Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,398 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Tim Shuldham
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 10th August 2021
Tim Murrow
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Graham Robertson
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Frank Jennings
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 28th June 2021
Ian Smith
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
64
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service fantastic delivery driver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Graeme. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Would have had 5 stars, but jacked the price up soon after official quotation. Redeemed themselves by quicker delivery than expected and good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
great service, kept up to date on delivery etc. good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
The company always had a good response when I telephoned them. There was some confusion on payment ad when to pay but after this was resolved everything was great.
Cleveland Containers 4 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and sending us a picture. We love receiving photos of our customer deliveries. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice people,easy to deal with. All went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mick, thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly and helpful staff and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great price, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Delivered when agreed. Reasonable container
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Philip, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very good only missed the five out of five because tiny mix ups re delivery ... But all turned out well in the end lovely people on the end of the phone and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
fantastic service and easy to build the flat pack
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for giving us a 5-star review, Billy. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Fast efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Joanne. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Really impressed with Cleveland containers from start to finish. Great customer service from the outset and they helped get the price of the haulage of down. Good communication throughout and the driver, Carl, was excellent. Also the container was exactly as described and a good product. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our pleasure, Mike. Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mark for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, great price, knowledgeable staff, could not have been easier, thank you to all at Cleveland containers for your help, I highly recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Rebecca. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
FLAT PACK CONTAINER WAS NOT DELIVERED ON THE APPROPRIATE VEHICLE AS AGREED AT TIME OF ORDER, AS A RESULT IT WAS LEFT ON MY DRIVEWAY 70 METERS AWAY FROM DESIGNATED SITE. VERY DIFFICULT TO MOVE BY HAND SO STILL ON DRIVEWAY. THE CONTAINER HAS A MDF WOODEN FLOOR, I DID NOT SEE ANY INFO ABOUT WOODEN FLOOR, NORMAL SHIPPING CONTAINERS HAVE METAL FLOOORS. THE WOOOD WILL ROT AND I DOUBT IT WILL TAKE MUCH RENT
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr. Philip Entwisle, We’re disappointed to see that you have left us a negative review. As stated on the webpage for our flatpack containers, these units come with OSB wooden floors as standard: https://www.clevelandcontainers.co.uk/specialised-containers/flat-pack-container This is also displayed on the PDF quotes we send out to our customers, which you would have received. All standard steel containers are supplied with plywood flooring as well. Regarding the delivery, we apologise for making this mistake and transporting the container on a truck that couldn’t reach your desired location. Please note that these incidents are rare, and we are disappointed that this error occurred. We’re sorry that your experience has ended with you leaving us a negative review. We hope that this hasn’t deterred you from ordering from us again, we pride ourselves on our customer service and don’t want to let our customers down. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact marketing@clevelandcontainers.co.uk
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Andrew for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Very smooth process, driver was very accommodating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Alex for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Graeme for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
on time.driver very helpful,off load went a dream with the help of the driver
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ben. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service was excellent and the delivery of the container went very well with no issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 months ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,398 reviews