Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,294 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Hilena Archibald
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Anonymous
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Marc Carr
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 15th March 2021
Dave Wolfenden
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Mark Ellis
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Timothy Edwards
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 1st February 2021
Stuart Hood
58
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Container was delivered on the agreed date, did try to deliver before we were ready, but corrected it to the agreed date without too much trouble. Additional locking bar was missing and took several attempts before one was dispatched which we now have to fit ourselves.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Judy, Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry about the delay in getting the locking bar delivered to you. We order these from a third party supplier, and despite us ordering this ASAP, there was a delay on their side which unfortunately postponed the delivery of your product. Our flat pack containers are to be assembled by the customers themselves so any additional extras are to also be fitted by the customer, therefore the fitting of the locking bar is something you would have to organise or complete yourself. We’re sorry that your experience has ended with you leaving us a negative review, we hope that this hasn’t deterred you from ordering from us again.   Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
We are pleased to see they are an efficient company
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Really disappointed with the service provided. Very poor communication, the first sales manager wouldn’t reply to messages/emails for a few weeks. I then got transferred to another sales manager who’s communication was a lot better but only until the point where we had confirmed our order. After the point of paying for our order , we had to constantly chase for updates and then after three weeks of chasing i was told the double side opener had been sold a day before we had made our payment - how this information did not get to me for three whole weeks is beyond me! This meant having to change all of our project plans and there was no empathy and willingness to show any compensation at all. For a community interest organization, this has been a very stressful experience. My initial contact via chat point your website advised containers could be shipped within 3-5 days if in stock - this was very inaccurate! To be honest it has been a shocking service and not expected from a company of your size. I would have gone elsewhere if you didn’t have the tri doors that we needed. Your social media accounts are wonderfully managed and the people answering the chat have always been very friendly - i just wish your customer service from sales managers was the same - i very much feel like i was treated as an order rather than a customer - i hope this can improve in the future.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Liane, We’re sorry for the communication difficulties you had ordering from us. This is not the experience we want our customers to have and are disappointed that this is the case. You were originally in communication with a sales manager who is no longer with us, who provided you with incorrect information and lead times. When you raised your concerns with the social media team, we promptly reassigned your enquiry to a new sales manager who then tried his best to help and manage expectations. It is difficult to guarantee stock because our containers are sold so quickly. Due to a miscommunication, we couldn’t provide you with the container you desired and for this we are very sorry. Although we can’t make up for this error, we did honour a previous, reduced rate of the side opener you purchased from us and are currently refunding the difference. Thank you for your compliments on the LiveChat and social media team, I will make sure that all of your feedback is passed on to the appropriate departments. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Delivery of container was a 4 to 6 week wait so i was delighted that within 2 weeks the container was ready for delivery. I was informed that the container was going to be delivered on Friday 4th of June so i gave up one of my days holiday to be in the school to accept the delivery. It got to 5pm on that Friday and the container did not arrive. What a waste of a days holiday for me. It did however arrive the following Monday at a convenient time to suite me. Well done on that.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Mike,   We’re sorry that you had a bad experience with us as we pride ourselves on our customer service and don’t want to let our customers down. In order to deliver our containers, we work with a number of third-party hauliers who transport the units around the country. Here at Cleveland Containers, we work as hard as we can to ensure all aspects of the sale and delivery of our containers run as smoothly as possible, however some issues can often arise that we cannot control. Unfortunately, despite the best efforts of our operations team, your container was unable to be delivered by the haulier on this day and it was rescheduled for the next working day. We were also very disappointed with the outcome and share your frustrations. We’re sorry that your experience has ended with you leaving us a negative review, we hope that this hasn’t deterred you from ordering from us again.   Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 3 days ago
Great Service From Order to Delivery.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Frank, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
All good thanks!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Very helpful and on time would recommend 👍
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Tony. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Great service and great containers the delivery guy was very professional.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Kevin. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Although my order was somehow lost once I contacted you things progressed well . The only other issue was the driver didn't ring me when he was on his way only once he got lost . Fortunately I had someone on hand to meet him and site the container . Would I use you again Yes thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful staff. Easy to order with good prices. Delivery and positioning of containers no problems.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ann. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Confusion with delivery costs unexpected expense
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from start to finish Would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Very happy with my new container and, despite a few obstacles, the driver put it exactly in the right spot!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Lenore. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Great prices, quick response and quick delivery. Would recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Fay. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, will use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Robert. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
reliable hired container arrived on time brand new unit
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Martyn. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Great service fantastic delivery driver
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5-star review, Graeme. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 days ago
Would have had 5 stars, but jacked the price up soon after official quotation. Redeemed themselves by quicker delivery than expected and good customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
great service, kept up to date on delivery etc. good service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi James, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,294 reviews