Chesterfields Direct Reviews

4.88 Rating 193 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Chesterfields Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Chesterfields Direct Reviews

About Chesterfields Direct:

Here at Chesterfields Direct we supply the finest top quality traditional leather Chesterfield sofas and suites, beautiful reproduction traditional office chairs and occasional accent chairs and reproduction office furniture direct to the public at trade prices. We have many years experience of manufacturing and supplying traditional furniture.

All our furniture is handmade here in Lancashire, England, in the traditional way by time served craftsmen, using only the finest materials and is backed up with a full guarantee against manufacturing defects.

Visit Website

Phone:

01706853636

Email:

sales@chesterfieldsdirect.co.uk

Location:

Shawclough Trading Estate, Shawclough Road, Rochdale

Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Peggy Hayes
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Neil Macaulay
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Andrew Lamb
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Margaret Dooley
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 4th February 2021
Mrs Davidson
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Sheryl Bevan
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Silvia Pradas
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with our beautiful Cambridge 3 seater Chesterfield. Really good quality and well made. Planning to order a 2 seater.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional service. Could not do enough for us thank you guys
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the positive feedback Mr. Wiggett.
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with chairs and desk, superb quality.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 months ago
I am very pleased with the two chesterfield sofas that I purchased from Chesterfields Direct. They are excellent quality and the service that I have received has been exemplary. When they arrived they were very well packed and protected with miles of bubblewrap. Even though I live on the Isle of Wight they managed to deliver to me in time for Christmas despite the pandemic. The delivery service was also excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to order on line. Prompt response once order placed
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 months ago
The rating is acceptable rather than more stars because the line of beading along the front of the 3 seater is not straight. I know it is handmade and allow for that, however it is visible and worth mentioning. Aside from that I am very pleased with the colour, comfort and overall look of the 2 pieces I ordered, and would recommend a friend to use Chesterfields Direct.
Posted 4 months ago
Exceptional quality-Beautiful Hand-made Furniture-Great Customer service-Polite & prompt delivery Team. Thank You ever so much.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely workmanship, delivered as promised.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Stool is beautiful
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated Mr. Lloyd.
Posted 4 months ago
Superb service.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback.
Posted 4 months ago
Great company to deal with, good communications throughout the process. Very pleased with all aspects including the arm chair which is fantastic. Good quality and well made item of furniture.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback very much appreciated. It is very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Originally ordering a Queen Anne high back chair in the sale the company contacted me to say that that chair had been sold and the web site had failed to update. They offered to make and supply a chair for the same price. This they have done and delivered in good time. In all dealings the company have been totally professional and a pleasure to deal with and to cap it all the chair is all I could have asked for. Would thoroughly recommend to anybody.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback Mr. Coope it is very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
I received my three piece suite on 16 . 11 . 2020 & it was spot on time for delivery .

My wife & I are extremely pleased with the look & quality of the workmanship .
Special thanks to the delivery team who were fantastic, they had limited space to work with but they didn't give up & were very polite .
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
the couches are amazing pieces of great value good leather material and personal handmade, they are so brilliant and all the space, many cool and now my flat seems more nice, we’re really love them😍
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback Mrs. Pradas it is very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely happy with the quality and colour. Only took 3 weeks from ordering, delivery men pleasant and obliging. Very classy looking and very good value at a very good price.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 12th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 12th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mrs. Hopkins

Thanks for your positive feedback. Glad you are happy with your purchase.

Kind regards

Chesterfields Direct
Posted 5 months ago
From receiving the swatches to ordering every thing was effortless and Sharon could not have been anymore helpful or courteous. The furniture is of the highest standards and was delivered on time by the two most polite and friendly gentleman you could wish to meet. The service provided by Chesterfields Direct was five star. I can only highly recommend this company who in such difficult times go that extra mile for there customers. If you are looking for a company that actually does what they say then look no further than Chesterfields Direct. Quality price and amazing service you will not be disappointed.
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 9th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 9th November 2020 Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your positive feedback Mr. Gifillan it is very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
We have today received a leather suite from Chesterfields and are delighted with the product, the service and delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
We were looking for a wide 2-seater leather chesterfield. There was a lot of choice online. We chose Chesterfields Direct as they had a style we liked at a reasonable price (The Oxford). They had one left in the sale and we grabbed a bargain. It took three weeks to be delivered but that just shows how popular this company is. It arrived in perfect condition and our cat snuggled on it straight away. It is very comfy and looks amazing. We love it!
Chesterfields Direct 5 star review on 30th October 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely over the moon with my Mountbatten chair, the craftsmanship and overall attention to detail is superb, I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Chesterfields Direct. Excellent service from initial order through to delivery, very impressed. Thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mr. Bateman

Thanks for your kind comments.

Chesterfields Direct
Posted 5 months ago
The chair arrived only a few days after ordering - two chaps drove up and unloaded the chair from their van, then carried it in thro the front door into our sitting room & put it down just by the fireside where it was intended for. They whisked off the plastic wrapping & the chair is now my favourite! It's abit higher than I expected; also more upright. But it promotes a good posture - no slumping - & is extremely comfortable. An excellent buy!
Posted 5 months ago
HI

Thanks for your kind comments.

Chesterfields Direct
Posted 5 months ago
Chesterfields Direct is rated 4.88 based on 193 reviews