driver didn't ring me when he was on his way only once he got lost . Fortunately I had someone on hand to meet him and site the container . Would I use you again Yes thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Confusion with delivery costs unexpected expense
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, will use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Robert. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 month ago
Would have had 5 stars, but jacked the price up soon after official quotation. Redeemed themselves by quicker delivery than expected and good customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
The company always had a good response when I telephoned them. There was some confusion on payment ad when to pay but after this was resolved everything was great.
Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 1st June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and sending us a picture. We love receiving photos of our customer deliveries. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 month ago
Very good only missed the five out of five because tiny mix ups re delivery ... But all turned out well in the end lovely people on the end of the phone and delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 month ago
...........
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with the service and the office staff
Posted 2 months ago
Very good work carried out......
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional over the phone and great value. Did what they said they would do. Delivery was well organised. I can’t fault them. Would highly recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent delivery skills.
Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 7th April 2021 Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 7th April 2021 Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 7th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
False alarm on delivery to start with but then did actually call an hour before delivery which was as requested and appreciated
Posted 3 months ago
Service and original communications with Sarah were very good, but there were a couple of issues with delivery after this was confirmed! I suggest better communication with your haulier would have helped
Posted 3 months ago
Container was clean and in good condition. We did have a problem with the lock box. We have the appropriate padlocks but near impossible to use. Adjustments had to be made to be able to use them.
Posted 4 months ago
Service good and helpful employees
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect container
Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 20th March 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,334 reviews