Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,270 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Chiltern Oak Furniture
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read Chiltern Oak Furniture Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733530285

Email:

sales@chilternoakfurniture.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Chiltern Oak Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 1st August 2020
Sabrina
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 27th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 18th July 2020
Samantha D
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 4 star review on 17th July 2020
Michele
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Chiltern Oak Furniture 5 star review on 2nd July 2020
Abi W
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy with sideboard but not the delivery side of things. I had to call them myself to see when it would arrive to be told I was booked in from 6am on that friday. I said i had not agreed to this but they were adamant i could not alter this time. Eventually they agreed to deliver after 7am. I had to tighten up dor handle screw myself on the sideboard which was a little disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Just had tv stand delivered and we were so pleased with the delivery and appearance looks beautiful in our house and we would recommend you to other customers. The price was very good and the colour just what we expected. In fact looking for our next item from you as we know we can relay on your services.
Posted 1 year ago
The furniture is lovely, good quality and arrived in good condition. As described on the website. One of the door handles is slightly wonkey but no one else has noticed as it's subtle so I'm going to keep it as it is. The only down side to buying from Chiltern Oak is the limited delivery options. I was told they only deliver to my area on a Tuesday so I had to wait an extra month to receive my furniture when I was on annual leave from work. Considering I had many other days during the week and at weekends free I didn't feel this was the best customer service for this day and age. When it did arrive it turned up in the timeslot we had arranged.
Chiltern Oak Furniture 3 star review on 10th February 2019
Posted 1 year ago
TV unit delivery was good, came at time stated. TV unit is ok for the cost. Only complaint is that it didn't stand level and wobbled. Didn't want to go through the process of returning so we sorted it out ourselves. Not sure if the item had been returned previously as the box and packaging had been opened and resealed in a different place
Posted 1 year ago
The draws were fine but I was a bit upset the delivery men couldn't put it where I wanted it. I couldn't lift it on my own and they just left. Bit shocked 😲. Draws were lovely though.
Posted 1 year ago
Solid. chest of drawers but drawers a little wobbly when pulled out. Perhaps a larger set of drawers might be better
Posted 1 year ago
Cant complain about the furniture as it is very good quality, no damage, marks etc, also was kept well informed if delivery updates. Only things were I had no phone call just before hand like I was told, luckily my decorator answered the door and also i had 5 large boxes which got taken to my front door and i had to slide them to my kitchen myself...but after checking on the delivery page as I spent over £1000 I should of had the white glove service where they take to the room, set it up and take packaging, this wasnt even mentioned. Thats the only thing letting it down.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the products however they took the money for the 2 units I ordered and only dispatched 1!

They handled it well and got it resolved but it did take some of my time to sort and no one called me back when they said they would.
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality furniture. Delivery time on website stated 10 working days but usually sooner but after ordering we were told delivery would be in 12 working days which was slightly disappointing.
The furniture we ordered was white with oak tops, when it arrived it was actually an off white colour which it didn’t state in description or look off white in photographs. Bookcase also had slight scuff on the side, but I’ve not contacted and complained as scuff is quite minor and I don’t want to go through the fuss of sending back and waiting for another bookcase to be delivered.
Posted 1 year ago
Delighted with our oak console table and helpful order processing by phone.
Posted 1 year ago
The quality not brilliant but ok for the price and for my hallway . The top oak had a slight chip in it. But i managed to file it smooth .
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Hampshire TV unit and coffee table. Although the pieces look good the quality of the shelving and doors does feel quite flimsy. My biggest disappointment however was that the company is called Chiltern Oak, the products all have British names but on arrival the packaging has no reference to Chiltern Oak or any British brands and has MADE IN VIETNAM plastered across the box. I note this is not mentioned in your product descriptions.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there. I am sorry to see that you have decided to give us a 3* review based on the country of manufacture. It's worth mentioning at this point that one of the reasons our items are low in price is because they're made in Vietnam and other areas of the far east. This is because furniture crafting and manufacturing is an abundant skill in the far east, whereas in Britain it's a very rare skill these days, certainly in terms of mass-produced furniture like this. You could expect to pay up to 4x as much for an identical item if manufactured in Britain. I guess at that point it comes down to what's more important to you. The fact our items are made overseas is not something we try to hide (some ranges such as Montpellier and Strasbourg it's actually advertised as a selling point) and we don't advertise the items as being British-made. Over the years we've found that to most people area of origin is of little importance and that price is more critical. Hopefully this doesn't put you off shopping with us in the future. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 2 years ago
The service and delivery was very good, however the quality of display unit could be better, especially the shelves- feels cheap.
Posted 2 years ago
ordering was very simple, delivery was quick and they phoned to let me know when it was coming and the delivery men were very helpful and took it into the room I wanted it. only thing that let them down is the quality of the sideboard. one of the legs looks split and the joins in the wine rack were not very flush and doesn't look smartly finished. I had to take the morning off work for it to be delivered and would need to book more time off work to have it picked up and delivered again.
Posted 2 years ago
It’s ok but not the colour I expected
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong product delivered but correct one delivered the next day. Both deliveries at the time stated.
Posted 2 years ago
Not very satisfied with fit, had to make an adjustment to it so we could use it.
Posted 2 years ago
I was not very happy with the delivery because the tables looked a little dull as if they have been in the store for a long time. Also, the smaller table had a chip/graze. I couldn't be bothered to go through the hassle of returning the tables. But, I don't think I will buy from the sellers again. On the positive note, the quality of the wood seems good.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very disappointed with customer service since while deliberating over which bookcase to buy I called the company to ask for further information. I made it clear that I wanted a bookcase that was fully assembled wood not flat packed chip board. They assured me that it was assembled and that I only had to put in the shelves. I was told I would have choice of delivery slot, but when contacted by the courier several days later, I was told they would arrive between 4:30-6:30 PM on a specified day. I had to cancel a medical appointment because they refused to amend the delivery or else I had to forfeit delivery by a further week, which was not acceptable. Instead, on the day, they turned up at noon. The bookcase turned out to be flat packed with full assembly required and the only wood appears to be the oak top. I could not lay it flat in the area it was meant to be placed fully assembled, so I wound up stuck with a 6 ft bookcase in the kitchen for several days, which was a huge nuisance because I could not get it out without help. Altogether, the bookcase although lovely, was not what I originally wanted (real wood, no assembly to slot in place next to the door with no stress). Customer service and delivery was appalling and I do not trust them. I would hesitate to buy anything from this company again due to my experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Cindy. Thank you for leaving detailed feedback. Feedback, be it positive or negative, is always extremely helpful to us as it helps us to improve our services. Your comments regarding assembly of the item are deeply concerning to me because the item you've purchased is fully assembled and not flat-packed. Are you able to confirm that it is the correct item you've received? The SKU Code on the box should be WPMN30. With regards to delivery, I can only apologise that the dates you were provided weren't convenient to you. Unfortunately it's not cost effective for us to go to areas purely to deliver a handful of orders, hence it makes sense for us to pre-plan that we're heading to certain areas on certain days. I'm wondering if there has been a mix-up with the delivery time as 4:30pm - 6:30pm is not a time-slot we would offer. Hopefully in time you will be happy with the item you've received although would welcome any correspondence from you via telephone with regards to the above issues. Kind regards, Chiltern Oak Furniture.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall a well made item of furniture but arrived damaged. A small scratch on the face edge. I need to contact supplier to see if they can repair it.
Posted 2 years ago
Chiltern Oak Furniture is rated 4.77 based on 2,270 reviews