BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.14 Rating 3,642 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It was great to have my home charger installed, fantastic. Thank you Mohammed for making this possible for reassuring l am happy about everything l can now charge my car at home. Thank you again Mohammed.
Posted 1 week ago
This was probably the most satisfying transaction that I have experienced for many years. Communications by telephone and email were efficient while being highly congenial. Every stage of the process happened promptly and when promised. Guidance for customer input was impeccable. All together a first class service.
Posted 1 week ago
The installation was fine but after sales customer service is appalling. I'm still waiting for my 'within 48 hours' response nearly two weeks later
Posted 1 week ago
Impossible attempt at using a chargemaster point in Newport, in the end an engineer paid for my charge so I could get home- fortunately he was there servicing the unit. The app did not work and contactless payment would not work , very frustrating. Now I cannot find where my balance is on the app, apparently I paid £19 to top up but there is nothing to show this . I have to log onto a defunct Polar app to see this!
Posted 1 week ago
I am so very disappointed with bp pulse and it’s service so far. They fitted my charge point and it hasn’t worked since, I have made countless calls to them and have been told someone will call me back but I am still waiting for a call back. It seems that bp pulse are not capable of delivering this device or to be honest customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Installation was easy & quick.
BP Chargemaster 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the service received from BP pulse and they managed to fit the unit ASAP
Posted 1 week ago
I wrote a bad review, but I haven't received an email to let me verify that my review is genuine. Please send me one. My reveiw follows: First the good news: my BP Pulse wall box is up and running, charging my Renault Zoe at the expected rate of 7kW. Also, the electrician who came to fit the wall-box was professional and polite, and did an excellent job. However, dealing with the administration of BP Pulse was very frustrating. I requested a different and more expensive wall box (at extra cost to me, naturally) a Myenergi Zappi, to make the best use of the energy from my photovoltaic panels, but, late in the process, I was told "We are BP Pulse, and the wall-box we fit is a BP Pulse one". As I wanted the £500 grant from Renault, that's the decision I reluctantly accepted, but I felt that this customer's wishes were not being respected. The form to fill in on my mobile phone was an exercise in sheer frustration. I found I needed to restart filling in the form from the beginning each time I took a photograph, and I eventually filled it in on my laptop, with photos fed in to the laptop from my phone. The website wouldn't accept my photo of my MPAN number, and the means of manually filling in the MPAN number wouldn't accept more than 11 digits, whereas mine has a letter and 21 digits. There is something that felt exploitative about the way the sequence of web pages is set up: the customer needs to click a link to indicate his/her commitment to going ahead with the purchase before finding out what the cost is going to be! In summary, if it weren't for the £500 grant from Renault I would have had my wall box fitted by a different firm.
Posted 1 week ago
First the good news: my BP Pulse wall box is up and running, charging my Renault Zoe at the expected rate of 7kW. Also, the electrician who came to fit the wall-box was professional and polite, and did an excellent job. However, dealing with the administration of BP Pulse was very frustrating. I requested a different and more expensive wall box (at extra cost to me, naturally) a Myenergi Zappi, to make the best use of the energy from my photovoltaic panels, but, late in the process, I was told "We are BP Pulse, and the wall-box we fit is a BP Pulse one". As I wanted the £500 grant from Renault, that's the decision I reluctantly accepted, but I felt that this customer's wishes were not being respected. The form to fill in on my mobile phone was an exercise in sheer frustration. I found I needed to restart filling in the form from the beginning each time I took a photograph, and I eventually filled it in on my laptop, with photos fed in to the laptop from my phone. The website wouldn't accept my photo of my MPAN number, and the means of manually filling in the MPAN number wouldn't accept more than 11 digits, whereas mine has a letter and 21 digits. There is something that felt exploitative about the way the sequence of web pages is set up: the customer needs to click a link to indicate his/her commitment to going ahead with the purchase before finding out what the cost is going to be! In summary, if it weren't for the £500 grant from Renault I would have had my wall box fitted by a different firm.
Posted 1 week ago
Long wait to be installed but installation went very well and was carried out efficiently.
Posted 1 week ago
All fitted without any fuss. Haven’t used it yet but I’m sure it will be fine
Posted 1 week ago
Installers who were sub-contracted by BP pulse were professional and provided good workmanship. The 2 month process to get the installation booked (which could really have taken 2 weeks, if it were not for slow responses and repeated requests for information I had already provided) was fragmented and frustrating. They are clearly struggling to meet demand - either through high demand or improper resourcing.
Posted 1 week ago
The BP Pulse charging system came included in my purchase of my Smart car, whether that had something to do with the absolutely disgusting poor level of service I received from BP Pulse I dont know, All I know is out of choice I would never use them again, it took over 2 months to get my charger fitted with no responses to emails and taking so much time to come back to me, honestly one of the worst companies I have ever had to deal with, steer clear!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Very courteous and professional fitter who did a great job. Otherwise, where do I start? 1. The website to order your installation looks like a neat solution but takes so long to upload photos that it kept timing out. 2. I was given 5 different installation dates in successive emails. 3. The engineer actually turned on the one date I couldn’t do despite mails and calls over 3 weeks to which I got no or little response 4. The app is really poor, needing a password every go and often getting the charging status wrong. My sister paid £100 less for a flawless PodPoint Installation.
Posted 1 week ago
Fitted last week fitter was very professional and polite was installed in 3 hrs . Looks nice on our wall . Would recommend Bp Chargemaster to anyone getting a ev car .
Posted 1 week ago
Firstly the good news. The home charger electrician and support desk staff were great but everything else is just a disaster. BP Pulse is clearly struggling. Emails lost, long delays to hear back from them, a useless App which is a complete mess 45 minutes waiting time to get through to the support line, etc etc. My lease car meant I had to use them but if you have an option go elsewhere.
Posted 1 week ago
I am a veteran EV / PHEV owner and whilst had no issues with BP Chargmaster in ordering, having it installed or getting the app up & running. I was upgrading my old faithful Podpoint 7KW non tethered charger that had given up the ghost connecting to the App. The New Chargemaster unit However came free with my new Mercedes GLE350DE (had to pay £350 as you can't claim more than one grant) and I wanted tethered because it handily came with a 32amp cable which is crucial to achieve a full 7kw charge. So far so good and as a passive charger it works perfectly that would get it a full 5 star rating. Where it all goes horribly wrong is when you want to control the timer using the Smartcharge App to a) take advantage of off peak electricity or b) charge only to 80-90% to protect the battery if the car is not being driven the next day. As my friend Nik Hamilton discovered its near as useless resulting in either no charge or a full charge when yo don't want it. The issue appears to originate in the way the charger communicates with the app. It has a built in sim which communicates with BP rather than simply using a WiFi connection which would placecthe app & charger on the same network. The app communicates with BP and back to the charger via the sim & vice versatile. Despite my vast experience its not resulted in success in over 6 months the app says the car is connected when it's not & vice versa ot advises that is charging when it's not & vice versa. The BP help line do try their best but you can tell they are completely brow beaten & as frustrated as I am. This is a terrible shame as the charger without the app works 100% everytime with a full 7kw charge given using the 32amp cable
Posted 1 week ago
Communication poor. I had to make all the enquiries re progress of application. Since being fitted no correspondence received re bp pulse card. No registration accepted for Smartcharge App
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolute shower! No updates, installer turned up on the day... still no access to app or smart facilities
Posted 2 weeks ago
done the application and filled in all forms online, then i had to keep chasing for updates. I was told 4 weeks after the application that i need to fill in some forms, which we on the original application, as i received copies from them by email. was told to fill them in again. still had to chase for updates and was told they would contact me regularly (didnt happen) i then got an email for the payment which was done withing 30 mins and received an email receipt for the payment. 4 days later i called again for an update and was advised they were waiting on a payment from me, i asked them to check and within minutes they said it had been received and will then get a call about installation. it took another week for the call which wasnt from BP but from the engineers fitting. They were very helpful and sorted a date and if they got a cancellation in my area they would try an bring the installation forward, next day she called and brought it forward 2 weeks, engineer came was a nice guy and done a good job, explained the system well. in the booklet it says i will receive an email with a link to set up the smartcharge app within 24 hours. the unit was fitted on 14th and still no link. i have emailed and no response. i have called and no one answering. The unit itself is working well, but as a company i wouldnt recommend BP as a supplier
Posted 2 weeks ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.14 based on 3,642 reviews