Cheap Tap Store Reviews

1.58 Rating 19 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Cheap Tap Store

How would you rate Cheap Tap Store ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sent a broken shower pump well wrapped … Sent a broken shower pump, well wrapped so possibly not their fault - But new one arrived 1 day later so good service. Only 4 * though as not too sure about the small print "report any fault within 48hrs" not really practical to check everything I order within 48hr ! some jobs may take a week to get back to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"We ordered two hudson towel radiators over 10 days ago money taken from our account and they said these would be delivered in 3-5 working days. The contact telephone numbers just keep you on a loop and never get answered. Email this company and they do not respond so now cancelled the order and it says they have 30 days to give any refund. Appalling service and we now believe this to be a bogus company so please do not order anything from this company as it appears to be a fraudulent set up."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We ordered a shower over 3 weeks ago, they have taken our money but no shower has been received!! I have emailed several times and left an answer phone message and had no response. No one ever answers the phone even though it says 'you are number 1 in the que' we went to the address on the website and the unit does not exist and no one around has heard of cheaptapstore!! This is a scam, do not use this company. Going to Trading Standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Firstly I tried to order on-line, which will not let you pay. It gives you a 0844 number to ring. I was on hold for 20 minutes, I gave up and emailed them explaining I was trying to pay. They rang me back an hour later! My order was delivered on time, no invoice. I have contacted them 5 times now to ask for this to no avail. The money I saved by using this company is totally pointless as I can not prove I have brought it, thus making it impossible to run through my company, so I lose on revenue! I would hate to think what the customer service would be like if the goods turned up faulty or damaged! Be aware, they are cheap but their customer relations policy is too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Right folks I ordered a new shower head the other week and heard nothing from this company. I looked on my bank statemnt and they had a new phone number on it. I called it and they are now trading under a new name of SHOWERS ON TAP. The phone number is 01634 420 185. I called It and somebody answered. They said the customer service team would call me back and see where my delivery is... Gonna give them an hour and phone back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My order for a Hudson Reed shower was confirmed within 2 days and the money left my account a day later. However 4 weeks later, still no shower valve. Like other reviewers I have had no response to my emails and phone messages. My first attempt to phone was answered and the lady I spoke to me assured me that the order had been dispatched, and that she would investigate with the courier company and get back to me. She didn't. All attempts to get through by phone since have met with a never-ending recorded message assuring me that I am 'in queue position one'. Do not use this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"7 days on and still nothing. Today I waited for 50 mins at number one in the queue on the telephone before leaving another message. Clearly not interested in their customers and I am now questioning their legitimacy so will be getting in touch with Trading Standards and a couple of consumer rights TV shows. Use this company at your peril."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Myk I'm not sure you can believe what Peter says as I contacted Hudson Reed before Christmas and they said my goods were in stock and there should be no delay in receiving them, he didn't mention any stock take, my items were ordered on the 14th and I haven't had any communication from them even after sending a message stating I will be contacting Trading Standards, Hudson Reed and Mastercard which I have done and will update when I have more info."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"It seems they may be trying this scam under the bath panel shop now as both trading from same address, tried to phone them this morning but no answer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some taps 16 days ago and no communication or products have come my way. I have tried emailing, and phoning several times but nothing. You just get left on hold in aqueue indefinately. I'm now going to have to try and claim the money back from my credit card. DO NOT SHOP WITH THESE THEIVES!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered and paid for a HR LQ042 mirror on the 16th December, I got the confirmation email from sagepay, but no reply to any email since. I might have to pay them a little visit on Monday and jump on a couple of desks...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Placed a large order 10 days ago (around £700) and not received anything yet. I know it's the run up to Christmas but I can't get through on the phone to confirm if the order has been dispatched and they've not responded to my email or telephone message. Not impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I feel this site could be a bogus site as ordered goods over a week ago, had the standard email straight away to say order received and nothing since, I have tried phoning leaving messages and emailing but no one gets back to you, I have just phoned Hudson Reed and the products we ordered are in stock so no need for a delay plus they hadn't heard of the site. Wish I had read the reviews before buying, only consolation is I paid with a credit card."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"It looks like there's a recurring theme here. I was emailed a dispatch note on Friday last week, but still no tap. I emailed two days ago and still haven't received the courtesy of a reply. I've now been holding for 50 minutes in "queue position number one". Very disappointing service. Thankfully i paid by credit card, so may have to cancel the order and buy from a firm that actually values its customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jim,
I trust you received your tap today via Parcelforce. Apologies we didn't come back to you sooner.
Best Regards,
Peter
Posted 3 years ago
"Still waiting for an invoice 2 months after order. No one answers the phone at all and no one responds to email even though read receipts confirm that have picked up. Not a company I would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered taps over three weeks ago, received dispatch email but then nothing. Contacted company by email, then phone last week. Was assured the taps would be sent special delivery the very next day. Have neither seen nor heard a thing since then. Have spent over an hour trying to get through on phone, but no answer and no reply to my left message.... MOST disappointing. Will update this review depending on outcome...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered two taps a week ago and have been waiting for a delivery date. I have emailed submitted an enquiry on line and hung on the phone for hours. I am currently waiting on the phone and have been number 1 in the queue for the past 16 minutes ... I have had no reply from any enquiry"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Took two long to deliver, almost 7 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Best prices, top service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cheap Tap Store is rated 1.58 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This