BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.13 Rating 3,649 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Genuinely awful customer service. Three months and over a hundred emails in I cancelled my contract and went with someone else. They are by far the worst customer service company in the world
Posted 1 month ago
Was kept up to date as regards to installation of charger the installer turned up on time was very professional and did a fantastic job
Posted 1 month ago
had a charger pre-installed in my building. After 3 months still not managed to get it working with my account. this is after many emails, call from myself and building manager . customer service is very kind, BUT some people do not have a clue on how manage this ,and i never has a reply in months. what happen just triggering escalation after escalation to tier 2. If you have chance avoid it!
Posted 1 month ago
Simply AWFUL - DO NOT sign up with BP Pulse, other chargers are available. I really regret going with them. Their customer service is appalling (apart from one guy, Florentin, who I feel sorry for, as he's constantly getting my queries when his colleagues fail to respond). Others have slated the installation process - that's a major challenge in itself ... they also conveniently 'forget' to mention that you can pay £75 (which is then deducted from the £499 installation fee if you choose to proceed) for one of their sub-contract installers to come out and do a pre-installation survey - why wouldn't you do this? It's a no-brainer and then avoids any potential issues on the installation day. I only found out after complaining about all of the endless technical questions they were asking me (I AM NOT AN ELECTRICIAN!) I decided yesterday evening to try out the scheduling on the Smartcharge App (as I’d like to be able to set the car to charge between 12:30 and 04:30 (when we have off-peak electricity charges of 5p kwH). There is next to no information on how to do this (and the App gets a slating on all of the online reviews about not working / not having been updated / not being user friendly) so I wasn’t entirely confident at the outset … Issues: • The app keeps telling me that the car isn’t plugged in when it is; • It tells me it is charging when it isn’t; • It tells me it is plugged in when it isn’t; • I did a test schedule charge and immediately when I plugged the car in it started to charge (ignoring the scheduled time, which was later); • I rang the helpline and spoke to 'Connor' (who on the face of it seemed like he wanted to help) – he told me to switch off the unit for 15 minutes; switch it back on and then leave for 5 minutes and then set a new scheduled time - he told me that if this didn’t work, that I was to email him and he would send me his contact details – which he did (‘interesting non-existent phone number’ of 01234 567890 in his email signature) – and because he was working until 930pm last night (and not the weekend) he would be there to try and resolve the issue. He would assign a reference number to my case … I’m still waiting for him to call back … • After switching off and switching the unit back on (as instructed by Connor), I created a new test schedule of 1730 to 1830. I plugged the car in at 1725 – it immediately started charging(!) and then after a minute or 2 stopped and completely ignored the scheduled charge supposedly starting at 1730 … • I tried to phone Connor twice (on the correct number that appears on the website) – pressing the correct option numbers it then simply cut off twice, so I gave up; • I did another scheduled charge for 1230 to 0430 – the car didn’t charge (I get a notification on my phone from my Mercedes Me App when charging starts / ends); • Given that I was awake at 3am, I went out to the garage and put the car on charge manually. It started charging at 3am and finished at 508am - looking at the ‘History’ in the App it claims that the car was charging from 1827 for c. 14 hours(!) – the history section is completely wrong and random; • The App claimed that at 825 this morning that the car was charging at full speed. It wasn’t – as my Mercedes Me App clearly indicates … • HOW are you supposed to get the App and wall box to work together? As soon as you plug the car in (regardless of any scheduling in the App) it starts to charge – the only way to stop it charging is to lock / unlock the car or press the ‘end charge’ button by the charging flap on the car. It then seems ignore the scheduling set for later on … How can it be so difficult? I really cannot believe that Mercedes-Benz recommend this company. They are a complete joke! BP (a supposedly world renowned company) should know better. AVOID!!
Posted 1 month ago
reading the reviews it makes it look like I got the wrong company. My experience was absolutely amazing from start to end...friendly customer service from Stephen Dennet and great product.
Posted 1 month ago
Was taken through the whole process by one dedicated account manager (Sabbir Mohammed). Was great to have one contact to take me through step by step. Engineer was out within 2 working days of my application completion and then installation went smoothly with minimal mess. Can't yet comment on the SmartCharge app as I'm awaiting my log in credentials.
Posted 1 month ago
The app of crAPP as they should call it still doesn’t work properly. Scheduler doesn’t work which means the cheap overnight tariff I have is pointless. An engineer called me but said it’s a software problem with the app and they are aware... no attempt to resolve and this isn’t a new problem so how can they continue to sell this rubbish with known issues??? I contacted the office for zero emissions who seem to care as much as BP as after 2 emails I’ve had to response. How they expect everyone to go electric with this nonsense is beyond me!
Posted 1 month ago
The worst company i ever dealt with, they need to get their act together, i given them about 50 pictures of my fuse box etc and all the relevant details requested, but still they haven't done anything or even replied after numorous calls and speaking to customers service, and this after buying a new mercedes, i have to charge it with a cable through my front room window
Posted 1 month ago
It has taken 3 months to get a date for the installation, I had sent through all of the required photos and information and had chased repeatedly. Eventually Mohammed contacted me (after I had gone back to the dealer to ask for a complaint escalation). I re-sent exactly the same photos and he was able to arrange everything within 48 hours! He left it that the Bookings team would be in contact with me within days, I contacted him 10 days later as I hadn't heard anything, he confirmed that they had booked to do the work tomorrow and so I have had to take emergency leave to be at home when they arrive. Mohammed has been excellent but overall a very poor service,
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible procedures in place. First of all no progress on my order until I started phoning and chasing. When I did get to speak to someone about the install, in fairness they were excellent and moved things along. This did however take a number of calls at each stage of the process. Painful but got there in the end. The fitting of charger box by third party company was initially a disaster as they scheduled in the fitting for a Friday morning and then never showed up on the day. I phoned a couple of hours after they were due to arrive and they said there had been an admin mix up and in fairness they suggested to come out on the Sunday to install. I have to say this was an good resolution and then the electrician did an excellent installation. After the installation I was given a pack of information about how to use the wall box including some basic and inadequate instructions on the Smartcharge app. There were no details on how to register, and the app didn't have a register option either. I spent hours trying to resolve this and made several calls to BP, resetting my BP passwords, reinstalling the app etc. To no avail. their customer service was useless as they didn't have any idea how to help and merely said they would pass on my case to someone else. I still have not heard anything back. However, 3 days after the install I receive a welcome email, which enables me to login and access the app. Everything now works but why on earth could they not tell me that I needed to wait for an email and I would have saved myself hours of chasing and frustration. Think very hard before using BP! This is an amateur operation from what should be a top tier company.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a home charging point for the new hybrid Range Rover sport in December 2020. I filled in all the forms and added photos and added an electric isolator switch in January 2021.I paid for the service and bpchargemaster claimed the government grant on my behalf.I’ve heard nothing since despite emailing and calling them and now I’m having to take legal advice on how to go forward as they have my money and grant and are ignoring me.I’m also in the process of raising a complaint against Landrover for recommending bpchargemaster to me. Over 3 months and still waiting!!! I wish I had read the reviews before ordering as exact same problems as other people
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic customer journey, very professional installation couldn’t be happier with our new Homecharger
Posted 1 month ago
terrible customer service. Passed between people who haven’t got a clue. Notes not completed correctly from conversations over phone. 4 calls but no nearer sorting. Cannot speak to managers. Promised call backs , again nothing. Fitting of charger box by third party company was excellent Don’t use them!!
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely useless company three months and still no charger photos land registry proof of purchase of ev car off road parking you name they will ask for not one time, 5.6 times . Don't waste your time with this company
Posted 1 month ago
Your engineer was on time very courteous a credit to your company his name was Emerson from Brazil the installation went like silk he was very charming only took 4 hrs his English was perfect, excellent manners, cheerful with a good sense of humour a very pleasant experience who I would recommend to anyone. Top job BP 👍👍👍oh also he left the site spotless so thumbs up to your training team also. 😜
Posted 1 month ago
Sabbir Mohammed getting involved seemed the only way to get things sorted, prior to his involvement and when he was not working BP Chargemaster was a black hole
Posted 1 month ago
Like everyone else has recently commented the service is awful. I mean this has to be the worst customer service and purchase process I have ever had. You would not believe they are getting paid. Expected to do a full electrical technician survey myself, answer detailed technical questions with no qualifications and never actually get any response. So far, 4 phone calls, 7 emails, 20 odd photos and still no install date. If you went on a training course in how to destroy a customer journey - this would be it. To top it all I was given a fake complaints email address. Like everyone else has said. Avoid this company at all costs unless you really like a challenge.
Posted 1 month ago
How can they score 4.18 put of 5 !!!?? A faceless, useless company. 3 months to install/uneccsary costs incurred by me and no response to emails and phone calls. Only installed as my employer engaged their services. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF USING THIS COMPANY AT ANY COST...EVEN IF FREE ! so much hassle.
Posted 1 month ago
Booking was easy with good instructions. Later there was a lot of confusion regarding what pictures they wanted. I had to keep chasing with a lot of emails and disappointed with no response. The process became smoother and easier after I got in touch with Mr Mohammed Sabbir who kindly responded to each and every email of mine promptly and made sure that the installation happened early. Until then, the experience was not good. Post installation as well, no communication from BP Chargemaster. I had to contact them for electrical installation certificate which I have not received yet. Overall, I think the communication can be made better by letting the customer know about the time line of what they can expect. In the era of electronic communication, I am sure this can be improved a lot. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service terrible service - do i have to say more
Posted 1 month ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.13 based on 3,649 reviews