Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,368 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733530285

Email:

sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have just bought a chest of drawers and two bedside tables from Chiltern, the furniture is excellent and the service and delivery first class, no complaints.
My bad review is because of the packaging, I finished with two large refuse-bin sized bags packed with plastic waste all of which will have to go into landfill, hardly anything other than the outer cardboard box could be re-cycled. The same week I received furniture I had ordered from Ikea, it was beautifully and safely packed and every scrap of packaging was card and could be re-cycled so it can easily be done, it just needs companies to wake up and realise the part they are playing filling land fill sites with plastic, and adding to the pollution which is slowly destroying our planet.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Janice. Really pleased to see that you're happy with the furniture, but obviously disappointed that you're unhappy with the packaging. We take our environmental responsibilities very seriously. Our packaging is 98% recyclable, including the expanded polystyrene used to protect the product and all of the external packaging which you have alluded to. The only part of the packaging which isn't recyclable is a very thin film wrapped around the item, and the sellotape used on the box. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality fast delivery and good price very happy with the service
Posted 4 months ago
Website was easy to use, delivery was prompt and easy to track with plenty of notice. Product is lovely, good quality, solid, exactly what I had hoped it to be.
Would definitely purchase from Chiltern Oak again.
Posted 4 months ago
What a pleasure trading with Chiltern Oak!
Lovely, comprehensive, clear talking website & equally professional, pleasant staff at the end of the phone. I chose this Hampshire TV unit as it’s fully assembled & was promised delivery within 10 working days. As told, the delivery company texted 48 hrs beforehand offering me a time slot that I could change. I was informed it would be between 1-4pm & it turned up at 1.10pm! Friendly, no fuss, 2 man delivery to living room. (No unpacking, but will collect if returned). Item very well packaged & great quality for the price!
Chiltern Oak say there’s no catch, they’re awesome! - & from my first purchase I cannot disagree! With great personal service like this during this Covid crisis, I wish them all the best for a successful future!
Posted 4 months ago
We bought a bookcase and were so impressed with the quality we then bought two wardrobes. There was a bit of issue with one, but customer service wDecided not to bother changing it after all but really reassuring that they would have done. Wardrobes were quick and easy to build, great quality and are much admired.
Posted 4 months ago
Faulty furniture
Refusal to replace in timely manner.
Rude and unhelpful staff who do not know what’s written in their own returns policy. They lie when they say they check everything before it is sent out.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there. I'm very sorry to see that your furniture arrived damaged. We never intentionally send out damaged furniture but these things can happen from time to time, particularly in transit. I believe a collection and replacement was arranged on our next day delivery service whilst you were on the phone to a member of our customer services team - unfortunately we can't offer a quicker service than that. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 4 months ago
We bought bedroom furniture - SK bedframe/2Nr bedside tables/dressing table and 3Nr chest of drawers. Really pleased with both the quality and appearance, it really does look stunning!! Customer services helpful with information etc., delivery was a little delayed but found the delivery team during Covid really helpful and pleasant. Would not hesitate in making another purchase with this company.
Posted 4 months ago
Just received my coffee table and it is beautiful.. Very happy with this purchase. Delivery was prompt by a very helpful delivery man. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
100% happy
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with our purchase from you of a wine rack,well made and looks great in our kitchen. Has been admired from several members of our family.
Posted 4 months ago
Great quality furniture, quick delivery, thank you
Posted 4 months ago
High quality product and speedy delivery. Would recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent next day service 👍 highly recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Beautiful perfect furniture. Looks lovely in my lounge.
Posted 5 months ago
Dining table and chairs are of excellent quality!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for my beautiful cupboard, I am really pleased, delivery and all service excellent. I will definitely be ordering again. Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Really beautiful product that was delivered on time.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered my tv corner unit (Winchester Oak range) on the 3rd. Delivered today (5th) within the hour time slot. Fantastic service. Extremely pleased. Well packaged and in perfect condition. My first purchase from Chiltern Oak and I'm sure it won't be my last. Very competitively priced. Really happy.
Posted 5 months ago
The first sideboard was damaged in transit with a courier. Staff at Chiltern responded promptly to my message about the problem and were exceptionally helpful. A week later Chiltern removed and replaced the damaged item with the friendly delivery staff helping check it over when I unwrapped it. Excellent customer service. Very happy. *****
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely quality furniture comes assembled. What more could you want.
Posted 5 months ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.76 based on 2,368 reviews