christopherward.co.uk Reviews

4.57 Rating 804 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend christopherward.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how christopherward.co.uk made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr Jorge Biaut Otarola
"I have 3 CW watches, and love them all. They are great value for the money, you get a lot of watch, great customer service and guarantee."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr Alexandru Cristian Boar
"The value of their products is unbeatable. I rarely take off my Trident."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Fergal Mcdermott
"I bought a lovely C70 Ascari COSC from Christopher Ward. It is a truly stunning watch. I Love it's vibrant yellow dial. Brightens up any day. They are great watches, I have 16 so far."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought the limited edition titanium version of the C60 Pro and I have to say that I am disappointed with the quality. The watch constantly loses time, even though I am wearing the automatic watch each day, and the ceramic bezel was so delicate and prone to scratching. Obviously you get what you pay for, and I wasn't expecting a watch at the same level as my U-Boat for example, but I have watches at half the price that have never missed a second, let alone dropping minutes..."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"My wife purchased the Trident C60 Day Date for my 50th. Arrived late and had additional delays. Lovely looking watch, well weighted and the day date complications are wonderful. However despite its COSC rating this watch loses over 4 seconds a day. When I returned it CW claimed it tested at only losing 1 second a day. Not sure how they tested this but it' not by wearing it that's for sure. For someone who is obsessive about time keeping and hates to be late for anything - having a watch that loses time is much harder to deal with than one that gains. CW wouldn't refund as they say it wasn't in original condition and by that they mean I' had the nerve to wear it. Save your money - look for a pre-owned prestige brand and give these pretenders a wide berth."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Poor customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Superb watches at a great price. Excellent quality. Quick delivery. Great packaging. Loves my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have 3 CW timepieces and all of them are well made, reliable and a delight to have on my wrists. Customer service has always been excellent and the price is always remarkable for what you get. Brilliant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service from Christopher Ward. The watch was dispatched and delivered very quickly, and arrived nicely packaged, safe and sound. The watch itself is beautiful, of high quality materials, with a soft leather strap that molds to your wrist after a few wears. I cannot fault anything with either their service or their products."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Due to being misled and having a very poor experience on your website (over an hour trying to purchase, gave up and returned the next day) and a very poor experience with your customer services when I raised my issue (presenting you with email proof of your mis-selling) I cancelled the order. No one seemed to care. Please let me know how you will address your selling tactics, otherwise I think Trading Standards should be made aware. All companies suffer glitches but if you send me an offer for a lower price and I use this but unwittingly pay a higher price, you should do the honourable thing. This was to be my fifth watch from you, alas, I feel inclined to cease being a brand advocate."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I cant get on the website to preview the January sale event"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I turned 50 this year, and my family wanted to buy me a keep sake. i have allways wanted a quality dress watch.I spent 3months looking and trying watches on the budget was around £500 for that sort of money i was looking at a quartz movement until i discovered Christopher ward.I love the realistic pricing policy. so i booked an appointment to visit the showroom with my wife, to try the c5 Malvern mk111 in black. we had an appointment book on their live diary (great idea no standing around waiting) Declan greeted us and made us a coffee which after a two hour drive, was greatfully recieved. if i am honest the watch sold its self, and with the 15% of i was able to upgrade the strap and clasp another feature i had not seen on any mens watch and it still came under my budget. i have worn it to a wedding and a christmas work meal people commented on my watch including people that have spent far more for a lot less watch. i would recommend before spending alot of money on a time piece visit christopher Ward. Paul Robinson"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The watch was a 70th birthday present for the father in law Really good quality watch, which he is very pleased with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The folks at CW, make you feel special, from the first look at the website to the point you wear your watch for the first time... For me the mark of a good watch is that you always enjoy wearing it, which my Trident Classic certainly does...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was a very straightforward, helpful experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have ordered from CW many times, and they have got the orders wrong most of the times. the company is not used to multiple orders. they have either canceled more order or did not send it with out any communications. this very poor for a company, specially a micro brand that is trying to expand. the customer service is very poor and they are not very helpful at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic company, fantastic watches, fantastic customer service, fantastic value."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Efficiency and professional conduct"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Watch arrived exactly when I was told it would, very well packaged and in perfect condition. Presentation is excellent, I love the little note on how to take care of the watch, nice touch! The look and feel of the watch is absolute quality. Bought this for my sons graduation last week, he was thrilled!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt shipping, great watch, and great communication throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delighted with the watch - C1 Grand Malvern Power Reserve. Just a little bit miffed to receive a 15% discount offer less than a month after purchase. C'est la vie I suppose."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"1. On initial delivery in Dec 2014 and despite the £10 charge on a £1,200+ watch, the bracelet had not been resized; 2. It was soon apparent that the timekeeping of this particular SH21 did not meet COSC standards or my expectations. The advice from customer services to start winding, my new automatic chronometer, regularly saw no improvement, my scepticism was not misplaced! It was received back for attention on 13 March 2015 and returned to me 12 days later. It has not needed regular correction since. 3. In early 2015 the date occasionally failed to change, this increased in frequency until I returned my lovely C9 5 day automatic for attention again, receipt was acknowledged on 2 July. 10 days later I was informed the watch had to go to Switzerland for repair, an expected 8 week process. On 20 September, 10 weeks later I requested news, and was given the ETA of end October/start of November. It was despatched to me on 1 November. 17+ weeks, beginning to end, not what I expected. I so wanted the innovation to be successful and I do get pleasure from wearing a fine piece of engineering, but had I known then what I know now, would I have made a different buying decision, probably yes. I just hope my attitude changes over the next few years, I'd like to pass this on with my Dad's Roamer and my Great Uncle's Rolex."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They offer a great range of luxury affordable watches designed in the U.K."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
christopherward.co.uk is rated 4.57 based on 804 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support