Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.65 Rating 1,095 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Richard Wagner
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Mike Sinclair
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Hannah
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Hannah
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Martyn Lewis
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 27th May 2020
Paul Chamberlain
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 27th May 2020
Paul Chamberlain
47
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Obtained quotes for As New 20ft High Cube Container from several UK companies. Cleveland had this in stock and were very competitively priced. Delivery charge proved to be excellent as too communication with the company - speedy response to questions asked. Was notified of a morning delivery date and when it didn't appear phoned Cleveland. Whatever the issue was (probably traffic) Cleveland addressed this and the container was delivered in the afternoon of stated delivery date. With some very skilful driving in a somewhat tight location the container was placed in situ. Container was as described/expected and service excellent.
Posted 3 hours ago
Great service, reasonably priced considering the market at the moment. Great communication, excellent delivery and great container condition.
Posted 7 hours ago
Excellent price and service.
Posted 7 hours ago
Bought a flat pack. Very happy with sales team. Delivery chap was ace. Took more like an hour to assemble not 5 mins and nearly caused a divorce when I told my wife to take her shoes off before going in!
Posted 7 hours ago
Ordered a 20ft container and delivery was within 10 days easy to contact (Phone & email) and quick to reply to emails. Delivery driver was absolutely brilliant, letting me know what was happening from the point of collecting the container from the yard to being held up due to traffic and when he was 10min away.
Even ensured the container was level before and doors opened before disconnecting the crane.
Will use the company again.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Posted 7 hours ago
Everything went as planned including delivery to satisfaction of our customer.
Posted 8 hours ago
From my first conversation with Eddie in sales until the guys turned up in the trucks, I felt kept completely in the loop by all members of the Cleveland team. Thank you.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Posted 8 hours ago
I quite often don’t get what I’ve ordered so I don’t find the quality control that reliable , I’m talking about container condition and standard .
1)One trip 20 ft container with roof damage ( not what you want after waiting a month and the most you have ever had to pay for one) containers that are 3 years old obviously not checked before sending out, all previous one trip were at the most stamped a year previous to the present day .

2) The wind and weather proof containers were shabby and very rusty inside after making it very clear I only wanted these if the inside was rust free and not in need of work and paint, I was asked to travel to to the yard to discuss and show the minimum standard required but it seemed to be a waste of time , I had to send one back and keep the other of which I received no compensation for after asking.
3)Quite slow to respond to enquiries or rectify them if at all.
4) To conclude I do not feel looked after the way I used to unfortunately..
Posted 9 hours ago
Cleveland always delivers on time.
Thank you.
Posted 9 hours ago
Very good service
Posted 9 hours ago
Dittisham recycling centre ltd
Posted 9 hours ago
Every thing went according to plan from, my initial phone call to the final delivery. I could honestly reccommend them.
Posted 10 hours ago
Very good service from start to finish driver was helpful rang half an hour before he arrived as was asked. Would recommend to anyone who was interested .
Posted 10 hours ago
The container is just what I wanted but the delivery people were very unhelpful. For £250 I expected more than just dumping it by the side of the road. It would be much more useful if you found people who are willing to deliver onto the premises.
Posted 10 hours ago
James was super helpful and it all went without a hitch, thank you! The container looks fantastic and the delivery guy was great.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Posted 11 hours ago
What to say; It works!
Posted 11 hours ago
great service
Posted 12 hours ago
You done well a very pleasant and good driver handled the job with no questions, just got on with it on his own, brilliant.
Posted 12 hours ago
great to work with,the lorry driver was an expert! thanks
Posted 12 hours ago
Excellent from start to finish - a returning customer.
Posted 13 hours ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.65 based on 1,095 reviews