Cleveland Containers Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,631 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Cleveland Containers
4.7
Based on 1,631 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Cleveland Containers Reviews

About Cleveland Containers:

Based in Middlesbrough, we’re one the UK’s leading suppliers of shipping containers, with models for sale or hire in all sizes to fit your needs: from 6 ft to 45 ft, in both new and used models, whichever suits your budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 005 5666

Write Your review

Tell us how Cleveland Containers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service from order to delivery - containers delivered on time. Would recommend anyone to use this company for your container needs.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 10th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much Tim for leaving us a 5-star review and for sending us a great picture of your containers! Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I was kept up to date with my container order and it was delivered on the date and near the time I was told , driver was excellent positioned the container perfectly fantastic job thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good service container great condition
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
If you are in the market for a shipping container, only use Cleveland Containers. They were excellent every step of the way. You will be impressed!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good condition second hand container, delivered as agreed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
A pleasure to deal with Stephen and the team, nothing was too much trouble even with constant changes being made.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
have got to mend a leak on one of them . Also i asked about age and you told me 8 to 15 years old ,one is 2001 and i think the other one was 2005 . Keith Towers (joniroke)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Keith, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the condition of your container. Your sales manager is aware of this issue and will be in touch as to how we can help resolve this for you. Regarding our used containers, we say that typically they are around 10-15 years old, but there can be some containers that fall short or after these timelines. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Having made several purchases from this company, I can honestly say it's always been a consistently efficient & pleasurable experience. Matthew is a joy to speak to & has consistently provided me with exceptional deals & first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
You delivered exactly on schedule. Your driver was helpful, efficient and cheery. I wish my staff performed as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My first contact with you was very well. I received regular emails asking if I am still interested in using your services. However after I completed the payment for the container the communication broke down, and I was left feeling very isolated and uncertain of what was happening. On the 3-4/5/22, I spok with about 5 different Individuals from your company and no one could give me a satisfactory answer to my concerns. I have no confident to use your services again in the future, or to recommend you to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very happy efficient service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Craig for leaving us a 5-star review, we're happy to hear that everything went well and we are looking forward to your next order! Kind regards, Cleveland Container
Posted 1 week ago
great service speedy delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Craig for your 5-star review! Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Two holes in the roof and the doors are difficult to shut.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi David, Please accept our apologies for the condition of your used container. They are meant to be wind and watertight, so this is unacceptable. To help us resolve this for you, please head to the help centre on our website, providing as much detail as possible as well as images. Someone here will then be in touch to organise the next steps to fix this. The link is here: https://www.clevelandcontainers.co.uk/help_centre Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us Steve. We hope to hear from you again soon! Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Our company has been buying containers for many years, this is by far the best container we have ever bought. It is of excellent quality, just as advertised. The sales team were very easy to work with. Extremely pleased.
Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 11th May 2022 Cleveland Containers 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely words and for leaving us a 5-star review! We'll be sure to relay your feedback to Emma. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Great company to deal with, container delivered on time with a very helpful driver. Ongoing communication between order and delivery was good. Price was competitive. Would recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving us a fantastic 5-star review! We'll be sure to send your feedback onto your sales manager. Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Elaine, for your kind words and for leaving us a 5-star rating! Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, professional and the Hiab driver contacted in advance to ensure a good / efficient delivery. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review, Kristen! Kind regards, Cleveland Containers
Posted 1 week ago
Cleveland Containers is rated 4.66 based on 1,631 reviews