BP Chargemaster Reviews

4.23 Rating 3,476 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend BP Chargemaster
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.05 out of 5
Read BP Chargemaster Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1582 400 331

Email:

sales@bpchargemaster.com

Location:

500 Capability Green

Write Your review

Tell us how BP Chargemaster made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service, fully informed of when the unit was to be installed, all work completed on time and to a high standard. No issues todate with the operation of the unit.
Posted 1 month ago
Did what they said, charger works perfectly. Very happy.
Posted 1 month ago
After only 4 charges my device had malfunctioned and the response from customer service is very slow. I’ve been waiting for about 3 weeks and had to spend £200 on a different cable to tide me over.
Posted 1 month ago
The charger unit itself works great. However, I would say that the process of arranging it all, including the government grant process was a frustrating. The team at BP Chargemaster are quite poor at keeping you up to date with the progress of the application. They need to work on their customer journey and experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Speeds up the charging. Easy to use
Posted 1 month ago
Everything works perfectly and it’s simple to use.
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient
Posted 1 month ago
Right from the start communications with BP Chargemaster were prompt and informative. The whole procedure for installing my charging point was carefully outlined and information requested from me was clearly explained. On the day of installation I received notification from both BP Chargemaster and the fitter, confirming the appointment and giving an accurate ETA. The fitter, SERGIO BERENGUER was fantastic, carefully outlining what he would do in clear terms. He respected my home, created a minimum of disruption and tidied up after himself. I highly commend his professionalism and would recommend him to all. The unit itself is functional and unobtrusive. I am happy with the unit and how smoothly the installation process went from initial contact to a follow-up call asking how the installation went and how the unit was working.
I commend BP Chargemaster and their professional approach to the installation of EV charging units and will use them in the future if necessary. I will also recommend them to friends and family.
Well done BP Chargemaster and Well done SERGIO BERENGUER.
Posted 1 month ago
Too fussy in the pre work preparation by a mile. I would have changed supplier if they hadn’t been paid for by my car supplier
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product, great service from Engineer when fitting. Small thing I need an engineer to come back to re-assemble joint where cable joins unit. It has come unscrewed. I would be grateful if you could arrange.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor website
Very slow to install
I have no idea about how I might charge elsewhere
No written info left after installation
Installed a cable that was too short for my situation so he’d to spend a further £250 to get an extension
No indication of what the costs in use might be
Posted 1 month ago
I signed up online for the 3 months free and got charged 15 pound??
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent work by two very professional individuals.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and installation
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional company from sales to installation. I worked for BP upstream and bpchargemaster is as good as the general company overall. Recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Chargemaster took my money last week and since then nothing. Won't answer the phone and won't respond to emails. Don't touch with a barge pole. I can't think when I have had such appalling customer 'service'
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your message and sorry if you have not managed to talk to the team. I will ensure you are called immediately. Andrew S
Posted 1 month ago
The installation was fine no complaints there, it’s when you come out in the morning expecting a fully charged vehicle and find the app/charger have not done what they were meant to do ie charge. This has happened twice now on approximately 15 charges. On checking the reviews going back months if not longer this issue and others have been there for a long time. Come on BP get your act together
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your message. Sorry to hear you are having problems. I will ensure we get this rectified for you. We will contact you now to arrange a visit. Andrew S
Posted 1 month ago
my charge master didn't work its been 1 week no body phone to fix it no good company void at all cost .
Posted 1 month ago
I was dubious about using Chargemaster after reading the reviews, but I had no such issues. I dealt with various people in the office who were courteous and helpful. They even managed to pull my installation date forward. Their admin process may not be the most slick and the OLEV requirements are a little onerous, but the latter is the same for all installers. The installation itself was fantastic. I was lucky and had a veteran Chargemaster installer who took his time and a real pride in the quality of his workmanship, producing a really neat and tidy result. I can't comment on the longevity of the unit at this point, but looks sturdy enough. The app doesn't offer much value-add, but I only have a PHEV battery to charge and a flat rate electricity tariff, so a basic scheduling capability is more than enough. I can see/do anything else via the car's own app. Very happy so far.
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second review following on from my first few weeks ago. I have had no issues with customer service, can’t fault them but the charger has not worked, makes a clanking noise in the voltage detection box, was told it was my new Mercedes until I tested my car at my next door neighbours and tested his Golf at mine with same issue. Now im waiting for to get this outdated inferior charger fixed. Also the app is a total joke, if you check the reviews on appstore and google there is not one single review stating the app works, nothing works on the app, it almost like Bp Chargemaster came up with this app just to make their chargers smart enabled in order to be eligible for the Olev grant! i will be writing to them to test this app out and read the reviews and reconsider if they are eligible!
Posted 1 month ago
BP Chargemaster is rated 4.23 based on 3,476 reviews