Classic Carpets Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 59 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Classic Carpets Ltd

About Classic Carpets Ltd: Your local family run flooring retailer, aiming to offer the very best in customer service. With two showrooms in Bristol offering a wide selection of flooring choice with friendly, knowledgeable sales staff ready to help guide you through the latest products and colour ways.

Visit Website

Phone:
01179565667

Email:
info@classiccarpetslimited.co.uk

Location:
Unit 8B
Emersons Green Retail Park
BS16 7AE

OR

3rd Floor
Gardiner Haskins Homecentre
BS2 0JP

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Classic Carpets Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Marc Thornell
Verified Reviewer
"Great company hassle free got a few quotes for our living room hallway stairs and landing. Classic Carpets were the cheapest and the customer service was great super fast service and the fitting team were by far the best we have ever had. I would also like to add that they also use there own fitters. Well pleased and will 100% recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I used CC a few years ago so returned this month for a replacement carpet in a small room in our house in Emersons Green. Just impressed by the friendly no nonsense approach, particularly an impressive one day turnaround from selecting the carpet, delivery from supplier, and installation - bet that's not possible all the time! :-). Good range of samples in the showroom. We couldn't find an exact match to the older carpet but did find a complimentary one which fits in perfectly. The three fitters were great. Thank you for a quick, good value, tidy job. I'd recommend to others and be back myself in future. DP"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sally Coughlan
Verified Reviewer
"I certainly would not trust Classic Carpets Bristol in my house again.Two months after having several carpets fitted, a 5 cm outline of a square appeared in the middle of my lounge. Classic Carpets sent an inspector who found a patch of carpet had been inserted and that it was not part of manufacturing.The patch matches the wear and pile shading of the surrounding carpet. Tristan Chalmers of family company denies their fitters would have done this and refuses to take responsibility. A female employee told me we could try claiming on our house insurance! What a coincidence that the patch has been heat seamed in the vicinity of an area where the fitters were using heat equipment to join a small piece of carpet in the recess of the room.Our own inspector found fibres next to the patch which have melted in contact with heat. We feel angry and disappointed that we are left to feel we are responsible and now have a ruined lounge carpet. No response has been received despite two Special Delivery signed for letters. I take no pleasure in writing this review but feel prospective buyers should be aware of our experience if they decide to do business with this company. Photo of patched carpet posted on Classic Carpets Bristol Facebook page."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Originally got a quote over a year ago but were unable to proceed until recently - the quote was easily retrievable ...and the price had actually gone down slightly. The fit was organised easily and went well. A really excellent job making sure that the stripes matched 100%. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr/Mrs Mortimore
Verified Buyer
"The whole process was most professional from the measuring at our house, to selecting the carpet at the shop and finally the fitting was first class. The advice given at the shop was helpful to ensure that we got a quality carpet at a very reasonable price. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt. Quick. Efficient. Courteous. Happy to accommodate bespoke requirements. Fitters were excellent. Very, Very pleased. Jon Hoar."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Local business, first class service, professional fitters, would highly recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant customer service from measure to fitting. Top quality flooring and fitted professionally. Tidy fitters, cleared up after themselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr/Mrs Thurston
Verified Buyer
"Friendly staff, quality products, professional and efficient service. I will definately be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant service from the minute I stepped into the shop - choosing what I needed was hassle free, quotation and measuring was quick, and fitting was done to a very high standard. Will definately use Classic Carpets again and recommend to others!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Oldfield
Verified Buyer
"The team at Classic Carpets fitted beautiful laminate and vinyl flooring throughout my gym. They were friendly, professional and very tidy. I am really pleased with the finished job and felt that their customer service was exceptional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant fitting of vinyl in our new ensuite!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Classic Carpets did a brilliant job from measuring to fitting. The whole process was hassle free and the end result was beautiful. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Tucker
Verified Buyer
"Tristan very helpful and knowledgeable which was a great help in choosing The correct flooring. The flooring was extremely well fitted. Very please with the service and quality of the product. Would throughly recommend classic Carpets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bernice Morgan,
Unverified Reviewer
"Thrilled that Gary & Joe could fit a stair carpet without taking the stair lift out.Made a fabulous job would recommend Classic carpets.Gary is prefectionist ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From start to finsh we cannot praise this company enough. Having replaced our lounge and hall carpet following a home visit by a representative loaded down with our selected samples. A short time later it was fitted and we thought that would be that. We noticed some bands of pressure lines ,which the fitters said were due to storage,but advised they would fade in a short time as the pile recovered from the storage pressure. We waited for 6 months, before asking Classic for advice, a visit was made and the carpet was declared below standard,replaced in a matter of a few weeks.No fuss, no argument. Result two happy customers. Thank you Classic Carpets. Faultless! D&A SNOW Bristol."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Richardson
Verified Buyer
"Really pleased with the carpet, great quality. Thank you for your advice on which type of carpet - I'm so pleased with the look! Knowledgeable friendly efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast, professional, flexible and easy to work with at a great price. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Bidder
Verified Buyer
"I recently purchased a rug from Gardiner Haskins and found the staff (Tristan & Alisha) extremely helpful and friendly. Many thanks to Tristan for carrying the bundle to the car for me -"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"During the last few weeks I've looked for rugs in most of the large shopping complexes in and around Bristol. It wasn't until I came into Gardiners that I received the help I needed to make informed choices for two rooms in our home. On both occasions Tristan demonstrated excellent customer service. He offered help then gave me the space and time I needed to browse. He cheerfully lifted rugs from rack to floor for inspection and called another branch when one of the rugs I chose wasn't in stock. Although the sole member of staff at the time, he was able to help other potential customers as well as me. He was everything one could wish for when making such a decision. Willing, yet unobtrusive, Efficient and true to his word. He said he would call re. availability of the rug not in stock, and he did so before I'd even reached home. Thank you Tristan... but make sure you put some time aside for your lunch in future!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Classic Carpets Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 59 reviews