ClearFirst Drainage Reviews

5.00 Rating 15 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend ClearFirst Drainage

Write Your review

Tell us how ClearFirst Drainage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Having used Clearfirst some 4 years ago to do major works on my foul/waste drains, I had occasion yesterday to ask for their assistance with what was clearly a blocked drain. I rang at 4.45pm on 31 July and the engineer Lee,arrived at 11.15am this morning. He immediately remembered the job from 4 years ago and on checking the drain plans went straight to the problem. On ascertaining that my drain was clear ( but backed up), kindly went next door and upon lifting their manhole, could see it was blocked. The neighbour mentioned thay had had a problem, but had done nothing about it. Lee explained, that as I was on a shared drain system, then Severn Trent were under a duty to come out and resolve the issue for free. This I have done on behalf of the neighbour. Lee inspected my cellar, which had been flooded by the backed up storm water, and opined that Severn Trent could be held liable. He then departed with no charge. A thoroughly charming and decent bloke, and a super advert for your company."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We've used ClearFirst twice recently and both times they arrived when they said they would, explained clearly what they were going to do and completed the work quickly and without any problems. The guys are so friendly and tidy up after themselves - they were a pleasure to have on site!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent, had them out twice. Once for a tempory fix, second for a permenant fix when I'd saved up the money. Both times very prompt, the engineer couldn't do enough for me and explained exactly what was wrong, and what needed to be done. In this day and age of service people letting you down all the time, this company was a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very prompt service very polite and informative Operater and cleared drain Unfortunately the machine spilled oil on drive which Has left stains that will not come off"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. The young lad Jason came out at 430pm and didn’t leave till gone 7pm. I rang for them to come out as my mother’s drainage system was blocked and they rang him and asked him to call in on his way home. He wouldn’t leave until it was sorted. Polite man who to me went out of his way to help. I wish there was more people like him now days. I can’t say enough about the company and Jason. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"These guys rock! If you’re after a real person to speak to in the office, a fixed price, no messing around and a friendly bloke to turn up when he’s supposed to - you’ll be delighted with ClearFirst. We’ve used ClearFirst for both drainage and pest control over several years and have always been delighted with the service. In fact we’ll never go back to the cowboys that are all to common in this industry. Keep up the great work guys. :)"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the work at my Mother in Laws house which was carried out over four days. It was a big complicated task made easier by the guys on site, who explained how things were going and how any next steps would be tackled. I would wholeheartedly recommend Clear First to anyone looking for drain clearance or maintenance."
Posted 4 months ago
"The service we received from the first call was second to none. Lee was our engineer and he carried out a first class job. We called for assistance and we received an appointment for the next morning. Lee arrived on time and called prior to arriving at our premises. The work was carried out very efficiently and the price was good. Making payment was simple. We sould highly recommend this company."
Posted 6 months ago
"Professional service throughout the process from call up to completion of job. The service engineer was very knowledgeable and polite. He quickly identified the issue and advised the cost before going ahead. We were a little apprehensive when looking for a company but can definitely recommend Clear First."
Posted 9 months ago
"Just got to say that these guys got me out of a very messy situation. Kev the man who came to help was with me less than 30 minutes from making the call - he eventually found the cause and cleared the drain. I called him a hero for the all the help he gave me and I would definitely recommend Kev and these guys for their excellent service to anyone who asks."
Posted 10 months ago
"Second time using Clearfirst in Sheffield today. On both occasions brilliant service. Arrived promptly, explained exactly what the problems were and gave clear and unambiguous quotes for the work. Work carried out quickly and very effectively and cleaned up fully afterwards. Follow up communication was good with video evidence and a clear quote for long term remedial work. Both Craig and Jez were really professional, handled a difficult issue with a neighbour really well (she was very complimentary afterwards) and all in all a great service. No hesitation in recommending them - great job - thank you!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Please see previous review for comment"
Posted 10 months ago
"I contacted you this morning - Saturday and you replied within minutes and had someone round in about four hours. I was given a firm quote , the drain was cleared and checked. The work was efficient and professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your services to anyone else."
Posted 1 year ago
"Outstanding service. Called mid-afternoon to say we had a blocked drain with foul water backing up. They promised a call back asap which we got and Craig arrived on site within 90 mins. Turned out to be a tricky problem caused by tree roots and involving access to our neighbours as well. He handled it brilliantly and then provided a full explanation of the problem with video and drawings to be sent through via email along with recommendations for a long term solution. Fantastic service - thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Efficient staff great prices and my drains were back to normal quickly. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 year ago
ClearFirst Drainage is rated 5.00 based on 15 reviews