hampers.com Reviews

4.81 Rating 19,666 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend hampers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hampers.com Reviews

About hampers.com:

Hampers.com is the online website for Clearwater Hampers LTD, one of the largest gift hamper companies in the UK, supplying food, wine & gifts, all year round.

Established in 1979 and based in Abingdon, Oxfordshire. Hampers.com brings you the finest quality food & drink hampers to send as gifts to the UK and Worldwide.

With Free UK Delivery and great customer service, you need to look no further for luxury hampers to send at Christmas and all year round!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 833732

Email:

help@hampers.com

Location:

36 Innovation Drive
Milton Park
Abingdon
Oxfordshire, ,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was surprised at how small the box was, that contained the 'hamper'... however, imagine my utter disgust at being taken for a ride, when I opened the box, to find three small boxes that constituted my 'hamper', with the extra space around the three small boxes filled with a form of 'bubble-wrap'. The hampers I bought were supposed to be reasonable Christmas presents, but these just look like 'token' presents. Last time I'm being taken for a ride by Hamper.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The hamper was delivered yesterday, several items were damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The box it came in was damaged which runied the present as it is meant to be a hamper. Emailed and sent a oicture showing the damage but no response
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered the basket to be delivered on Friday, But it didn't get to the recipient until Sunday. There was also no Gift Note attached, so they didn't know who was it from. Not a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This order was made from NZ for our London based daughter in law. The order process was fine. The delivery was appalling as it was left at an incorrect address. There was no note left for our daughter in law to say delivery had been made to the neighbour across the road, whom they do not know or have anything to do with. So our surprise to her had to be disclosed and it took our son about a day to track the hamper down. I've been emailing the company about this and whilst they have apologised they are excusing the courier actions. I do not accept this at all. Would never use them again with this lack of customer service and care.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was very disappointed with the hampers when they arrived. They are extremely poor value for money. Don't be misled by the pictures. I paid £35 for one which was a cardboard box containing a few groceries I could have bought for a tenner. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery service was very disappointing. It left the hamper outside at the side of the house and I was only notified of this the day after the delivery had been made. I told the recipient but she couldn't find it. I asked hamper.com to clarify where it was left and they again told me that it was at the side of the house. I've requested more clarification but received no more details now 2 weeks after the delivery. I'm surprised that hampers are left outside at all and even more surprised that I got the notification a whole day after the parcel had been left.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Sarah, We are very sorry to hear the hamper was not received as requested. We can confirm that we do have a leave safe policy with our couriers at the driver's discretion & sincerely apologise the hamper could not be located. We have now processed a replacement to be delivered & hope this has not caused too much inconvenience or disappointment. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
My hamper was supposed to be delivered on Saturday and was not delivered until Monday. Even though I had spoken with someone to guarantee Saturday delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Yvonne, We are very sorry to hear the hamper was not delivered on the Saturday. We can confirm the date was amended as you requested, but the hamper was delayed by the courier, which is why we do not guarantee delivery dates. We hope this did not cause too much disappointment & the recipient was pleased with the contents received. Thank you for your order. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was late due to delivery address not being read properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for the late delivery of your hamper. While this issue is very rare, we do appreciate the effect it can have on your plans. If there's anything we can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We'll do our best to ensure that it doesn't happen again! Kind regards, hamper.com
Posted 4 years ago
I arranged for delivey on a specific date for a reason, unfortunatley it was not made until two days later and only after I had chased for an update. (I arranged for Saturday and wasn't delivered until Monday). Disapointing, and I won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Paul, We are very sorry the hamper was not delivered on Saturday as requested. This was due to a technical issue with the data transfer to our couriers. Unfortunately, we were not aware of this until Monday when you called to check on the delivery. We do our best to meet the required delivery dates, but these are not guaranteed, as occasionally issues do arise with the couriers that are beyond our control. Once again sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
Nice hamper and friendly customer service but my hamper was supposed to be delivered on Saturday and was delivered on Monday instead which kind of spoilt the surprise element about it! I wouldn't use this service again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Amy, We are very sorry the hamper was not delivered on Saturday as requested. This was due to a technical issue with the data transfer to our couriers. Unfortunately, we were not aware of this until Monday when you called to check on the delivery. We do our best to meet the required delivery dates, but these are not guaranteed, as occasionally issues do arise with the couriers that are beyond our control. Once again sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 2 hampers to different addresses, one was not delivered. It was arraigned for a Saturday so no customer service available. Finally delivered 3 days after originally booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Catherine, We are very sorry the hamper was not delivered as requested. This was due to the vehicle breakdown & delaying the transit of the hampers. Delivery was upgraded to an AM service for when the hamper arrived at the delivering depot, & delivered successfully that morning. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience & disappointment caused by this delay. Kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
I wanted the hamper to arrive form my daughter's birthday on Oct 3rd. It was supposed to be a surprise but because the hamper never actually arrived in the day I had to ask her to look out for it at the Uni as I was afraid something had gone wrong. Couldn't see anything on the internet advising of delays. Called the office from Australia the next day but the staff member wasn't in any way apologetic - just said the truck broke down and that it would be delivered that morning. I expressed my disappointment and all she could say was - well 40 other hampers were also late!! Did that make me feel any better!! I don't think so. Not even a "sorry". Really disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Bronagh, We are very sorry to hear that you were not given an apology for the late delivery of the hamper. This is not how we operate in customer service. Unfortunately, there was a vehicle breakdown which resulted in the hampers missing the trunk to forward them to the delivering depots. These were then sent on the next available trunker & delivered on the 4th. We apologise you were not informed, we were only made aware when the couriers advised us after the weekend. These were upgraded to AM deliveries & successfully delivered at 9.08am. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience & disappointment cause. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
I will be ema8iling you to find out why my order 100050203 turned up as a food hamper when I had ordered a bunch of flowers (lillies plus another white flower). I am very disappointed because my pregnant daughter in law is unable to eat pate etc so I would not have even considered this a possibility. I will search for a copy of my order at this end to try and work out what went wrong with the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Denise, We are very sorry your daughter in law is unable to eat some of the products in the hamper you sent. We can confirm there is no pate contained. We would suggest double checking the basket before you place the order, & when you receive the confirmation, if there are any issues please let us know immediately in order for us to resolve before the hamper is despatched. Apologies for any disappointment caused. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery 2 days late with no explanation, notice or apaology.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Andrew, We are very sorry the hamper did not arrive on the day requested. We can confirm that this was delayed in transit with the courier after we despatched this on Friday for anticipated delivery Saturday. The hamper arrived at the delivering depot on Sunday & was then successfully delivered on Monday. Apologies that you were not informed of this, as we were not made aware of the issue. We do specify that the date selected is a preferred date, as on occasion there can be delays with the couriers that are beyond our control, as in this case. We do hope that this won't deter you from visiting us in the future & thank you for your order & taking the time to write a review. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
Didn't look worth it at all to be honest. A standard bottle of wine and some standard cheese and pate. Could have made my own for half the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I will start with a positive, as the hamper arrived on time beautifully packaged. I paid £28 for the Alcohol Free Hamper For Him as a fathers day gift to my dad, he loves cheese and biscuits and pate and bits and pieces like that. I received the thank you phone call yesterday, and as we chatted he said I hope you didn't pay a lot of money for my present! I do consider £28 a decent amount of money to spend!! He continued that he had received, three jars, a packet of nuts and some crackers, probably no more that £10's worth if that! I am extremely disappointed, and as requested by the company before writing a review I contacted them. Got back a sorry and hope he wasn't too disappointed!! Well he was, and I was even more so!! Save your money use another company, I will not be wasting another penny of mine!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very disappointed that the hamper arrived a day late. I'd researched several hamper companies and this was the only one I found that could deliver on the day I needed, as it was an important birthday gift. You shouldn't promise something you can't deliver!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Suzanne, We are very sorry that the hamper was not delivered on the day you requested. We do specify this is a preferred date & not guaranteed. Unfortunately the order was not received until after the 2pm cut off on the Friday. Which meant this was despatched on the Monday & delivered on the Tuesday. We do apologise for any disappointment caused & hope the contents were enjoyed when received. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
i ordered the retro sweet hamper as a gift for somebody, when it arrived the contents could of been bought for probably around the £5 mark, so basically it was a very expensive basket of straw...wont be ordering this again..a big waste of £30
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Gemma, We are very sorry to hear that the recipient was not happy with the hamper chosen. You can by all means return this to us for a full refund. We do show all the products on our website that are included in the hampers in order for people to see exactly what they are getting & these are also listed in the contents. We appreciate the image show a full basket, as this has been chosen to accommodate the amount of items. hence we list the items & weights if appropriate. We would like to thank you for your order & please do let us know if you wish to return the item. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
Photos of products were very misleading - was disappoint with how much I paid for what actually arrived. Not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Chelsea, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hamper upon receipt. Along with the image, we do list the contents included & product size to try to avoid this. We do have a 30 day money back return policy & would be happy to refund if you wanted to return the item. kind regards, Hamper.com
Posted 5 years ago
hampers.com is rated 4.81 based on 19,666 reviews