Clegg Gifford Reviews

4.37 Rating 801 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Clegg Gifford
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.99 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Clegg Gifford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I absolutely advise against anyone and I will definitely not use this incompetent insurer myself !!! A week of waiting time for NCD confirmation to insure the van elsewhere as here I did not get an offer to extend for another year. I am out of work for a week without a van !!! Incredible ignorance. So far I have not received a confirmation and if I lose my contract due to my absence from work because I am no longer a reliable contractor, I will apply to the court for compensation for lost days at work and loss of contract
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gareth Mccarthy from Clegg Gifford is patient, knowledgeable, helpful, with an excellent telephone voice and flawless manners. Just remarkable. Thank you. It all sounds too stressful and expensive for me to open a taxi business, this is not a criticism of Clegg Gifford just an awareness of the amount of crazy ignorant intoxicated pedestrians there are on Swansea roads. Thank you. Regards, Mr Callan L Michael.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have taxi insurance via Clegg Gifford and their staff are always helpful and knowledgeable whenever I need assistance. I spoke with Gavin earlier and his help with my insurance problem was exemplary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
JOANNE SLATER, VERY PROMPT,KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was nice to communicate with Laura Darby Everything done well on time thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have problems with technology, i prefer talking to a human being, Joanne was that person, upbeat professional, a lovely lady to talk to, sorted my problem in no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Give Lorraine a pay rise she’s superb and professional ❤️👌🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Know what they’re doing. Tried others but they don’t have the know how compared with this lot. Gotta say happy with how detailed they were. Mate recommended them and he was right, he’s been with for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional Always get back to me as soon as I have a question or query And I feel nothing is a problem kind regards Paul Stone Happy tire co Dartford DA2 7RF
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
She was very helpful to me , she tuke her time and explained everything that I needed to know and how to go about it 🥂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
John Coleman, has been extremely helpful and actually responds to my emails promptly Pasq P Autos ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely the worse company I've ever felt with they have done nothing but lie to me took out a policy 2 weeks ago an cars still aren't showing everytime I call they apologise an say they will be on today. Avoid these at all cost. I've had a policy for over 5 years worse thing I've done is go with these clowns.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Claire Piaskowski was fantastic today, acted promptly and completed all my queries thoroughly and gave me full confidence that all my issues were sorted. Many thanks again for a fantastic service 👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very very co-operative/helpful and cheerful staff especially " Callum Peterkin " and Serena Horsewell always prompt. Definitely recommend 👌 Regards Gulzar Hussain OL8 4LY Lancashire
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service from Katy Banks today. Super efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend Glegg Gifford if you’re looking for a great insurance company. Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
John was helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I required my insurance to be updated as a matter of urgency and Kelly Kendall arranged this for me without any difficulty and was helpful throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best for taxi insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with the service I received quick response Hassle free
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Clegg Gifford is rated 4.37 based on 801 reviews