CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,755 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CatFlaps.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 971 9922

Email:

info@catflaps.co.uk

Location:

3 Small StreetSt Philips

Write Your review

Tell us how CatFlaps.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
3 month wait for my item. It turned up wrecked in the post. They refunded me immediately... Not much more to say!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good price and quality. Just let down with the speed of the express delivery, this usually means next day but it took 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cannot review as I have not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The cat flap arrived very quickly and is a good strong product. However, it was not pointed out clearly that as a microchip operated item, any metal in the door would prevent it working. Whilst the company advised and sent me the inset barrier to block the metal (at a cost of £14) very quickly - it has now cost me £64 for the flap, £40 for someone to fit it, and now another £60 minimum to remove it again and refit with the barrier. And still my kitten is getting terrorised by a local cat as nobody can do the work at the moment. Better information would have saved me a lot of money and time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to fit,easy to register cat's microchip but my cat refuses to go through it i don't think she likes the tunnel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item I ordered was out of stock but I wasn't advised at the time of ordering so had to wait longer than I expected for item to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OK but the electronics stop working in the cold weather, so the cat has learned to open it by bashing the outside with his paw. As this is now his preferred means of entry it is no better than a standard non electronic flap, but dearer and more hassle to programme etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Doesn’t give enough instructions on fitting when panels are different sizes on door and no template which would have made it much easier other than seems ok
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The catflap came quickly. It was a replacement for an earlier model that had become damaged. The fitting instructions were not easy to follow at all. You need three hands to fit the thing! I found it difficult to seat it properly in the door.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The flap itself seems to work however the measurements aren’t the best. Once the hole is cut out it leaves very little room for the holes for the screws. The tunnel won’t fit because of this It also does not take into account the recess of the door panel which means it’s almost impossible to slide the night cover in. It might be maybe I have fitted it wrong. It works and once I can get the dog to use it I’m sire it will be a welcomed addition to the house. Just think the design is lacking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is the size I wanted but it wasn't easy to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best price I could find for a very poor product. This model is just about the only affordable infra red cat flap I have found - trouble is, they last 18 months almost to the day, at which point they mysteriously die: the electronic control module just gives up. So, every 18 months I need to buy a whole new cat flap, then I just switch out the 'half' that contains all the electronics. If anyone wants to buy the outer half, screws and fixture, and tunnel I have 4.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The right model arrived safely, so slotted into into place easily after remove able of the old worn-out one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to send the collar back as it was faulty,postage was fast but can't comment on goods until I receive a new one
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The picture of the cat flap was square the one in the box is oblong I am waiting for a man to come and fit it I realy hope it fits or I will have to ask you to exchange it for one that wil fit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The chosen cat flap did not work; it did not recognise the microchip in our cat. Had to return the flap for a refund and bought another one, a more expensive model, elsewhere that worked first time. I attribute the fault to the manufacturer, not to the seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not good for disabled people with really active pullers (ie I had a stroke and a massive puller border collie) A friend will try it in one of hers and hopefully it will work for her. Otherwise, it is quite easy to adjust and put on the dog and having the one section grey made it easier to tell which way round it goes. So not bad, just not for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was really impressed with your service and delivery time, thank you very much. However, the product wasn't what we hoped for. The screws were very cheap and have broken off in our wooden front door so the cat flap now won't go on. We currently now have a square hole in the door!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery small crack but ok
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The dog mate flap works very well but the bolts supplied for fixing were too big for the holes in the plastic inner and outer rims, once this was sorted all was ok. Dog loves tripping in and out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CatFlaps.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 2,755 reviews