Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,039 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Disgraceful and unprofessional behaviour.
Full payment for a Container taken in mid August 2020
Delivery progressed thereafter over a period of weeks
Finally on chasing again on 16th October 2020 was advised that no Container available as the one we had paid for had been resold
Posted 6 days ago
What a great experience from start to finish.
Matthew took care of it all and it didn't cost the earth either.
Thank you so much for all the help advice and personal touch Matthew.
I highly recommend Cleveland Containers they know what they are doing.
Many thanks from Transimp
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, staff very helpfull
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good service. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Not a great experience with this company. They promised things and timelines they couldn’t actually keep to get the order. A bad case of over-promise and under deliver.

Also rather poor communication, and had to be chased multiple times on things they were meant to be getting back to me on.
Posted 1 month ago
excellent fast speedy services. amazing
Posted 1 month ago
) Thanks Paula! If you ever need anything in the future just let us know! Thanks, CC :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Staff dealt promptly with every query I had. Container was in very good condition and driver who delivered was most obliging and arrived promptly exactly as promised. I would strongly recommend Cleveland.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neville, thank you for your review! I will pass your feedback on to our team who will be pleased to hear you had a great experience! Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and helpful.
A very speedy service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Paul for your review! If you ever need anything in future, just let us know! Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
From initial contact to delivery was very impressed by professional manner that we were dealt with. Thank You
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Michael for your great review! I will pass it on to our team who will be thrilled that you had a great experience. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Everything from order to delivery went very smoothly.
Thank you
Chris at Walsden CC
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Chris, for your great review! If you need anything in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing but helpful, especially Richard. Only reason didn't get a 5 is because the containers light was smashed on floor, window locks are faulty which need sorting and charged us £50 for a lock that you can get for £8 off Amazon.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your review! We are sorry about the light in your container and the window locks, Richard is going to give you a call. Let him know the link for the £8 padlocks and we will start buying them from there, as our cost price is considerably higher than that!
Posted 1 month ago
fast and efficient service
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Colin, thank you for your review! I will pass it onto our team. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication great guy on delivery would very strongly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Neil for your great review! We hope to help again soon in the future. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast, efficient, economical. Recommended. Decent quality container dry and secure.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Martin for your lovely review! I will pass your feedback onto our team. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Container delivered in immaculate condition.
Very good service!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, David, for your fantastic review! If you need anything else in the future we'd be more than happy to help. Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Keep me informed at all times thank you all BBC ltd
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Steve, for your review! If we can help you with anything in the future, then don't hesitate to get in touch :-)
Posted 1 month ago
A little bit disappointed that there was a big dent in roof , which will cause puddling of water& eventually cause oxidation & rusting of metal work.
delivery was on time & well executed. Doors are extremely stiff, think you could do a mini service on them before delivery to make easier for end user !
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Niall, thanks for your review. Apologies that you're not fully happy with your container, all containers do have some bumps and scrapes so we can't guarantee where those will be on the container. The doors do tend to be stiff on used containers but can be worse if the container is not level, so make sure to visit our help centre where there are solutions to frequently asked questions.
https://www.clevelandcontainers.co.uk/help_centre
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful and reliable service. Great support which, as a first user of this equipment was much needed and appreciated. Prompt delivery and fab customer service. I highly recommend and would definitely use again!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Kerry for your great review! I will pass your feedback onto our team who will be grateful to hear! If you ever need anything else just give us a shout! Thanks, CC.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your great review! If we can help in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Great containers, just a mix up over payment which delayed the arrival.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Louise, thank you for your review! Apologies for the delay, our hire containers need to be paid for upfront so in future we will ensure this is made more clear from the get-go! Thanks, CC
Posted 1 month ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,039 reviews