Chobham Central Garage Reviews

4.49 Rating 49 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Chobham Central Garage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Chobham Central Garage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Further to our previous good review we are saddened that the problem that appeared with the car on the day it arrived has not resolved and after further investigation was it found to be unusesble! We are now in dispute with the garage as to how to proceed, given that its inherent problem is not covered by the warranty and the garage are resistant to give us a refund and making it very difficult for us to resolve this situation, (They insist the problem was not inherent but on the first drive we took on its delivery day, the engine light came on and the local garage have struggled to get to the bottom of the issu, until they found zero compression in cylinder 4!) The car is sat at our local garage, 6 weeks after purchase and having only been used 4 times! We bought the car during lockdown to ensure we could continue with the volunteer delivery service after a problem with our previous car. It is quite clear that this car from Chobham garage is not fit for purpose and we are reluctantly having to go down the legal route to get them to refund our money and arrange for the car to be collected. At this moment in time we would recommend that people avoid this garage at all costs! If the garage change their minds and refund our money and collect the car without any cost to us then we will write an update review as we believe in fairness!
Posted 1 month ago
They are okay but did not give me a discount. I must admit the price was ok.
Posted 7 months ago
The customer service was fine but I wasn't told that none of the fluids were checked and topped up as a matter of routine or that there was the option to have this done for a fee and foolishly I assumed that these had been checked.

So three weeks after I purchased the car it nearly seized up as there was no oil at all and it took the full 3 litres to fill it. The engine nearly seized and the oil warning light never came on on the console. When I have bought from dealers in the past they have always done fluid checks and top ups as a matter of good customer service. When I phoned to discuss this there was so much background human noise I just gave up.
Posted 1 year ago
Acceptable customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
All round happy but not enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Had to wait 1 hour to test drive. Eventually was under the care of Dave who was very helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Good choice of cars. Make sure you do your research on type of car you want as choice is vast. Customer Service could be improved, but choice and value is unmatchable.
Posted 1 year ago
Bit of a travel from my home, but well worth it. Had a great salesman showed me cars i didn't even think about, was very happy to drive away with my first car the next day. The drive away team were also very efficient sorting tax etc.

Later had a problem with EML. Complained and car repaired as required. No fuss.
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely angry and upset. Had my car 5 weeks and the tyre went flat. Assumed it was a puncture. couldn't find the locking wheel nut so rang them and they were very unhelpful. Had to order one. When it came I changed the tyre for the space saving one which was flat as well. Managed to limp it to Merit tyre who said that the alloy was badly damaged and it had been that way a long time and someone had obviously bodged it to get the tyre to appear ok. They would not put a new tyre on as it was unsafe. Rang the garage again and had a huge row. They will not accept any responsibility. Disgusted. Will not be recommending them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous,

we are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us.

It is against our ethical values to adopt any underhand tactics to disguise the true state of vehicles.

How have you been driving then for 5 weeks?

Many thanks,
Chobham Central Garage.
Posted 1 year ago
Chobham Central Garage is rated 4.49 based on 49 reviews