Caversham Vehicle Hire Reviews

4.43 Rating 14 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Caversham Vehicle Hire

Write Your review

Tell us how Caversham Vehicle Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service and very reasonable rates. Hired a Nissan Qashqai over Christmas, just cleaned as I got there, no problems and a nice car. Painless pick up and drop off and I would recommend them to anyone."
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"A good experience,, very friendly and helpful ."
Posted 3 months ago
"Had to wait 35 mins for them to do paperwork. Then 20 mins wait for vehicle to be given and we where the only customers in there at the time . Van in shocking condition AND FILTHY DIRTY BOTH WING MIRRORS BROKEN WITH HOLES AND CRACKS. DENTS SCRATCHES ALL OVER IT VAN DOES NOT LOCK AT ALL. KEY ALMOST HANGING OFF KEY FOB HOLE IN FLOOR IN BACK OF VAN. ONLY ONE DOOR WORKING AND OPENING AT BACK OF VAN. FRONT LEFT WHEEL SOUNDS DODGY WHEN YOU BRAKE AND CHANGE GEAR. NO SIGNS IN TOP OF GEAR STICK. AND PAID 180£ FOR THE PRIVALEGE TO RENT VAN FOR 3 DAYS. ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING CONDITION. BEWARE!!!! We had to drive to Devon from reading in this bone shaker and it's only a 2015 plate . Not good at all."
Posted 3 months ago
"Lovely people who helped me out at the last minute when my car failed its MOT. Very professional and responsive...can,t thank them enough."
Posted 3 months ago
"Hired a small car for the weekend. An apparently family run business offering excellent service and rates, would not hesitate to highly recommend and make use of again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Van looked like it was out of a war zone, was returned the same day with no new dent or scratches but still got charged £100 for a new dent!"
Posted 5 months ago
"They make hiring easy and no stupid mortgage deposits friendly helpful have used for years and still do even though moved to Dorset from Berkshire"
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic professional and friendly service - I needed a car quickly and they bent over backwards to provide one in 5 mins and at a great price. I have hired through them before and the cars and vans are very well presented and of a very high standard. Thank you for being so brilliant, I look forward to hiring from you again."
Posted 8 months ago
"Great Service highly recomended"
Posted 11 months ago
"Saved my holiday birthday"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just saved my birthday holiday as other companies won't take cash or let someone else pay for my car with their card great help thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great family run business. Hired two transit vans over consecutive weekends. Easy to book, no hidden charges and a clean fleet of vehicles that were ready to drive away upon arrival. Mr J N Jones (Wokingham) September 2016"
Posted 2 years ago
"I ve only just booked the car but would like to say that the customer service both from Tony and Jason was fab! They will even deliver the car to your desired pick up point and at the end of your hire, pick up the car! Brilliant. Very quick and easy to book."
Posted 2 years ago
"After being let down by Thrifty, Caversham Car Hire were able to find me a car with just 2 hours . Their staff were professional and polite, and the process of hiring the car was very simple. I'd highly recommend this company, and would definitely use them again."
Posted 3 years ago
Caversham Vehicle Hire is rated 4.43 based on 14 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support