Claire's CraftHouse Limited Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,257 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Claire's CraftHouse Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read Claire\'s CraftHouse Limited Reviews

About Claire's CraftHouse Limited:

Claire's CraftHouse is a National Premier Retailer of Fusion™ Mineral Paint and Dixie Belle Paint, the furniture paints loved by professionals. Based in Middleton, Staffordshire, we provide furniture paint and accessories, furniture restyling services and painting workshops.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 308 7828

Email:

claire@clairescrafthouse.co.uk

Location:

Coppice Garden Centre
Coppice Lane
Middleton
Staffordshire
B78 2BU

Write Your review

Tell us how Claire's CraftHouse Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Customer service was excellent - very accommodating and went the extra mile. Delivery arrived next day as promised.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I cannot praise Fusion paint enough. I purchased an Art Deco piano that had seen better days. The colour I used was the ASH Fusion. It’s a beautiful darker grey with a very slight slate blue in it. I painted the piano in less than an hour and just one coat gave excellent coverage and a second coat took about 30 minutes. The piano looks amazing now and I couldn’t be happier. The staff at Claire’s are very friendly and knowledgable. It’s nice to find something that really works. Thank you, Paul.
Posted 1 week ago
Wow. What can I say.... beautiful store with really friendly staff. Claire really is knowledgeable and has given me tips and ideas for the peice of furniture I am painting. The store is amazing. Thank you so much for helping me xxliss
Posted 1 week ago
I have had both delivery and i have visited the shop in the new store across the court. May i say delivery was excellent and came in the expected delivery date. Also when I visited the shop when reopening after Covid I was pleasantly surprised with the space that I could look around it was very clean and very organised. I was informed about every product that I was buying or every product I enquired about within the store. In fact I picked up new tips on how to apply and want to apply the product onto. Thank you for all your help and future help to Claires Craft House x
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing paint! Super easy to work with and the built in primer and clear coat gives you a beautiful matte finish that’s durable. Did I mention the coverage???
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased Dixie Belle chalk paint to upcycle an old dresser. After being totally influenced by YouTube I thought I'd give it a go! I'm glad I went for Dixie Belle, I love it using it, the colour was perfectly pigmented and didn't change much after drying. It was a good consistency that allowed me to paint carefully to minimise visible brush strokes but also dried relatively quickly. Dixie belle doesn't seem to be available at the usual DIY spots so after some searching online I was glad to find Claires Crafthouse. The customer service was great, I ordered a paint chart first which I only had to pay the postage for and when I ordered the paint it came really quickly and well packaged. The whole process of revamping my dresser was a very satisfying thing and I would definitely like to try upcycling another piece of furniture using the same brand - so I will be ordering from Claires Crafthouse again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always a fantastic service. I must admit I do take advantage of their offers of free postage when purchasing above a certain limit. But with all the wonderful goodies how can you resist! The items are always beautifully packed so have had no damage or spills. Buy with confidence.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered Fusion Midnight Blue Mineral paint to upcycle a dark wood dining room set. I'm so pleased with the result. The paint glides on and is so easy to use. I'm now thinking of my next project and will definitely be ordering from Claire's again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank God for Claires, the best UK retailer for Dixie Belle products. Claire has always been helpful and tended to my needs. Always friendly, delivers promptly and its reassuring knowing I can ask her anything without feeling stupid (I am a beginner to furniture painting) A*****
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. Order packed carefully and securely. Each product worth its price, however, the most pleasant thing was the personalized note on the receipt. I felt like an exceptional and important client. Thank you and I will definitely come back here :) xxx
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect service . Always on the other end of the phone to answer question & stock enquires . Packed carefully . I highly recommend this company . Fast shipping . I don't buy from anywhere else .
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent communication and fast shipping. The hand cream is simply MAGICAL! Worths every penny!
Posted 2 months ago
Claire’s crafts house is my GoTo shop for furniture paints and and accessories. I love the amazing and friendly customer service, and the personal approach. Thank you !
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing!! I’m new to painting furniture, I always find exactly what I’m looking for and more. Fast delivery and love the little notes in every box. Will be purchasing a lot more from here. I highly recommend Claire’s CraftHouse
Posted 2 months ago
Love this website. I’ve just started painting furniture and it has everything I need. I think sample pots are really useful for small projects. Everything is shipped and delivered swiftly. Excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
We were in the business of re-purposing and restyling furniture etc for many years. Now retired decided to continue more as a hobbyist with online sales and commissions , decided to try Fusion Paints via Claire online. Fabulous service and delivery. Great product. From my experience I would certainly recommend adding Fusion Extender to your order to give you time painting and correcting areas of your project.
Posted 2 months ago
excellent customer service. Always happy to help and give advice. Emails answered promptly and orders delivered usually within 3 days. I can’t rate Claire and her team highly enough.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered fusion mineral paint to paint an old upholstered chair.. looks amazing! Thank you Clare for you’re speedy delivery and your little note on my invoice. Clare’s CraftHouse has so many exciting goodies to try and buy. Thanks again!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent costumer service, helpful and friendly. Products arrived quickly and well packaged.
Posted 3 months ago
I’m am a new customer and Dixie Belle amateur - I’m so pleased with my prompt delivery of lovely paints, brushes and delicious smelling Big mamas butter ! and I can’t wait to get started on my projects - would definitely recommend this company -Thank you x
Posted 3 months ago
Claire's CraftHouse Limited is rated 4.93 based on 1,257 reviews