ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews

4.68 Rating 899 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ClassicMovieStore.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 123 1333

Email:

support@classicmoviestore.co.uk

Location:

PO BOX 318

Write Your review

Tell us how ClassicMovieStore.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I had been trying to source the original series of Poldark for a present for sometime without success, until I came across ClassicMovieStore. Good selection of other titles and the DVD was delivered quickly. The quality of the picture and sound is first class
Posted 2 years ago
Invoice 90236 INTERPOL CALLING WAS MISSING. Tried to contact Classic Movie store and left contact number since no one available to talk to me . Still waiting more than a month on. Previously no hassle with the company but now very disenchanted. Still waiting 7 months on will never deal with this lot again and will now discredit them in every form and at any time I can. BEWARE CROOKS.
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick and efficient service well satisfied and will definitely recommend them
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to find what I wanted in the extensive catalogue on the web site + easy ordering and quick despatch. Good customer service
Posted 2 years ago
Some of the Old Movies are hard to get hold of and if you can they are usually of very poor quality but I have been very impressed with the service and quality of all the movies I have bought from ClassicMovieStore.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt service very good website
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
I know it has been the holiday seasons but I still think you take too long to answer complaints. Are the money lost when things disappear on their way to Sweden??
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you feel this way. We have replied to all emails within 1 working day now for many years.. however we do have Saturday and Sunday and public holidays off. If you cannot see our replies please do check your junk folders and I will try to email you again now. And no we cover any missing item, so are happy to get this resolved for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the Miss Marple boxset and the classic movie store is the only place to buy it! You're guaranteed a quality product and a genuine uk release. Would recommend this store to everyone
Posted 2 years ago
Made the mistake of ordering a boxset for my parent for Xmas which he already had, problem resolved, credit note received, thank you for sorting.
Posted 2 years ago
SWIFT DESPATCH OF ICONIC COMEDY SERIES. MANY THANKS !
Posted 2 years ago
I found this site googling after finding are you being served on our públic Access.I contacted them and Philip Cooper has been so helpful recommending Many series from darling Buds of may to gavin and stacy.I had Learned about changing zones.I have gotten a few used DVD wiith light Scratches mostly alls good.I Wall continuación morder recomienda morir I liked coupling all way to dads army.is Mr copper still there? Need new list i got Mrs browns boys,father Ted i have a lot slowly replacing my last of summer wine they are slowly getting scratchy
Posted 2 years ago
I live in California and I have bought several items from ClassicMovieStore in the UK. Everything was delivered on time, and in good shape, and the prices (even including the overseas shipping charge) was lower than in the USA. It is worth paying extra for a region 2 DVD player to be able to buy from this dealer.
Posted 2 years ago
I find ClasssicMovieStore.co.uk the most reasonably priced place to find our much loved Dvd's from earlier in our lives. If CMS does not have it It is probably not available. The website is great well set out and easy to find the genre/year etc.
Try it if you do not believe me.
Posted 2 years ago
ordered a box set of minder DVD'S for my son for xmas, came within 2 days
much cheaper than elsewhere
lots of programmes i'd forgot about will defo use these again
Posted 2 years ago
We needed to be cheered up; it worked!!
Posted 2 years ago
Great store fast shipping easy to use
Posted 2 years ago
I live in the U. S. but have ordered many times from the ClassicMovieStore. We enjoy UK television and such and have a multi-regional DVD player to view them. Whenever I have questions they are very prompt in answering via email. And my orders are filled quickly and arrive in good time considering the distance.
Posted 2 years ago
always happy to buy from them brought in the past already put in another order.
Posted 2 years ago
While I’m pleased with my purchase, I’m disappointed with the length of time it takes to receive goods.

Unfortunately, my goods didn’t arrive therefore they were dispatched again. Even so I feel distribution of goods could be improved.
Posted 2 years ago
ClassicMovieStore.co.uk is rated 4.68 based on 899 reviews