CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews

4.69 Rating 2,757 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CatFlaps.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read CatFlaps.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 971 9922

Email:

info@catflaps.co.uk

Location:

3 Small StreetSt Philips

Write Your review

Tell us how CatFlaps.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Sadly my order was lost somehow and took nearly two weeks to arrive. Cat flaps dealt with this very well but only receive two stars as it really shouldn’t take two weeks to receive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As yet haven’t revived item
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We ordered 8 and have received 1 despite invoice sating 8. Still waiting on the other 7. The person I spoke with said they would sort it out but don't know when to expect them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Speedy delivery. Sadly, the magnetic cat flap was faulty - internal mechanism jammed. Cannot return because the original cat flap was damaged on removal and cannot be used as substitute. I have disabled the magnet mechanism by taping over the red flap stopper. So it's back to square one and £25 down the drain.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Product seems OK but our cat is scared by it. Asked if I could return but was refused.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When I read the description on the product I realised that the range is only 10-12 cms. Once I worked out what that is in inches I began to worry that it is inadequate. I tried to phone and discuss my concerns but got no reply. I did complete the online contact option but have had no response. I intend to return the product instead of exchanging it as I had originally intended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Payed for delivery not received yet not so good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering and delivery were fine, however the new cat flap by the same company as the old cat flap was a totally different size!!!!!. This has caused a real headache trying to fit it. We have had cats for over 40 years and in that time fitted numerous flaps and we decided as all the cats were chipped we would update from a collar tag entry to a microchip entry, thinking it should just fit in the old hole. WRONG.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although we registered all 3 cats & the system acknowledged them, for one of them, it doesn't work when she tries to get in. We've done it twice to make sure she was on there, but once it's in the door & she's trying to get in, it doesn't open for her. Buttons now blu tacked down & neighbours cat still happily on our sofa. Not the result I had hoped for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
poor quality product which was very difficult to install totally satisfactorily ( and I am usually pretty good at that sort of thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The xtra chip for the cat is way to big and clumsy for the cat it does not like it and keeps trying to wriggle outa it needs to be much slimmer and also way to expensive and slow to operate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Despite checking the model wgen fitted there is still a 3mm airgap. It looks like a seal was suppose to be fitted around the edge of the flap. It fits but should mention a seal is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would not recommend to anyone rubbish....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product was fine but price of postage about 4 times what it should be.....dont be fooled by what the advertised price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately this cat flap door doesn't operate properly and as the return postage costs nearly as much as the door it isn't worth sending back. Sadly it has been a waste of time and money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The flap has registered the micro-chip from inside to outside. I have cleaned the sensor mechanisms. I have gone back to factory set and tried again with no success. I have now ordered the discs which have not been received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anti bark collar delivered but only worked for around 5 hours now won't turn on or off. Ordered x2 new batteries at a cost of £9.00 to see if that solves the problem if not will have to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order and delivery fine but water fountain was very noisy when working. Have requested a replacement so I will post a review when customer services have got in touch with me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a white , but you sent a chrome drinking fountain
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plastic screws and one broke on insulation. The magnetic strip at the bottom is not strong, one bit of wind and the flap blows open and all you get is a cold draft from the back door. Sorry but I would not recommend this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
CatFlaps.co.uk is rated 4.69 based on 2,757 reviews