Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.88 Rating 193 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Shawclough Trading Estate, Shawclough Road, Rochdale

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Peggy Hayes
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Neil Macaulay
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Andrew Lamb
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Margaret Dooley
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Mrs Davidson
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Sheryl Bevan
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Silvia Pradas
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have taken delivery of our Chesterfield suite today and are delighted with the style, quality and colour. Chesterfield Direct expedited our order promptly and delivered on the date promised and all this at a very competitive price. The company went the extra mile by keeping us informed of the progress of our order and when the delivery was delayed a few hours they took the trouble to telephone and advise us of the slight delay. At all times they have been pleasant and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Posted 8 months ago
we love the chesterfield , the delivery drivers where very helpful thank you chesterfield direct ll
Posted 8 months ago
Easy ordering process. Good communication and then a wonderful product clearly made by highly skilled craftsman.
Posted 9 months ago
I can’t praise this company enough. I ordered the distressed leather without looking at swatches. After placing my order, I was contacted by Chesterfields Direct to ask if I’d seen any swatches. I said that I hadn’t so they sent some out first class and said they would hold my order until I’d had sight of the swatches and I was sure of my choice. When I saw the swatches, I actually changed my mind on the leather. This was no trouble at all for the company who immediately changed my order. When the arm chair arrived (earlier than stated), I was absolutely delighted with it. It is a real quality piece. Delivery was brilliant and free of charge. The whole process from ordering to delivery was a very personal service. We need two chesterfield sofas now and will definitely be ordering them from chesterfield direct! Fantastic quality!
Posted 9 months ago
All communication with this friendly company was excellent from begining to delivery.
The carriers had to carry the 4 seater sofa quiet a distance, which was no problem for them. Would recommendthem. And would use again.

Many thanks

Mrs C punter
Posted 9 months ago
Cannot speak highly enough about this company. We were very pleased with both the service, delivery and quality of the products. We ordered a number of bespoke size bookcases along with desk, chair and sofa for our new library / office and were very happy with the results.
Posted 9 months ago
After being completely let down by a well known furniture manufacturer we then discovered Chesterfields of Lancashire - well what a great day that was! Beautiful furniture and staff so easy to communicate with! The ordering process was perfect, with straightforward delivery arrangements and absolutely on time. We enjoyed the experience so much that we returned within weeks to purchase another wonderful piece of furniture and I am sure we will be back again in the future. Thank you everyone at Chesterfields for your amazing service!
Posted 9 months ago
The writing Bureau we ordered was extremely cheap and nasty. The colour was nothing like the website advertisements, the key was plastic, the drawers weighed nothing and clearly wouldn't last 5 minutes.
For nearly £600 we expected a decent piece of furniture. Suffice to say, we are sending it straight back.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your feedback.
It is unfortunate you do not like the product and we have gladly returned it.
We can assure you the keys used are not plastic and the furniture is built to last and we do not have any issues with quality or durability.
Kind regards
Chesterfields Direct
Posted 9 months ago
excellent quality staff very helpful, prices competative
Posted 9 months ago
My order was delivered within the allocated time frame and the quality of the furniture is excellent. I am very pleased with my Chesterfield Leather Furniture in Oxblood: 1x 3 seater Sofa, 1 x 2 seater Sofa and a tub chair. The Complimentary Queen Anne Foot Stool was also a very nice addition. The price I paid was very reasonable for furniture of such good quality.
Posted 9 months ago
No problems, efficient service.
Posted 9 months ago
Great quality furniture that was delivered to expectation.
Posted 9 months ago
Got the directors chair and it is wonderful. Very comfortable and looks great. Delivery guys were polite, quick and efficient. Very happy with it.
Posted 9 months ago
Exceeded all expectations
We recently purchased a Richmond 2 seater sofa and slipper rocking chair from Chesterfield Direct. We looked at a couple of places before but finally settled on this company, due to the excellent customer service we received in the showroom from Sharon and for the quality of workmanship. A few places had similar items but Chesterfield Direct had that extra something, which made us choose them. When the furniture arrived it surpassed all our expectations and the delivery men were extremely helpful and polite. We have since ordered a Queen Anne chair in the same leather, as we were so pleased with both the service and furniture we had received. We feel that Chesterfield Direct are one of the best companies we have ever dealt with from customer service and helpful advice to delivery and after sales advice.
Mr & Mrs Fletcher
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service, beautiful sofas
Posted 9 months ago
We won't need to buy another sofa again! The sofa is made to the highest standard and it was delivered on time (if not earlier). The delivery people were wonderful too, very efficient and polite. I have already recommended Chesterfields Direct to my friends and family.
Posted 9 months ago
chose, ordered, sofas made earlier than told and safely delivered for free to our home the crew got them in unwrapped them took all packaging away wow what a hassle-free service, love our new leather sofas well made good weight they look fantastic would highly recommend to friends and family that you 5*service
Posted 10 months ago
Waiting on order arriving but so far impressed with how my purchase so far has being handled
Posted 10 months ago
I was very pleased with the quality of the chair I ordered when it arrived and also appreciated how helpful and responsive Chesterfields were when I contacted them about my order/delivery. Chesterfields provided a very professional and efficient service - I am glad I chose them and would use them again.
Posted 10 months ago
Von der Bestellung bis zur Lieferung war alles perfekt. Das Team hat sehr rasch auf Fragen reagiert und auch zur vollsten Zufriedenheit beantwortet. Und dann erst der Sessel :) er ist sehr super. Laut Chesterfields Direct am 28.05.20 versendet und am 02.06.20 schon in Deutschland vor der Haustüre. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort bestellen, so funktioniert ein gutes Geschäft !!!!!
Vielen Dank
Posted 10 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.88 based on 193 reviews