The Chocolate Society Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,278 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Chocolate Society
4.9
Based on 2,278 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Chocolate Society Reviews

About The Chocolate Society:

A small artisan chocolate company based in Somerset. Focusing on making the very finest chocolates without compromise.

Write Your review

Tell us how The Chocolate Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Rosemary Collins
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Dave Howarth
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 21st February 2022
Rosalind Springer
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Joanne Couchman
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Anna C Reid
The Chocolate Society 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Linda Linda
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Chocolate tastes good but arrived broken- see picture. It was a present for my husband’s birthday and I thought it is worried spending the money because the chocolates are usually very pretty.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting to try as DPD delivered the package to somewhere 5 miles away
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We bought a mix of products and all of them were absolutely first class. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am only the giver and have never had the opportunity to taste any of your chocolates but confer upon you the highest praise. The lucky recipients (son and daughter-in-law) are over the moon every time. They have assured me they will not kill their Easter eggs until next Sunday. If true they won’t go short this week because their monthly box is due for delivery tomorrow. I could not be happier with Athena
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Was offered 20% discount code as a first time customer, but when it came to paying, it would not accept the discount code.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. i'm sorry to hear the first time voucher code did not work, and I am unsure why this was as it is used regularly by our first time customers. I will go through now and refund the 20% off for you now. I hope you enjoy the chocolates. Kind Regards, Al Al Garnsworthy Managing Director
Posted 4 months ago
Delicious chocolates. Efficient delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always a pleasure to order from The Chocolate Society. Delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We love our chocolates tooooo..much. The little eggs are just amazing. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fabulous egg it's for my daughter it's her favourite. A very good service thank you all so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sent as Easter presents but sure will be a lovely as ever
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I don't buy any chocolate apart from The Chocolate Society!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always top quality chocolates - such good flavours!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The chocolate and truffles were beyond delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Super yummy chocolate products, thoroughly recommend the peanut florentines and the rose chocolates !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really superb service and very good delivery. Incredibly delicious products
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Genuinely incredible, especially the monthly box
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent products, always top flavour & quality. Very prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good chocolates which have a good flavour. We have tried several different products - truffles, bars and enrobed nuts/fruit and have not been disappointed with any of them. Not too sweet, they taste as described on the label. Seriously considering a subscription for both ourselves and my mother. Customer service is excellent when you feel the need to get in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Though I find their (very nice) boxes a right pain to open, it's always worth it. The dark chocolate truffles were superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Florentines I received were absolutely delicious! They didn't last long. A lovely treat!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Chocolate Society is rated 4.9 based on 2,278 reviews