Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,339 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Graham Robertson
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Frank Jennings
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Ian Smith
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Marc Carr
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to say Cleveland containers have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, my container arrived today , I’m very pleased with it and I can praise the driver , Phil highly enough he was so helpful and took the time to place it in what was a tricky place , thank you so much !would highly recommend this company.
Posted 7 months ago
a very poor company who undervalue their customers, the NEW storage container we leased are of poor construction they are NOT vermin proof.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tim, Apologies for any inconvenience caused, however, we as a business need to ensure the people or businesses hiring our containers are not a risk to us in terms of their credit score which any business would look into when hiring or leasing their products. As there were multiple orders placed in quick succession with no trading history, it was established there was a potential risk. Once a trading history is built, we would be happy to provide more containers. Before requesting more units from us, you made us aware that you were very happy with the containers which is why you wanted to hire some more from us so we are disappointed to receive this review which we do not believe is a true reflection of our service. If we can be of any further assistance in the future we would be very happy to help. Kind Regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 5 months ago
Very very poor not even one
Posted 6 months ago
Despite having ordered over 30 Containers from you all with explicit instructions that we CAN NOT take an Ariticulated Lorry my containers arrived on one today so i had to send it away. On top of this, one of the containers was badly damaged.
Posted 6 months ago
When the container finally arrived over a month late it was the wrong colour. I agreed that the wrong container could remain at my address for two days until a transport could come and collect it. Four weeks later and being threatened by my neighbour I was practically begging Cleveland containers to take it away. They only did so when I threatened legal action. A lot of hassle, wish I had gone back to S Jones containers
Posted 6 months ago
Disgraceful and unprofessional behaviour. Full payment for a Container taken in mid August 2020 Delivery progressed thereafter over a period of weeks Finally on chasing again on 16th October 2020 was advised that no Container available as the one we had paid for had been resold
Posted 9 months ago
Not a great experience with this company. They promised things and timelines they couldn’t actually keep to get the order. A bad case of over-promise and under deliver. Also rather poor communication, and had to be chased multiple times on things they were meant to be getting back to me on.
Posted 10 months ago
Additional crane hire to myself not delivered on time so far found two holes in the roofWouldn’t use you again
Posted 10 months ago
I have ordered a brand new container from yourselves. Upon arrival it is obvious although the container is manufactured within the last year. it has clearly been used by others. Cement dust and cement splashes all over the floor and walls inside and out,.
Posted 10 months ago
Poor service. Would not use again
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, Apologies that you were left unsatisfied, there was a slight issue with stock due to the current situation but we would love to show you what we can really do, as you can see by the rest of our reviews, service is something we pride ourselves on. Thanks, CC
Posted 1 year ago
I was promised a one trip (like new) 20 foot shipping container delivered in 3/4 days by M.Lennox. I am still waiting for my container getting on for 4 weeks having paid for it and still having to pay storage costs for my possetions elsewhere. This is not good enough, I can only hope when it does arrive it is a one trip (like new) container?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience. We have now conducted an internal investigation to find out what happened with your order. Your order was initially placed on 01/06/20, but we did not receive payment from you until 16/06/20. It's only following cleared payment that deliveries are arranged for customers who do not have an account with us. We had arranged for the container to be delivered to you on Thursday 25th June, but after initially accepting that date, you later advised it had to be delivered after 14:30. This was not made aware to us beforehand (as your transport had been priced as an all day appointment and not time specific). As such the haulier was unable to deliver after 14:30 that day, so the delivery was then suspended pending an update from yourself. We then did not have contact from you until 26/06/20 requesting delivery, and asked for Thursday 2nd July. We currently have your delivery date agreed for this Friday 3rd July. We feel the issues highlighted in your review were out of our control and would kindly ask you to revise your rating once your container has been delivered. Thank you, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 year ago
nearly new my arse
Posted 1 year ago
The container was in a poor state patched up with weld two small holes in the side , no cover for protection of the locks , I would not recommend you to any body again the pictures advertised are nothing like what you sent
Posted 1 year ago
Keep getting these, how did we do emails about your recent order, it was 3 years since I've ordered from you!!!
Posted 1 year ago
POOR DELIVERY AND UNIT HIRED NOT IN FIT STATE ALL WASTE PIPE BROKEN
Posted 1 year ago
never got a reply after sending 3 emails
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service .amateurs will not buy anything off these again
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery driver was brilliant, very obliging, could not do enough to help 10 out of 10
Posted 1 year ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,339 reviews